Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Rent 1, 2 or 3 of the Resort Bungalows in Gulf Shores, AL with Beach and Lagoon

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,950 sq. ft.
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

3BR/3BA Bungalow, Beach, Lagoon, Pool, Volley Ball, Basket Ball

Nantiki Resort, a very unique one, two or three bungalows depending on what size group you have. Great location on West Lagoon Avenue, between the Gulf of Mexico and Little Lagoon with beach access.

All Nantiki Resort guest can enjoy our outdoor kidney shaped concrete pool (3ft to 6ft) with lounge chairs, private cabana's with MediaCom wifi and satellite TV, outdoor music, outdoor restroom & shower, white beach sand volley ball court, basket ball goal, grill w/propane tanks, bar counter, shuffle board, swings, hammocks, fire pit and patio furniture, picnic tables, and lounge chairs.

Nantiki Resort, St. Thomas is a 3 BR/2 BA bungalow and includes; a full size washer and dryer, sleeps 12 min, 1 sectional sofa, 1 sleeper sofa with 2 pillows, 1 queen bed with 2 pillows, 2 full beds with 4 pillows, 2 twin beds with 2 pillows, 1 set of bunk beds with 2 pillows, free wifi, tv and cable in each room and living room has DVD player. Central heat and air. The kitchen is fully stocked with silverware, dishes, glasses, cups and basic pots, pans and cooking utensils. The dining room is adjacent to deck overlooking the pool. The deck overlooking the pool has a patio table and chairs with umbrella on it and access to down stairs. Guest can park two automobiles in front of St. Thomas and there is additional parking out front at the entrance to Nantiki Resort.

Nantiki Resort is a great place to stay for a family vacation, baseball or volleyball tournament. Schedule a visit during an event like the Shrimp Festival, Spring Break and Hangout Festival! Nantiki is great for everyone! Give us a try! We would love to have you stay with us!

More Details

Ray Mishali
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 24, 2018

About Ray Mishali

My wife and I live in Gulf Shores and own 24/7 All Services, LLC a local contracting, plumbing and electrical company that performs many services for the community, residence and guest all over Baldwin County. We love Gulf Shores and it is a beautiful beach area and we wanted to give other people the opportunity to enjoy Gulf Shores. That is why we purchased Nantiki Resort at year end 2014, for families to enjoy a fun filled vacation.

Ray Mishali purchased this bungalow in 2014

Why Ray Mishali chose Gulf Shores

With all the amenities onsite, the outdoor space and multiple bungalows, pool, volley ball court, basket is a great place for families and friends to gather. Enjoy the water and wonderful local area attractions, come back to Nantiki Resort, a place that is private and comfortable, let the kids run about and play, grill and relax. That is what we want for our guest. Since, last season we replaced all the flooring in all the bungalows and painted. We also, resurfaced the pool! We plan to do much more! Please come by anytime and look at our resort. We would love for you to make a reservation anytime of the year. Call me personally at 251-609-1126, my name is Ray Mishali.

What makes this bungalow unique

Nantiki Resort has the opportunity to rent 1, 2 or all 3 bungalows. The location is on West Beach in Gulf Shores. Great family area with the beach to the south and lagoon to the north of the property. Private and close to local attractions, restaurants and shopping. There are front and back decks overlooking the property. You can see all kinds of activity from volley ball play, basket ball play, swimming in the can just see someone relaxing in a hammock, someone grilling, kids and adults playing shuffle board after a long day at the beach. Outdoor music, wifi, TV, outdoor shower and bathroom.


Gulf Shores Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Full size bathrooms, one upstairs and one downstairs in master bedroom.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 3 twin/ single , Upstairs Left - (1) Cubby Twin, (1) Set of Bunks, (1) Full
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Upstairs Right - (1) Cubby Twin, (1) Full
    Bedroom Master - 1 queen , Downstairs with master bath.
  • Bedroom 1 and 2 is located upstairs with a full size bath. Master bedroom is located downstairs with full size bath. House sleeps 12 guest.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Full size beach volley ball court and basket ball goal onsite.


Good! 3.8/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
Rent 1, 2 or 3 of the Resort Bungalows in Gulf Shores, AL with Beach and Lagoon
average rating of 3.7777777 based on 9 reviews
New Hope, Alabama

Awesome Resort! Lots of amenities

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing stay at the Nantiki, August 2015!! A large group of friends rented all 3 houses for 4 days and could not have been happier with the set up. For the price you could not go wrong with booking this resort. The owners were amazing during the entire booking/planning of the trip!! Always speedy to answer all questions and with 24 people there were lots of questions and concerns!! There was plenty of room for our group of 24! Joe the property manager went well out of his way to accommodate our needs. The tent and chairs already at the beach and the golf cart service to carry all the coolers and beach bags was awesome!! He even stopped at the store each day to fill up the coolers! You will not be sorry if you plan a trip and stay here!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Couldn't agree with Brandy's review.

  • 1 of 5

This place is outdated and the pictures are deceiving. Not even sure I want to lay my head down on the bed. It looks like it hasn't been cleaned in years. I took many pictures and can't wait to share with friends from HomeAway! We are from Austin and have been in many HomeAway and VRBO rentals. My husband and I are laughing now that the fan may fall off and kill us. This place needs a TOTAL overhaul! part was the roach in the corner of one of the bedrooms...ick!!! Another thing the bunk beds aren't even bunks...beds are on top of each other without screws.😂

Pretty sad when this was suppose to be a wonderful family get together from all over! You have to choose a star to post a there a minus 50 available?!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We want all of our guest to feel comfortable and enjoy there stay at Nantiki Resort. And, upon this reservation and many conversations, the guest was well informed of the condition of the property prior to rental. The property is 10 years old and therefore is dated. However, the furniture is still good and safe, the bungalow was clean and is properly cleaned prior to and after each guest visit, proper pest control in place with a certified pest control company, all linens are clean, all beds are properly covered with bed bug covers and pillow are protected with covers, too. The ceiling fan was on schedule to be replaced and we did replace it. We agree it should have been done prior to the guest check in. With respect to this one guest opinion, the other guest within the party were not as critical and did enjoy their stay. Nantiki Resort
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Overpriced for Condition, Handyman work is Needed

  • 3 of 5

The layout of the three houses, with the pool, is very nice.

The housecleaning staff had our house "Antigua" clean for us upon our arrival.

Joe, the onsite manager, was great and always willing and able to address issues, and help with getting to and from the beach.

The problem we saw was that our house was in great need of a handyman. Here is a list of things that were found to be in disrepair:

* Oven Vent did not work. (caused smoke alarm to go off when cooking)

* Oven light did not work.

* Only 1 out of 3 TVs worked.

* One TV remote had no batteries.

* Living room lamp had no light bulb. (Found one in lamps in upstairs closet)

* Upstairs bedroom ceiling fan had NO BLADES on the fan.

* Light over our house's outside deck did not work.

We did contact Joe to fix our wi-fi, that was not working as well. He had to contact the provider and obtain a replacement wi-fi unit from them.

For the price paid for the week, the condition of the house should have been much better.

Even though Joe was very kind in hauling our stuff to and from the beach, the walk is inconvenient, including having to cross a highway, which is difficult with little children. We felt like the advertising led us to believe that the walk was much easier, and more convenient than it actually was.

Overall, we had a very good time during the week. The pool was clean and very nice.

If they invest a little time and money to bring this house up to date with repairs, and a little paint, it would have been much easier to take the walk back and forth, to/from the beach.

I'm afraid we would not choose to return, based on the cost and the overall condition of the property.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate all of our guest and their reviews. We understand the importance of improving our properties and making each guest stay as comfortable as possible. Oven vent is scheduled to be replaced. Oven light bulb replaced. All the TV's do work. Guest was not familiar with the operations. The remote without batteries was an extra remote that did not belong to anything in the unit. And, has since been removed. Living room lamp needed a bulb. Please just ask onsite manager and he will replace with new bulb. Extra lamps in closet have since been put into the owner closet. Ceiling fan had two missing blades and onsite manager put two new blades on ceiling fan. Light outside was replaced. Even though that particular light did not work, there was plenty of lighting at the house outside. We have Media Com cable and internet at the property. And, there are times when the provided must be called. We called and immediately got the internet up and running as quickly as possible for guest. In regards to our prices, our property is unique. Three houses, pool, volley ball court, grilling, bikes, shuffle board, ice machine, and so much more. The price includes the extra amenity of having Joe onsite, too. He sets up beach tents and chairs, ice down coolers, takes items to and from beach, he is available for you 24/7 during your stay. If you needed anything from the store or a special errand, he would do it for you. Our access to the beach is across the street. Again, Joe is there to assist and make this short walk across the street as easy as possible for you. We make minor repairs and upkeep to the houses as needed. In the winter we will typically do more improvements to the properties. Last year we installed all new flooring. This year we will do more with paint, bedding and decor. Overall, we do our best to ensure that all of our guest are comfortable and are having an enjoyable stay Nantiki Resort. Even though this guest had some minor concerns, the family vacation was fun and enjoyable. Thank you for your review!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The house is not as advertised

  • 2 of 5

I rented this property during the Christmas holiday for my family. We really enjoyed the location of the house. During our stay I learned that the house is located in an older part of Gulf Shores. And, the house definitely speaks its age. We also learned that during the summer months the resort is rented to fraternities, which could have something to do with the condition of the house.

We really liked the idea behind the setup of Nantiki Resort. There was a lot to do to keep kids busy, such as the pool, free bike rentals and shuffle board.

But, the property itself needs a little work. I have rented numerous properties over the years, and I have to say, this was one of the most disappointing places I have ever stayed. There were several issues with the house we rented. The light over the dining room table was missing. There were open and exposed wires hanging from the ceiling. The house was extremely dirty. I was expecting the house to be way cleaner. My sister used one of the outlets in the bedroom upstairs to blow dry her hair and the outlet sparked. The owner assured me that these items would be addressed before the property was rented to another visitor.

I realize we visited during the off season but I expected the property and the house to look like what was advertised in the photos on VRBO and the Nantiki Resort's website. This was not at all the case. I was truly surprised by the condition of the house.

The owners of the property did refund the cleaning fee and the lodging tax after I addressed by concerns with them.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The fact is, we never learned of the guest dissatisfaction until after they left Nantiki Resort. In addition, we have an onsite property manager there daily that would have assisted them immediately had they even asked. If a guest should ever be unhappy about anything...they must call and let us know so we have an opportunity to remedy their concerns immediately. We did not have that opportunity. Within the last year we have been completely booked and all guest have been very happy. In fact, we have guest calling from last year renting again this year. We have also begun what was originally planned for improvements during the off season of January 2016. For each house, we are removing the old flooring throughout and installing all new flooring, painting each house interior and exterior with a beach pallet of color and many more things. Nantiki Resort is a fabulous resort for all people and is advertised correctly.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Pefect place for small or large group

  • 5 of 5

The Nantiki Resort is the perfect place to stay with a large or small group. We slept 8 people comfortably in one house for a few nights until others arrived. Then we had all three houses for the rest of the week. The pool was perfect, with outside tvs, tiki huts, suffle board and other games, everyone was happy. Joe was so helpful and always there to take us to the beach or help us if we needed anything. By the end of the week we had 20 people and i heard more than once "we will be back". Loved every minute!


Visiting from Georgia (with guests from Michigan, Ohio and Montana)

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grant, AL


  • 5 of 5

We couldn't have asked for a better vacation! We rented all three homes for 3 nights. Joe was absolutely amazing! The whole set up was really cool, common areas that were fun for everyone. Walking distance to the beach; right next door to a bar/restaurant and store! Will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Gulf Shores
Nearest Ferry
18 Miles
Fort Morgan
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
West Beach
Car: not necessary

Nantiki Resort located on West Beach in Gulf Shores, AL is a great place for families to enjoy a fun filled vacation! The West Beach area of Gulf Shores is filled with beach cottages and has fewer high rise condos. Walk across the street to the white sand beach or lagoon. Relax by the pool, enjoy private cabana with TV & cable with free Wifi, play volley ball or shuffle board. Grills, firepit, hammocks, lounge chairs and patio tables and chairs onsite. Simple things to enjoy...get a net, sand bucket and shovel walk along the beach collecting sea shells at sunset or sunrise. Go to the Little Lagoon pass bridge to blue crab fish at night is so much fun! Cast fishing on the beach, Gulf Shores Pier fishing, charter many options for a fishing day. We have so much to offer in our area. Please check out the links below to find out what festivals and events are taking place during your visit to Gulf Shores. Gulf Coast Chamber of Commerce.

No matter how long your stay take advantage of the fun; go to Waterville USA, The Track, Lulu's, Pink Pony Pub, Sail Wild Hearts, Dolphin Cruises, Golf, Wave Runner Rentals, Charter Fishing, Gulf State Pier Fishing, Shopping, Helicopter Tours, Parasailing, Restaurants and Bars.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Rental Damage Protection $70 + Tax
Cleaning $165 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change at anytime. Reservations must be confirmed by owner. Cancellations have a non-refundable $150.00 processing fee when reservation / rental agreement is cancelled 60 days prior to check in date. Please contact Ray at 251-609-1126 or 251-424-7241 regarding rates. Inquiries may also be sent to Thank you for contacting Nantiki Resort!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties