Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury 6 Bedroom House in small community, Free WiFi

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Sunset Island 51 is a luxury bayside house located in a gated community. This six-bedroom, four and a half-bathroom single-family home has two furnished balconies overlooking a serene, family-friendly neighborhood with a glimpse of the bay. This unit is the perfect place for you and your family to call home for a week! Sunset Island 51 is one of Ocean City's finest vacation rentals.

The bright, colorful living room is furnished with comfortable couches, green chairs, a fireplace, and a television. The glass-paneled door allows plenty of natural light to brighten the space. Right off the living room is a dining area, perfect for cozy meals with the family. Next to the dining area is the spacious, fully-stocked kitchen with granite counters and an island, just right for grabbing a quick bite. Past the kitchen is a second sitting area, furnished with a couch, matching chairs, and a television. Also off the kitchen is a half-bathroom. The master bedroom has a king-size bed, a couch, television, a private bathroom, and access to the balcony. The second bedroom has a double bed, chairs, and a television. The third bedroom has two twin beds, two chairs, and a television. The fourth bedroom has a queen-size bed, a television, and balcony access. The second full bathroom is located in the third-floor hallway. On the loft floor, you'll find the fifth bedroom and a sitting area. The bedroom has a double bed and a television. In the hallway is a sitting area with two daybeds for lounging along with access to the top balcony. The third full bathroom is located in the fourth-floor hallway. The sixth bedroom is located on the bottom/entry floor and has a double bed and television. The fourth full bathroom is also located on the bottom floor. This property comfortably sleeps up to twelve people, so bring the whole family!

Unit 51 has the following amenities: central air conditioning, indoor and outdoor pool, kiddie pool, private beaches, sun deck, island cafe, interactive fountain, gym/fitness center, walking trail, security guards, three parking spaces, garage, four TVs, one DVD player, free WiFi, cable TV, full-size washer and dryer, refrigerator, ceiling fans, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, stove, disposal, dishwasher, heat, and an outdoor foot shower.

This property is non-smoking and does not allow pets. No group rentals for guests under 25 permitted. It does not include linens.

Come stay at Sunset Island and create wonderful memories to last you and your family a lifetime!

More Details

Property Manager
Shoreline Properties, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

Map

Amenities

Sunset Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Indoor Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas ...
  • library ...
  • marina ...
  • recreation center ...
  • restaurants ...
  • theme parks ...
  • water parks ...
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos ...
  • outlet shopping ...
  • walking ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank ...
  • fitness center ...
  • groceries ...
  • hospital ...
  • laundromat ...
  • medical services ...

Reviews

3/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury 6 Bedroom House in small community, Free WiFi
average rating of 3.0 based on 1 reviews
3

Too many rules for what you pay

  • 3 of 5

Too many rules. The guards at pool make you walk all the way around to front when accessing from private beach. Put a guard station at this entrance; poor setup. Also the 3 parking spaces can't accommodate two minivans. They stated we needed to buy a pass for one van to park on street for another $100. Beware! Beds should be made already if linens are purchased; at least in OBX this is what we are used too. dishes should be put away upon entry and they weren't. House has too many knickknack on the walls and needs repainted inside. Overall for what we paid we won't go back. The little details matter. Have a foldaway crib available at the house; we rented one easy enough. The island caters to families so having a crib is valuable. Get some plastic dishes for a kid friendly home rather than all glass and a couple baby gates (again cheap) would mean a lot to renters. House also had no beach chairs which I am accustomed to being at the house in other places I have rented.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Owners decide what they will provide, aside from the required kitchen appliances and dishes. Many likely assume things such as cribs and beach equipment will be brought by the tenant, though we cannot truly speak for them. Owners also decide how they decorate the unit, though the repainting issue is valuable feedback. Each tenant is responsible for their own dishes; we ask only that you wash and put away what you used and nothing more. Unfortunately, we cannot do anything about Sunset Island's rules or parking or the linen service's practices. We are always happy to discuss updates and improvements with the owners, but ultimately it is up to them. We hope, should you decide to book with us again, we can find you a place you'll enjoy more.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties