Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Beachfront + Poolside + Kayaks for snorkeling the reef in your front yard!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Villa Del Playa Unit #2 - 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This 2-bedroom beachfront condo is the ideal set-up for a true luxury island-style vacation.

You'll just love waking up to these stunning views beyond your glass sliding doors: turquoise Caribbean Sea, powder white sand, and the azure blue pool at your doorstep.

This is Villa del Playa, a 6-unit condo complex offering island luxury in an unbeatable location.

This unit on the ground floor is ideal to step out your door onto a private patio leading to the pool deck that overlooks the endless Caribbean Sea. These views absolutely never get old!

With a small condo complex, you can enjoy community amenities to make your stay even more comfortable. The shared pool overlooking the beach is the perfect place to plunge in and relax at the end of your day as the sun sets before you.

The private dock is perfect for getting picked up or dropped off by your fishing excursion, dive boat, or island charter. You can also hail a water taxi to popular West Bay Beach!

This location is fantastic. Being outside the main strip of West End Village provides tranquility and quiet, but you can comfortably walk into the heart of it all in only 10 minutes.

This beach area isn't frequented by many tourists, so you'll get to enjoy a real island-style vacation without feeling crushed by all the crowds.

You can enjoy basking in the tropical sunshine by the pool, in the sand, or in the water all right in front of your condo. No need to pack all your bags to head to the beach! This is a location of convenience and enjoyment.

Villa del Playa #2 is perfect for a family vacation filled with fun in the sun and adventure, while enjoying everything beautiful about a quiet island lifestyle.

Your small group of friends would love having this playground at your doorstep! The sleeper sofa offers another sleeping option beyond the 2 bedrooms, so bring the whole gang and enjoy some tropical fun!

More Details

Property Manager
Roatan Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2018

About Roatan Vacation Rentals

Roatan Vacation Rentals is the premier full-service vacation rental company for the island of Roatan. Our vacation rental inventory offers a wide variety of homes and condos to suit your preferences. From luxurious beachfront villas to hillside cottages overlooking the turquoise Caribbean Sea…the choice is yours. Whatever your dream vacation entails, we arrange each individual aspect for you.

Roatan Vacation Rentals has your comfort in mind, which is why we greet you with a welcome package upon arrival to start off your vacation. We are available throughout your stay to answer questions, arrange activities, and to ensure that your vacation in Roatan is everything you dream it could be.

Contact Roatan Vacation Rentals to create your perfect holiday in paradise.


West End Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Catering available
  • Housekeeper Optional ...
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master ensuite - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Guest ensuite - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , 2 twin beds can turn into king
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beachfront + Poolside + Kayaks for snorkeling the reef in your front yard!
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews

Overall experience

  • 5 of 5

The property is clean and well maintained. I felt very safe and enjoyed the short walk to town. The only downside was the rain and the road leading to the unit is terrible. Having said that I would not hesitate to return in the future.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We agree the road in is a bit tough with the recent rains but the mayor will be fixing it up now that the rainy season is ending. Hope you can come visit us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Relaxing, quiet, perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week and would definitely recommend the condo for anyone wanting a relaxing vacation close to West End and all its amazing dive spots! The condo is well situated, very private and quiet, yet just a 10 minute walk to all the restaurants and activities you need. The water taxis will even pick up and drop off at the dock out front if you don’t want to walk the beach to West Bay, although it’s a nice walk.

We arrived just after what we heard was an unusually bad rainy season. The road to the condo was a total mud hole. I just wish we had been informed not to rent a car because it was impassable and you don’t really need one anyway! We had to spend half a day taking the car back to the airport...bummer. Also the internet is extremely slow and sporadic, but not s huge issue because we didn’t use it much as we were out having fun all day anyway

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bettendorf, IA

Perfect location to enjoy West End!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is beautiful and has everything you need for an amazing vacation. No need for a car. West End is just a minutes walk and the water taxi will pick you up literally at the end of the dock in front of the building. This building is also at the end of the main road so it is removed from the night life noise. Best of both worlds and the condo itself is bright, clean and very well maintained. PErfect!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
North Bend, WA

Fantastic location - great condo!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villas Del Playa and would return again in the future. The location is perfect - quiet but within walking distance to West End. We ended up renting a Jeep but it is not necessary. The unit was clean and well kept. The onsite personnel were wonderful. Detour Roatan (Jaime) provided all the recommendations we needed. Overall a great place to stay on Roatan!

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing property on an amazing island

  • 5 of 5

Condo was so nice. Well made concrete building (can't hear the neighbors) that was very well furnished. The condo was a great size, with very nice comfortable furniture. The king sized bed in the master bed room was very comfortable. Nice TVs with bluray player.

Very nice patio with a breath taking view with a nice hard wood table to enjoy the breeze and breakfast and view.

The grounds were clean, the maintenance man, Eldin, was very helpful and spoke pretty good English.

The most under talked about aspect of the condo was the how UNBELIEVABLY good the snorkeling was right in front of the condo, a spot called Blue Channel, literally one of the best spots on the island and it is right out front.

The kitchen was first class, very nice refrigerator (with an ice maker, which is a must for mixed drinks), the range, microwave, and dishwasher were all very good quality newer models that worked great. The kitchen was also really well stocked as far as glasses, plates, pots, tools etc.

The AC was nice and cold and the internet was surprisingly fast.

The location of the condo was perfect, a very short walk to all the shops/resturants/bars, but on the west edge of West End, so very little foot traffic in front of the condo, and pretty much never even hear a car. Also the sunsets were drop dead perfect.

Everyone was very helpful, informative, and nice.

The only complaint that we had, was that we could not stay longer.


Restaurant Oasis (all the food), The Thai Place (lobster PadThai), Vintage Pearls (its at Bananarama and the Sunday Brunch is awesome), Ziplining in the jungle, Snorkeling (get someone to take you to some of the shipwrecks), Chestnuts Gourmet Coffee (very good locally grown and roasted).

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the good feedback and notes. We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to your return (for a longer stay hopefully) sometime soon. Roatan Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just what we needed.

  • 5 of 5

This place was amazing. The staff was great, helpful and nice. Our condo #1 was the best it was on the ground floor the access in and out was great. You have two doors you can leave from facing the beach and one in the front of the condo. This made it real nice because you didn't have to walk around the condo to get to the pier or pool or beach if you were headed out for the day. The condo had everything you needed to make it through the week. Elden did a great job keeping the grounds and the pool clean. The snorkeling was wonderful. Just get Elden to help you with the Kayak paddle out to the reef and tie off. The diving is wonderful on the island. In my opinion the guided eco tour was not worth the money. The diving is. The boat rive out to Cayos Cochinos tour with Caption Ray was worth every penny. We ate at the Argentinian grill was the best. We went to the Thi place, the Beach club and Splash and dive they were all good . Splash and dive gave you a lot of food but in my opinion Argentinian grill was the best.

I would love to go back to this condo. It is close to everything but still off the beaten path. My husband made me come home. I was willing to stay and find a job. :)

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and your nice review. We look forward to having you back to visit soon and so you can enjoy even more of what we have to offer here in Roatan.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Roatan International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Ronny's Barefeet Bar
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
The Galaxy Wave
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
The Black Pearl @ Pristine Bay
Nearest Restaurant
Lobster Pot and Ronny's Barefeet bar
Nearest Beach
Right on the beach
Car: not necessary

Villas Del Playa is a great place to spend your vacation if you're looking for proximity to West End, steps from the beach and a short water taxi ride to West Bay. West End is the spot to be when it comes to finding a dive shop, delicious food and exciting nightlife. If you are interested in spending the day at a world famous beach, West Bay is only a 5 minute water taxi ride away, and can be hailed from the dock right outside Villas Del Playa.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Honduran rental tax is 19%

You might like these similar properties