Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Custom Home on Lakefront in Ocean Lakes

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 8.

This beautiful home is nestled on Magnolia Lake. It is located on a dead-end street and is about a 5 minute walk to the beach. You may walk, bike or take the golf cart to the beach (golf cart rentals available). This house is beautifully finished with hardwood floors, granite counter-tops in the kitchen, State of the Art Stainless Steel Appliances, a water purification system, and a Gas Fireplace in the living room. On the first deck is a porch swing and deck chairs where you can relax and enjoy the breathtaking views of the lake and it's wildlife.

The first floor of this home has a custom gourmet kitchen, living room, and one queen guest bedroom and one full bathroom.

The second floor has one queen bedroom with a morning kitchen and a private walkout to a deck at the rear of the house overlooking the lake. There is another queen guest bedroom and a full bath. Then there is the Master Bedroom with a king size bed with an en-suite which has a whirlpool tub and shower, and a walkout to the main second floor deck. All bedrooms has its own television.

There are many amenities in this ocean front park, you may never want to leave the resort!

More Details

Property Manager
Helene Persad
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 26, 2017

What makes this house unique

This property is off the busy area of Ocean Lakes. Magnolia Lake wraps around 3 sides of the house. It is one of the few places to fish on the lake. Because of the location you will not see cars or people close by, other than the next door neighbors. The abundant wildlife on the lake will entertain you as you relax on one of the four huge decks.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Custom Home on Lakefront in Ocean Lakes
average rating of 4.6296296 based on 27 reviews


  • 2 of 5

Rented house for 19 days and visit Ocean lakes every spring and fall. House and furnishings were very nice and upscale but house was dusty and needed cleaning. Bathrooms had cobwebs going up wall, and hair and dust behind toilets and in corners. Jetted tub in master bath was dirty and was never used. Baseboards and decor throughout house were covered with dust. Pile of dirty bed linens were found on arrival, and several live cockroaches visited daily. Our rental included cleaning but we cleaned before unpacking, esp in bathrooms, and kitchen drawers and cupboards. Rental would be 5 star if cleaned properly. Owner was very cooperative with listening to our complaints and refunded our cleaning fee.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful house!

  • 5 of 5

My family spent Thanksgiving 2016 at this beautiful beach house! The house is beautiful and well equipped to stay with your family. My favorite spot was the porch swing which faces east where you can see a beautiful sunrise. Parking was a little tight, but we managed. Would love to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maiden, NC

Our 2nd time here. Already booked for next year.

  • 5 of 5

Liked it so much last year, we booked right away for this year. Its nice to know what to expect in a place you're going to be staying for a week. Noticed new, upgraded appliances. Great layout and lots of deck space. Our grandson loved to feed the ducks off the balcony.

Had to contact Helene for a problem that was resolved right away.

Looking forward to next year. Water park is great!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hickory, NC

Beautiful home- lots of space for large families

  • 5 of 5

Kitchen had amazing space and plenty of spaces to sit and eat together. Lots of deck Spaces everywhere to allow for time to get away from the hustle. Beautiful Lake view. Owner had great communication. All beds were queen sized, 2 main baths, one upstairs shared your 2 bedrooms,other downstairs between luving area and bedroom. Master suite upstairs had en suite with jetted tub and shower. All bedrooms led to deck space.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The home was amazing. With everything that there is to do at Ocean Lakes, it was nice to relax ther

  • 5 of 5

Perfectly laid out and located within ocean lakes. The multiple decks gave us some relaxation in the evening and perfect for coffe in the am. We had a toddler, two teenagers, and us adults and everyone loved the place. We also had three separate groups of friends that go to ocean lakes frequently and they were very impressed. One commented "how did you find this place?" One last thing, Helene was as amazing as the house. Thank you Helene!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

This house needs checked out before new guests arrive

  • 2 of 5

This home is furnished nicely and has high end appliances. The proximity to the beach and the low cost golf cart rental are great additions. When we arrived the yard was filled with dog fecies. We found cockroaches in and outside this home. The extra blankets in the downstairs bedroom smelled of body oder. There were many light bulbs burnt out in and outside. The toilet paper holder in the master bathroom was lying on the floor. This home has many views of the lake. Unfortunately the fountain was broken and the lake has garbage floating in it. We will definetely not return to Ocean Lakes Campground.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you had an unfortunate stay at Ocean Lakes. Please let me address your concerns, but please be aware there are some things I cannot control. In the South the roach problem is an ongoing battle, I do have the house sprayed regularly, but there is only so much insecticide that is allowed according to the exterminator, before people’s health are compromised. I do not offer spare blankets, guess rent the linings. The light bulbs and toilet paper as you can understand are consumables. My property manager rectified the issues the next day. As for a fountain, I do not have a fountain nor is there a fountain in the lake. I have informed Ocean Lakes of the debris on the lake’s edge, and they will take care of it. Nobody has ever complained of dog feces, and my property manager could not find any when they tried to clean it up! But I will have my PM monitor the green space. Thanks for your input.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
US 17
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Ocean Lakes
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Oct 30 2016 - Mar 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
Early Spring
Mar 5 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
Early Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
4th of July Week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Summer 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $75
Tax Rate 11.0%

Deposit is due at time of booking to secure reservation.
Car passes must be purchased from Ocean Lakes at a rate of $8.00/day
Optional Linen Rental $75.00 or guest to provide their own
Cleaning Departure Fee $150.00

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Myrtle Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Bathroom in Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen Bedroom with morning kitchen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom with ensuite.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Queen Bedroom on main floor.
  • All bedrooms has a walk-out to a deck.
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
This home is equipped with a reverse osmosis water purification system. The purified water is available at the right spigot on the kitchen sink, and through the water dispenser on the Refrigerator. Please enjoy.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties