check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

IRENE 1503 / 2 BDR / Ocean Front condo / Uptown location

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description

This property is available for Weekly rentals only. Available Saturday to Saturday rentals during summer. Off season rentals require minimium of 3 nights. About IRENE 1503

<p>Great view from this unit. Large balcony. Two bedroom two bath unit with a living room that is oceanfront. Both bedrooms are in the rear. Large snack bar divides the kitchen from the full size living room. Pool open mid May -early September. </p>

Amenities

IRENE 1503 comes with following features and amenities: central air conditioning, free building wifi internet, washer and dryer, 2 bathrooms, n VCRs, iron & board, cable TV, balcony facing east, balcony furniture, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, blender, coffee maker, toaster, disposal, icemaker, 1 parking space, 2 TVs. Irene building has following features and amenities: outside shower, 2 elevators, indoor pool, outside foot shower, security guard on duty.

No pets allowed.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Shoreline Properties, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

IRENE 1503 / 2 BDR / Ocean Front condo / Uptown location
average rating of 2.5 based on 2 reviews
Wilkes-Barre, PA
4

sliding door

  • 4 of 5

Cooperation between Shoreline , Owner, and Renter , issue of sliding door has been resolved. Thankful all parties came to an agreement.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not good enough

  • 1 of 5

My family has been staying in the Irene for 30 years. We have stayed in multiple units, some beautiful, some just ok. The point of coming to the beach is to be AT the beach, so at the end of the day you just want a nice place to rest your head. This was not it. It started on the first day when we arrived and the balcony was littered with cigarette ash (not including the front balcony which still had a Coca Cola can as an ash tray). Easy fix, wiped up. Then we realized the sliding glass door to the balcony was broken and off the track. The owners were contacted immediately who eventually admitted this has been reported by the previous tenant on Wednesday. However, it is a MAJOR safety risk and we should have been warned or offered an alternative to stay. The glass is separated for the door frame and we have had a storm each night which causes a wind vacuum no matter how tight you close the front door. So the glass has been shaking. It is now Tuesday and it has not been fixed.

Although you are responsible as tenants for your linens, there are NO bathroom carpets. Imagine getting out of the shower to a tile floor (with sand) without having anything to step on. Simple amenities that should be included in a room.

Like I said, my family has been staying at the Irene for 30 years. This has been one of the worst experiences.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. All of our units are non-smoking, so you should not find cigarette ash. If you had called us and let us know we could have sent a cleaner so you did not have to worry about cleaning it. As for the sliding glass door, we worked as fast as we possibly could. We had to work with an outside company and it was beyond our control. I am happy to report the door is fixed, and we are in the process of working things out with the tenant.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Internet ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas ...
  • library ...
  • marina ...
  • recreation center ...
  • restaurants ...
  • theme parks ...
  • water parks ...
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos ...
  • outlet shopping ...
  • walking ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank ...
  • fitness center ...
  • groceries ...
  • hospital ...
  • laundromat ...
  • medical services ...

Partner Offers