Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cute and Cozy Water Front Condo with Ocean View From Porch

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Sun Village 8 is a beautiful beachfront townhouse with a large two-level deck overlooking the ocean and dunes. The wood-paneled walls create a homey environment in this four-bedroom, two-bathroom townhome. Just a few steps to the beach, this house is a lovely place for you and your family to call home for a week. Sun Village 8 is one of Ocean City's finest vacation rentals.

The living room is beautifully furnished with monochrome sofas and a flat screen TV. Large screen doors lead out to the deck and allow lots of natural light to brighten the room. Right off the living area is a fully-stocked kitchen with a counter at which to eat a quick snack. A dining area allows for cozy meals with the family. Off of the dining area is a master bedroom with a queen-size bed and a personal full bathroom. The third floor also features a master bedroom with a queen-size bed and a walk-out balcony. The third bedroom is also on the third floor and features two double beds and rear balcony access. There is a full bathroom located on the third level as well. On the bottom floor is a pyramid bunk bed, perfect for children. Also on the bottom floor is the door to the lower deck.

Unit 8 includes the following amenities: two air conditioning units, free WiFi, one parking space, one TV, cable TV, full size washer and dryer, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, disposal, stove, dishwasher, ice maker, and an outside shower.

This property is non-smoking and does not allow pets. No group rentals for guests under 25 permitted.

Come stay at Sun Village and create wonderful memories that will last you and your family a lifetime!

More Details

Property Manager
Shoreline Properties, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 13, 2017

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas ...
  • library ...
  • marina ...
  • recreation center ...
  • restaurants ...
  • theme parks ...
  • water parks ...
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos ...
  • outlet shopping ...
  • walking ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank ...
  • fitness center ...
  • groceries ...
  • hospital ...
  • laundromat ...
  • medical services ...

Reviews

2/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
Cute and Cozy Water Front Condo with Ocean View From Porch
average rating of 2.0 based on 2 reviews
2

Only book very early in the season or else...

  • 2 of 5

Definitely no frills. The bottom bedroom is dank. The place was filthy upon arrival and there were many light bulbs out. Called Shoreline and they sent over the cleaning person who changed the lightbulbs and vacuumed a carpet or two. I called again to complain about the filfth. I was told that there simply is not enough people or time to actually clean the condos and that "light cleaning" is stated in the contract. They also told me that as the season goes on, the condo gets dirtier and dirtier. I have tons of pictures of bugs caught under th glass table, spider webs complete with old prey, horribly stained carpets, and mildewy bathroom. The best thing about this place is the view. Otherwise, it's pretty gross. If you are booking, book as early in the season as possible to ensure a clean(ish) place to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: After the tenant left, we did a deep cleaning of the entire unit. We are happy to report the place is nice and clean. We clean our units after every tenant, and we inspect our units every two weeks to make sure that everything is clean and in good repair for our tenants. This is a great remodeled unit and directly on the beach with private decks.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

No Frills

  • 2 of 5

A group of us stayed here for DELMARVA BIKE WEEK. No one had an issue with accommodations, beds were comfortable, kitchen was well stocked, the morning views fantastic! BUT this property needs AC!!!

By 8am every morning with the sun baking back deck , living room & Master bedroom it was almost unbearable, we had to get out of the house. Living room & kitchen furniture a bit outdated but the place was reasonably priced. Two AC units in bedrooms on bay side of house, we would consider renting again if an AC in all bedrooms.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties