check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

David

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

The Perfect Escape...Walking Dist to Beach, Skiing, & Casinos, Golfing, Hot Tub

21 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bijou 1 House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 10-12

Cozy, and luxuriously comfortable cabin nestled in the heart of South Lake Tahoe. Our charming family treasured old cabin has been updated through and through! You'll especially love the new kitchen and beautiful new bathroom. Curl up on the amazingly comfortable and spacious couch in front of the original fireplace and enjoy a romantic, quiet evening. Your choice to soak in the large outdoor hot tub or in the oversized jetted bath tub. Whether you're returning from a beautiful day playing in nature or a fun night out, you'll be eager to return and unwind.

Further Details: Also, a lovely walk in shower. High Speed Internet. Lots of great VHS movies (upstairs) and DVDs (downstairs) that we think you will love. We also have our family's favorite games for you to play and enjoy. There are kid’s toys in the upstairs bedroom to play with. The whole back yard is fenced and lock for privacy and for those with kids who like to play safely. Our home is equipped with an alarm system with two key pads. One key pad is in the master bedroom with a panic button if needed. All windows and doors have contacts so you know when they are opened. There are also a smoke and fire detector which are monitored by ADT at all times (don't burn your toast:). We upgraded the hot water heater from the 40 gallon to an 80 gallon. We hope you have a wonderful time!

About The Owners: My wife and I live with our three kids in the foothills where we have spent most our lives taking trips to South Lake Tahoe where my wife's grandparents built this home.

We bought this place from my wife's grandparents estate after they passed away.

We love spending our nights walking to the beach to watch Tahoe's amazing sunsets. We also love sitting in the hot tub when its raining, or our favorite when its snowing.:) It is easily one of our very favorite places to be, with all the comforts of home, but leave the day to day behind and truly escape!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
David (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About David

My wife and I live with our three kids in the foothills where we have spent most our lives taking trips to South Lake Tahoe where my wife's grandparents built this home.

David purchased this house in 1995

Why David chose South Lake Tahoe

We bought this place from my wifes grandparents estate after they passed away.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We absolutely loved this place! Just as shown online and even more than what we could imagine! Perfect place for your family to visit. Our boys did not want to leave the upstairs loft nor did they want to leave "their home"! They claimed it right away to be their favorite vacation place. We will frequent this place as often as possible...
Apr 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 21 traveler reviews

The Perfect Escape...Walking Dist to Beach, Skiing, & Casinos, Golfing, Hot Tub
average rating of 4.857143 based on 22 reviews
5

Exactly What We Were Looking For - and Hoped It Would Be!

  • 5 of 5

Truly exactly what we were looking for. All the amenities (fully stocked kitchen, dishwasher, washer/dryer, entertainment) that made our time in the home easy and comfortable. Large bedrooms, big beds, much more spacious than we anticipated. Bubbling hot tub in the backyard was enjoyed every night. Add the friendly responsiveness of the owner and the LTA staff to all our questions and we knew as we were reluctantly ending our vacation that if we ever travel to Lake Tahoe again there's no question where we'll want to stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
5

Amazing stay for a young family

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from our three night stay at the Deruelle's cabin. What an amazing stay! The cabin is beautiful... gorgeous kitchen and bathroom, extremely clean (and I'm kind of a clean-freak), and the perfect location. It was quiet and peaceful, yet only a short walk into town for dinner! David was so kind and helpful..all of the positive reviews are true! The beds were very comfortable, hot tub was an awesome addition, the perfect place for my husband and I and our one and four year old. We will absolutely be coming back to this property in the future! It's so wonderful to find a vacation property that you really love and can't wait to get back to. Thank yo again for such an amazing trip!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
5

Lake Tahoe stay

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was wonderful! Everything was beautiful. The bathroom was amazing and all of the beds were comfortable. It was a great stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our place. We hope you'll consider coming back! We've just put together a list of popular restaurants and activities for our renters enjoyment, so be sure to ask about it if you do return in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1
4

Great Time!

  • 4 of 5

We had great time with our family of three generations and made many memories. My wife cried when we left.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your coments are very touching. We hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at this cabin! At first we thought it was going to be a little small but soon realized that the set up and coziness of the cabin fit our family and friends perfectly. The kitchen was beautiful with upgraded appliances and a great open concept. The location was great, walking distance to the lake and casinos. The only small negative was the half bath, but our boys soon got over the openness of the toilet and used it anyway. Overall this cabin is one of the best and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Loved this cozy cabin!

  • 5 of 5

I planned a weekend getaway for my fiance's 30th birthday with our friends and this cabin was the perfect place for us. We had a group of 10 and everyone had a bed to sleep in which were all comfy, the kitchen has new appliances and was great for cooking meals, and the hot tub was awesome to use in the evening with snow all around us. The location is amazing, you can walk everywhere to the lake, restaurants, Heavenly, etc. And David was so helpful when booking the cabin. We had so much fun there, nobody wanted to leave! We will definitely be coming back to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 2

Map

Car: not necessary

Cabin is within walking distance to the beach, Heavenly Ski Resort, casinos, shopping, restaurants & more. Year round fun is at your fingertips. Whether you enjoy quiet, nature-centered activites such as snow shoeing, walking, fishing, hiking, horseback riding, swimming... Or you prefer adreneline sports like jet skiing, boating, wake boarding, parasailing, skiing, snowboarding and snowmobiling--it's all just minutes from the cabin. There are beautiful golf courses with some of the most breathtaking views. Maybe you prefer the out on the town nights seeing shows, concerts, gambling and shopping--again, just minutes away.

Other Activities: Parasailing, Wildlife Viewing, Rock Climbing, Antiquing, Horseshoes, Boating, Snowboarding, Health/Beauty Spa, Miniature Golf, Hot Air Ballooning

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bijou 1 House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$179
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $275 + Tax
Booking $45 + Tax
Tax Rate 20.0%

144-525 a nt US Dollars
Off season-(2 night min) $199/night or 7 day stay $179/night 4/15-6/25 and 9/15-12/15;
On season-(2 night min)$232-$419/ighnt or 7 day stay 232/night 1/3-3/15 and 6/25-9/15;
Premium-(3 night min) 318/night Martin Lth, Pres Day, 4th July, Labor Day,Thanksgiving;
Christmas-(5 night min) 345/night Dec 19th-Dec 26th;
New Years (5 night min) 444/night Dec 26th- Jan 3rd;

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bijou 1 House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1267 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Alarm System
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Full 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Half 1 - toilet
  • Jetted Tub in Bath: This is a must try at the end of your day. In the newly remodel bathroom we installed a wonderful jetted tub that big enough for one adult or two kids. Enjoy.:)
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 2 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King Bed: All beds are Brand new and very comfortable. You will have a great nights sleep. Queen Bed: All beds are brand new and very comfortable. You will have a great nights sleep. Double Bed: brand New and very comfortable. Convertible Bed: There is a very comfortable futon in the upstairs bedroom that converts into a double bed. It can sleep 1 adult or 2 kids easy. We just added a 2nd sofa sleep to the master bedroom with a double pull out.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 5 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Free Long Distance, Mountain View, Deck/Patio: Lots of space to sit outside in a private back yard. Very safe for small kids. Dishwasher: You won't hear it when its running. Full Kitchen. Private Hot Tub. There is a WII, for everyone to play (there are a few games included(just dance). Satellite TV: We have upgraded to the premium package with HBO, Showtime, Cinemax, Stars, CNN, CNBC, and many more. There are dozens of VHS movies to watch in the upstairs bedroom for kids along with a DVD player and cable TV. The fireplace is one of our favorite things to enjoy. Bring your own wood. We have had 40 foot motorhomes on the lot and still had room for two cars during the winter and three during the winter. Motorhome parking is per request only and not available during all days. Washer/Dryer: Full size and newer front loading units. Near Shopping, Kayaking, Cross Country Skiing, Basketball Court, Shuffleboard.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers