Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury 6 Bedroom House in small community, Free WiFi

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Sunset Island 50 is a luxury bayside house located in a gated community. This six-bedroom, four and a half-bathroom home has two balconies and a porch overlooking a quiet, family-friendly neighborhood. This unit is the perfect place for you and your family to call home for a week! Sunset Island 50 is one of Ocean City's finest vacation rentals.

The warm, cozy living room is furnished with comfy couches, a wicker chair, two light blue arm chairs, and a television. The glass-paneled door allows plenty of natural light to brighten the space. Right off the living room is a spacious, fully-stocked kitchen with a granite-topped island, just right for grabbing a quick bite. Past the kitchen is a the dining area, lit by several windows. Also off the kitchen is the half-bathroom. The master bedroom has a king-size bed, a personal television, a private bathroom, and access to the balcony. The second bedroom has a pyramid bed and a personal television. The third bedroom has a queen-size bed, a personal television, and balcony access. The fourth bedroom is the loft bedroom and has a queen-size bed and a private bathroom. Outside the fourth bedroom is a loft sitting area and television. The third full bathroom is located in the hallway. The fifth bedroom is located on the bottom floor and has a day bed and a trundle bed. The fourth full bathroom is also on the bottom floor. This property comfortably sleeps up to twelve people, so bring the whole family!

Unit 50 has the following amenities: central air conditioning, indoor and outdoor pool, kiddie pool, private beaches, sun deck, island cafe, interactive fountain, gym/fitness center, walking trail, security guards, three parking spaces, garage, heat, six TVs, five DVD players, free WiFi, cable TV, full-size washer and dryer, refrigerator, ceiling fans, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, stove, disposal, dishwasher, and an outdoor foot shower.

This property is non-smoking and does not allow pets. No group rentals for guests under 25 permitted. It does not include linens.

Come stay at Sunset Island and create wonderful memories to last you and your family a lifetime!

More Details

Property Manager
Shoreline Properties, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Amenities

Sunset Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Indoor Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas ...
  • library ...
  • marina ...
  • recreation center ...
  • restaurants ...
  • theme parks ...
  • water parks ...
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos ...
  • outlet shopping ...
  • walking ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank ...
  • fitness center ...
  • groceries ...
  • hospital ...
  • laundromat ...
  • medical services ...

Reviews

2/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Luxury 6 Bedroom House in small community, Free WiFi
average rating of 2.0 based on 2 reviews
1

Needs attention

  • 1 of 5

The house and neighborhood are beautiful, the size of the house is perfect for 10 people. The bad side is the carpet is absolutely disgusting, large stains & burns on the main floor, stains in carpet on all levels, half the deck furniture is broken, DVD players inop, tvs are 20+ years old, and we found cockroaches. Also no lights work on the lower floor except the garage. I expected a much cleaner house, the carpets were gross,Windows inside were not clean, bathrooms mirrors not cleaned, etc. During the stay the property received a violation from the city of the trash can being broken and having no lid. We still had a great week and enjoyed our time after cleaning the house.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for the state you found the house in. Deep cleans are only done at the beginning of the season, as cleaners do not have time between renters. However, the cleaner who cleaned before you checked in should have been more thorough. Additionally, we keep cleaners on staff until 8pm on check-in days in case a property requires a re-clean. All you need to do is report it the day you check in. We did send maintenance to address and resolve all of the other issues, including the cockroaches. Again, we sincerely apologize for the sub-par condition of the house and are working on new methods to better show the cleaners what we expect of them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Community.....House needs a lot of work.

  • 3 of 5

The Sunset Island community is awesome. Private bayside beaches, restaurant, small shop, bar, etc. Lot's of restaurants and bars off the island within walking distance. This particular house we stayed at was really banged up though. There was a large crack in the kitchen counter. Coffee maker was broken. Gas fireplace did not work. Scratches and some holes in walls. Lights didn't work. For the price, I would have expected the property to be maintained much better. I'll definitely stay at Sunset Island again, but at a different property.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for the property being below standards. We will speak with the owner about updates and renovations. We always appreciate feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties