Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SUNSET BAY III 518 / 2 BDR / Bay Side condo / Midtown location

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Sunset Bay III 518 is a homey, bayside condominium. This two-bedroom, two-bathroom condo has a furnished balcony overlooking a serene, family-friendly neighborhood with a glimpse of the bay in the distance. This unit is the perfect place for you and your family to call home for a week! Sunset Bay III 518 is one of Ocean City's finest vacation rentals.

The cozy, bright living room is furnished with two matching comfy couches, and a television. The larger couch doubles as a queen-size sleep sofa. The sliding balcony doors allow plenty of natural light to brighten the space. Right off the living room is a dining area, perfect for cozy meals with the family. Next to the dining area is the pristine, fully-stocked kitchen with a wide counter top, just right for grabbing a quick bite. The master bedroom has a king-size bed, a personal television, a private bathroom, and access to the balcony. The master bathroom features a jacuzzi. The second bedroom has two double beds and a personal television. The second bathroom is located in the hallway. This property comfortably sleeps up to six people, so bring the whole family!

Unit 518 has the following amenities: central air conditioning, outdoor pool, two parking spaces, three elevators, three TVs, one DVD player, free WiFi, cable TV, ceiling fans, full-size washer and dryer, refrigerator, ice maker, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, stove, disposal, dishwasher, and an outdoor foot shower.

This property is non-smoking and does not allow pets. No group rentals for guests under 25 permitted.

Come stay at Sunset Bay III and create wonderful memories to last you and your family a lifetime!

More Details

Property Manager
Shoreline Properties, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017



Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Tourist Attractions ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Internet ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • cinemas ...
  • library ...
  • marina ...
  • recreation center ...
  • restaurants ...
  • theme parks ...
  • water parks ...
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos ...
  • outlet shopping ...
  • walking ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank ...
  • fitness center ...
  • groceries ...
  • hospital ...
  • laundromat ...
  • medical services ...


1.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
50% Complete
SUNSET BAY III 518 / 2 BDR / Bay Side condo / Midtown location
average rating of 1.5 based on 2 reviews


  • 1 of 5

Let's start with the "info" listed about the property. So NOT true.

One of the reasons we rented this property was for the so called gym/fitness center... You couldn't find the gym. When we asked

owners that were staying there they said it used to be near an office. After searching

supposedly there was a place to exercise in this dark 2nd floor dungeon that smelled like rotten......where maintenance hangs out. The so

called sauna was locked, so probably out of order. The hot tub connected to pool was hot but didn't work. Fireplace in description was never grounded but states there's a fireplace. The main TV didn't work properly, 2nd room tv didn't work. Lastly, wasn't clean..

Our family has been vacationing in Ocean City for years.

I can honestly say this was the worse place we ever rented for the price.

Really don't want to even give it one star.

Laura S, Pittsburgh PA

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, we were not informed until now of these changes in the amenities. We also have no control over the functionality of the sauna or the hot tub. However, we appreciate the information and will remove it from the listing. We manage the condo you stayed in, but not the building as a whole, so we have a more intimate knowledge of the condo. However, we do keep maintenance on staff until 10pm every day and keep cleaners on staff until 7pm on check-in days just in case issues like broken TVs or recleans come up. We also have a 24-hour phone service. If you let us know there is an issue, we are more than happy to send someone out to address it. If you do not let us know, we assume you found the property to your liking. Again, we apologize the property did not fit your needs, but will make all corrections and repairs needed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Tv cable broken for 3 days , rugs dirty no dust pan or vacuum to help clean apt.

  • 2 of 5

Pool at hotel shut down by health dept for 3days

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We did everything in our power at that point in time in order to help you with the TVs. It seems the signal was knocked out by a storm and we contacted the owner several times to get them to call Comcast to fix the issue (we have no access to their Comcast account). Unfortunately, we didn't hear back right away. However, we have since gotten the issue fixed. Our owners are all required to provide a vacuum and dust pan, so thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We will inform the owner that they need to get them into the unit ASAP. However, in the meantime, tenants are always more than welcome to call and request a loaner that we keep at our office just in case. We regret that there is nothing we can do about the pool; however, that issue has also since been resolved by the building and health department.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0