Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 1,891 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 30 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Sun Kissed Villa! Have a blast & Create Lasting FAMILY VACATION Memories!!

Destin Comforts Professionally manages this Home.

The absolute best location in the area, Very popular Villages of Crystal Beach, one of Destin's best resort destinations. From the Fabulous Lagoon Pool with Hot Tub to the Tiki Chillin' area, you'll think you have landed in the islands!!! The expansive Lagoon pool keeps our guests coming back year after year. There's nothing else like it in Destin! Landscaped island in the middle of the pool and surround sound music plays as you sunbathe. The Tiki area has a large bar with barstools and lots of comfy seating (no service--BYOB!). There's even a big screen TV so you can hang out and watch the games!

Sun Kissed is a beautifully and comfortably furnished 4 Bedroom, 3.5 Bath Villa! All hard floors, no carpet in this lovely home. The size and number of baths makes it perfect for multiple families to share and enjoy. Two master suites and bonus loft area. Each room has a 42' or 32' Plasma TV plus HDTV in living room. Extended cable, WIFI and local phone are a bonus! Pac and Play and high chair available for the little one!

Special touches truly make the Sun Kissed a warm and inviting vacation get away; beach, resort pool, outdoor kitchen, shopping, golf, fishing, or just enjoy a cup of coffee and watch the kids make memories - it's YOUR day.

Peak season there's a Seasonal complimentary trolley that can transport you to and from the beach, or take the 5-8 minute walk on your own--the beach is only 3 blocks away.

This gated (2 entrances, north and south) secure community is located in the heart of it all. Tons of shopping and restaurants right outside the north gate--yes, there is a Starbucks! Just across the street is the popular Destin Commons with shops, restaurants, entertainment and Rave Movie Theater. Paradise Key Shopping Center right next door has Publix, Walgreens, Bonefish Grill, TGI Fridays and more.

We think the resort pool is big enough, but if the kids want more, The Big Kahuna Water Park is only 3.5 miles away. While they're splashing away, the big kids can Sea's their Day at numerous golf courses within a few miles. You can go fishing, rent a boat or walk along the waterfront at famous Destin Harbor, where you'll find local artists, face-painting for the kids, dining options, or a great spot to watch the beautiful sunsets and dolphins.


Floor Plan:

First Floor:

• Living room with 42' Plasma TV, HDTV, DVD and wireless Internet and sofa sleeper.

• Dining room seats 6 with 2 bar stools and fully stocked kitchen.

• King Master suite has 42' Plasma TV and the Master bath has Jetted tub, shower, walk-in closet and double vanity.

• Powder room completes this floor.

Second Floor:

• Bonus Loft area with 32' Plasma TV, surround sound, futon and walk out to Balcony.

• King Master suite with 32' Plasma TV and a full bath.

• Bedroom #3 Queen with 32' Plasma TV and walk out to Balcony.

• Bedroom #4 Twin beds with 32' Plasma TV.

• A Large full bath completes this floor.

Come enjoy the beautifully furnished and comfortable Sun Kissed Villa and enjoy resort-style amenities, 2.5 blocks to the beach and make great memories with family and friends!!

Don't know Destin? - Here are some highlights and additionally, please see the Area Guide for tons of fun stuff to do:

Villages of Crystal Beach is located just one block to numerous shopping areas, restaurants and entertainment. Famous Destin Commons is just across the highway with Rave Movies, Bass Pro Shop, tons of small shops, restaurants and Uncle Bucks Bowling. Nearby you will find quite a few mini mall areas with groceries, pharmacies and gas stations. Be sure to visit Harbor Walk Village, where there are tons of fun things to do for all ages - zip line, rent a boat, charter fishing, great restaurants, night life and live music almost nightly. Margaritaville is a must and there are

several golf courses within a five mile range….and you will find a few tennis clubs too!

Don't miss The Village of Baytown Wharf where you can zip line, play on the huge playground, walk along the pier, feed the fish and enjoy great eateries and fun nightlife!

Destin Comforts of NW Florida Inc. professionally manages this home.

** Please note:

Cancelations (60) days prior to the Check-in date will forfeit a cancelation charge of $250.00, even if canceled on same day.

Keywords: Destin Vacation Rental Home, Villages of Crystal Beach, Destin Comforts

More Details

Property Manager
Cheryl - Sun Kissed
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

About Cheryl - Sun Kissed

As a Multiple Military family of 6 including 3 boys and our German Wire Haired Pointer – our life is active and we love it; spending multiple years overseas apart has really made us appreciate making memories together and how really important it is; as a family we love working out, hiking, camping, mountain biking, fishing, if its active, we probably like to do it.

Cheryl - Sun Kissed purchased this house in 2013

Why Cheryl - Sun Kissed chose Crystal Beach

We spent several years vacationing in Florida. Then a few years saying how cool it would be to have our own place. Finally we did it. We wanted to have a home that allowed us to enjoy all that Destin has to offer, being very close to the beach was paramount while not being in the middle of the “party” scène. We had to have easy and quick access to the great restaurants, golf courses, and all the other fun things to do in the area. We wanted to feel like we were in a resort like we were on vacation. Sunkissed and The Villages of Crystal Beach provide it! We love our home and we love the great reviews and e-mails we get from others who have shared our home.

What makes this house unique

Location, Location, Location!– Our home is very close to the beach yet avoids the sometimes overwhelming beach party scene. You can go and enjoy then come back and relax! Resort pool, Jacuzzi, and Outdoor Kitchen all a part of The Villages of Crystal Beach. Sunkissed has unbelievable access to everything Destin has to offer


Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1891 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • **Student groups all over the age of 21 are allowed with a required and refundable $2,000 Performance Deposit.**
  • ** Please note: Cancelations (60) days prior to the Check-in date will forfeit a cancelation charge of $250.00, even if canceled on same day.
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • Bath Hand Soaps Provided
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King Master First Floor - 1 king , Master Bedroom
    Master Bedroom #2 - 1 king , Master Bedroom #2 second floor
    Queen Guest bedroom - 1 queen , Quest room
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Bedroom with Twin beds
  • King size beds (1) King bed in each Master suite, Queen size Beds (1) Queen bed in bedroom #3 with walk out porch, Twin or Single Beds (1) Twin bed in Bedroom #4, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa Sleeper in Living room and Futon in Bonus/loft area Linens Provided (please bring your own beach towels)
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
• 5 Minutes to Beach • 200 feet to pool • New Furnishings • Fully stocked Kitchen • Laundry facility with Ironing Board/Iron • 2 Master suites • Jacuzzi tub • Balcony • Bonus Loft • 6 Plasma TV`s • DVD Players • Linens provided (please bring your own beach towels) • Sofa Sleeper • Futon • Alarm Clocks • Ceiling fans • Tile & Carpet • Kitchen and Bath Soaps • Paper Products (limited) • Fully Equipped Kitchen • Gas Grill with on free LP refill


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews


  • 5 of 5

The house was very clean and had everything we needed for a fabulous week with our family.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Nice house with needed mattress upgrades

  • 3 of 5

House was beautiful. Main complaint is the beds felt very cheap & uncomfortable. Not a comfortable night sleep.

Same goes for the sofa bed couch. Not very comfortable to sit on.

Overall the house was great.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your response. We are happy you enjoyed your time in Destin. I will pass on your comments regarding the mattresses and I'm sure they will take it into consideration. Cheryl St Pe Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

It was a beautiful house in a great location

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great vacation rental

  • 5 of 5

Our third stay in properties managed by Destin Comforts was identical to the others. A clean, well provisioned rental, easy check-in and great service.

This location strikes the perfect balance between high rise but cramped and off beach but spacious. A quick walk to the water and easily sleeps two families. More importantly, the community has an incredible pool and is walking distance to restaurants, groceries an shopping which saves driving during high traffic seasons.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Much anticipated trip, kind of a buzz kill

  • 3 of 5

Make no mistake, a good time is being had, but the property is inaccurately portrayed. It is not a 5 minute walk to the beach. Its a hassle to go to the beach. Much of the beach is privately owned by beachfront resorts and you cannot put your chair or towel down. You can only enter thru a public beach access and real estate is crowded. Second, the trolley doesn't run all day, it's 10 - 12n and 1 - 4:30p, this is not adequate in the summer.

The house could've been cleaned better. After walking around the house for maybe 20 minutes after a shower, your feet are filthy, it's been a long time since the floors have been mopped. The door frame was so dirty with hand prints, I asked for cleaning product to clean it myself, it was grimey.

The pool area was great, which is a good thing because this is not a good location if you're a beach lover, so at least there's a good pool. The parking situation is ridiculous. I mean we knew to only have 3 cars and it's very tight parking, so we managed. But it's just absurd throughout the development of house upon house to have cars crammed in. Overall, it's just a very "tight" development, I'm not a fan of being so hemmed in.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments. We are avaialable 24/7 for any issues that may arise so I am disappointed that you guys didn't contact us with your issues while you were on vacation. Generally our houses are VERY clean so it surprises me to hear that you had any issues and again, if you had contacted us, we would have been there immediately to remedy the issues you had. We advertise on all of our sites and is plainly stated in the lease agreement that we only allow 3 cars parking and it is tight at that but in the efforts to keep our guests an owners safe we do not allow parking on the street so that emergency vehicles can get trough in case of emergency. I also advertise that the trolley does have a break at lunch time. Sad to say, some guests do not read entirely read thru our advertisements or their lease agreements. We try our very best to be completely honest and transparent as to the rules of our homes and the associations they belong to. As for the beach access, it is true that there are private properties along the beach but there is plenty of room from the water line 20 feet up the sand, as is stated in our city ordinance. For anyone to tell you different would have been misinformed. Once again, we are sorry that you did not have the perfect vacation but somehow I feel like there was more to your bad experience perhaps than the issues stated. I truly hope that your next Destin Vacation will be a much better one.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Brighton, Ontario, Canada

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the month of January at Sunkissed. The home has everything we needed. I like that the master bedroom is on the main floor. When the propane company did not respond, Cheryl was quick to personally bring a new tank for us. Excellent customer service! Close to stores and an easy 5 minute walk to beautiful beaches. We will book again.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure having you guys and we'd love to see you again at Sunkissed!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


O'Quigley's Seafood Steamer & Oyster Sports Bar
Seafood Restaurant
El Jalisco Destin
Mexican Restaurant
Formula Fresh Superfood Bar
Juice Shop
La Famiglia
Italian Restaurant
Twirl Frozen Yogurt
Frozen Yogurt Shop
World of Beer
Bar & Grill
Zoës Kitchen
Mediterranean Restaurant
Hamburger Restaurant
Cups and Cones Destin
Coffee Shop
Which Wich Superior Sandwiches
Sandwich Shop
RedBrick Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Uncle Buck's Fish Bowl and Grill
790 on the Gulf Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Destin Commons
Miller's Ale House - Destin
Sports Bar
Hungry Howie's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Pazzo Italiano
Italian Restaurant
Barnes & Noble Cafe-Starbucks
Coffee Shop
The Craft Bar
Camille's at Crystal Beach
Seafood Restaurant
Pepitos Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
Zesty Baguette Bistro
Vietnamese Restaurant
Graffiti & The Funky Blues Shack
Live Music Venue
Jet's Pizza
Pizza Delivery
Thai Basil Destin
Thai Restaurant
Bonefish Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Cuvée Kitchen + Wine Bar
American Restaurant
Chicken Salad Chick
Southern Restaurant (US)
First Watch - Destin
Breakfast Restaurant
The Crab Trap Destin
Oyster Bar Restaurant
Tuscany Italian Bistro
James Lee Park
Primrose Restaurant
Beach Walk Cafe
O Crepe du soleil
Breakfast Restaurant
Back Yard Burgers
Half Shell Oyster House
Seafood Restaurant
Osaka Japanese Hibachi Steakhouse & Sushi Bar
Japanese Steakhouse
Tops Choice Hamburgers
Hamburger Restaurant
Jasmine Thai
Thai Restaurant
Emerald Bay Golf Club
Health Food Restaurant
Captain Dave's On the Gulf
Seafood Restaurant
Kenny D'S New Orleans Cuisine
Bar & Grill
Kelly Plantation Golf Club
Gator Beach
Chicken Wings Restaurant
Lennys Subs
Sandwich Shop
China One
Chinese Restaurant
The Golf Garden of Destin
Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Fort Walton Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Johhny O'Quigly's
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Regatta Bay
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Emerald Coast Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Crystal Beach
Car: recommended

Great location in Destin. Just one block to tons of shopping, movies, restaurants. Enjoy Golf, watersports, Beach and more! Tons to do in Destin for people of any age! Destin Commons has World class shopping, restaurants and Rave movies, just across Hwy 98. the Beach is only 3 blocks. Several Golf Courses within 1-3 miles. Silver Sands outlet mall is not to be missed and be sure to visit the quaint area of Baytown Wharf in Sandestin for tons of fun for kids and the adults!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Security $59
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Check in 4:00 PM, Check out 10:00 AM
3 Car Max. No Parking on the street
*** Student groups all over the age of 21 are allowed with $1500 refundable Performance Deposit required***

**Please note that rates are subject to change throughout the rental season and all reservation rates (at the time of booking) are final.**
***** Please note:
Cancelations (60) days prior to the Check-in date will forfeit a cancelation charge of $250.00, even if canceled on same day.****

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties