check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mahi

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

A two-bedroom two-bath direct oceanfront condo with a dining lanai.

5 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

A two-bedroom two-bath direct oceanfront condo with a dining lanai.

This is a corner unit with 2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms. Sleeps 4 people.

1 King size bed and 2 Full size beds

Flat screen TV in each room, Free Wi-Fi, Free local and mainland calls.

Spacious, open, airy, super clean, very quiet end unit on the third floor of popular complex.

Fabulous sunsets, Dolphin and Whale watching from the large private lanai.

Oceanfront pool and Jacuzzi. Just a short walk to many restaurants and shops in downtown Kona.Off street parking

Convenient, yet very private and quiet.

Perfect vacation home for everybody!

Registration identification number for this property is:W82645050-01

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Mahi (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

We loved the place and had a wonderful time! I'd recommend it to anyone. :)

Aloha,
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 5 traveler reviews

A two-bedroom two-bath direct oceanfront condo with a dining lanai.
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
Fountain Valley CA
5

A great condo in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I and two friends stayed in this condo for a week and loved it. it is a corner unit on the 3rd floor of a 4 story complex. We needed one bedroom with 2 beds and this had a bedroom with 2 double beds! Not singles. Flat screen TV's in living room and both bedrooms. The unit was very well stocked with supplies and a fully equipped kitchen. Being a corner unit it has plenty of windows and light. Complex is walking distance from town which is a huge plus! We did have a bathtub that drained very slowed.... that evening I contacted the property manager and they had a plumber there the next morning. Did not have any additional problems. Very impressed with the quick follow up. This condo was perfect! And would stay here again. It is beautiful.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Asheville, NC
5

Our favorite part of our Hawaii Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This condo has a beautiful view of the ocean. We watched dolphins swimming from our lanai and could see whale spouts off in the distance....all while we were enjoying our morning coffee. What an amazing way to start your day. The condo was clean, well equipped and comfortable. We stayed on three islands during our two week vacation. We voted this part of our stay as the best. Kona is just a short walk to town, there are a lot of restaurants and there are many things to do all within a short distance. We definitely rate this 5 stars for comfort, convenience and location. We would definitely come back and would recommend to our friends.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Windsor, CA
5

Would Come Back

  • 5 of 5

I would definitely recommend this property. It is well maintained and equiped with nice, comfortable furniture. The view is superb, as can be seen from the photos. What the photos don't show is the whales and dolphins playing just in offshore in the shadow of a parked cruise ship. Quite a show! The Big Island is quite diverse, and you can access a good portion of it from this location for day trips.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Melbourne
5

Perfect spot in Kailua - Kona

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this apartment with our teenage son and found it very comfortable. Such a perfect location: we didn't want to miss one sunset from the lanai. I watched dolphins playing several times while sitting there, and saw a very spectacular 'green flash' sunset one night. We loved the pool, and also explored several snorkeling beaches north and south: saw lots of fish. Would highly recommend this experience!

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The view is incredible

  • 5 of 5

All of us really liked the condo. We were right on the ocean. The view was absolutely breathtaking. The ocean is only 20 feet away. You feel like the ocean is part of your lanai. The condo was very clean and the beds were very comfy. We hope to return next winter.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Kona International Airport (KOA)
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season Special rate
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
IRONMAN 10 Day Package
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 10 2016
10 night minimum stay
$4,450
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$295
 

Additional information about rental rates

Check-out cleaning fee $170 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.42%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Cancellation Policy:
After a deposit is received,the reservation is subject to a $300 cancellation fee.
Within 60 days of arrival date,no refunds will be made except security deposit.
All payments are final.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1120 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • volcano
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties