check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Douglas Diehl

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Immaculate Waterfront Home Just Minutes from the Beach & Gulf

12 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 28 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Port Charlotte House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Spacious kitchen opens into great room with high ceilings. Great room and dining area open onto the lanai with screened and solar heated pool. Washer and dryer located right off of the kitchen area. Large master bedroom with king bed, walk in closet, and double sinks in adjoining bath. Two guest bedrooms with queen bed in one, and two twin beds in the other. Quiet residential neighborhood. 3.4 miles to Port Charlotte Beach. Gulf access only 10-12 minutes away. Boat dock with running water and fish cleaning station.

Enjoy a Tampa Bay Rays spring training game at nearby Charlotte Sports Park, or during the regular season, take in a Charlotte Stone Crabs, Class A, evening game and frequent special promotion games.

Day trips galore! Visit Siesta Key, St. Armands Circle, Sanibel Island, Naples, Venice, Boca Grande, Fort Myers, and Punta Gorda. Deep sea fishing in the gulf or day excursions galore are just a short hop away. Two bicycles are available if you prefer to explore by bike.

Keywords: pool, salt water canal, gulf access, screened lanai, dock

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Douglas Diehl (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Douglas Diehl

We live in Wyoming, and dream about retiring in Florida. We cannot wait to visit our property every year. We soak up enough sun and warmth to sustain us through the long, cold winters!

Douglas Diehl purchased this house in 2011

Why Douglas Diehl chose Florida South Central Gulf Coast

When we found this property, we knew it was the one for us. The floor plan is perfect with the high ceilings in the great room, and the large sliders, which open the living room and the lanai to make one big living area. The house is close to shopping, yet in a quiet, established neighborhood.

What makes this house unique

We have close friends very near the house, which affords us the luxury of having someone close to keep an eye on the house and to make sure our guests have everything they need.

Reviews

5
based on 12 traveler reviews

Immaculate Waterfront Home Just Minutes from the Beach & Gulf
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
5

A wonderful home!!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the Diehl's home in Port Charlotte for four nights in late July 2016. We were there for a family reunion/birthday and we had our 2 adult sons, daughter-in-law, and 2 grandchildren, ages 4 and 1. Everyone had plenty of space. The bedrooms are very spacious, nicely furnished. The living room, dining area, huge and well-equipped kitchen were just beautiful with nice carpeting, and comfortable furnishings. The lanai and pool are out of this world--the grandkids practically lived in the pool. The master suite is huge with walk-in closet and double-sink bathroom and glass-walled shower. The location was nice, with a canal out back. We couldn't have asked for a more wonderful short vacation and hope to return.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Immaculate Waterfront Home

  • 5 of 5

This house was everything pictured and expected. It was so well stocked with everything a home usually has. We had a great time for a month - it was very hard to leave. The pool was to die for especially since we are from Maryland and we had a cold winter. Many of our friends asked why we were going in May well I must say we picked a great month and only had one day of rain. We asked a friend of the owners if he had any suggestions for local restaurants and we enjoyed all of them. Looking forward to another vacation next year. We would certainly recommend this house to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely house with everything you could possibly need for your stay.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our three week stay. The house is in a peaceful residential area not far from restaurants and shops. We did go out and explore the area and beaches, but could have quite easily just spent our time swimming in the pool and fishing from the dock. We would have no hesitation in recommending this property.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta and Oakland
5

Modern pool house on canal

  • 5 of 5

Stayed in house for a month while building ours. It was clean and modern. We even saw things in the house we incorporated into ours. The pool was great and the neighborhood quiet and convenient to stores or even a drive to the beach. Plenty of fish jumping in the canal and one gator. Will be back in six weeks for another stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Port Charlotte Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We picked this house based on the pictures of the lanai and pool. The outside of the home wasn't as nice as others we had looked at on line, so we were a little skeptical, but what we found was an awesome gem of a house. The rooms were huge, especially the open floor plan great room. The master suite was on one side of the house and all the guest bedrooms on the other. The kitchen even had a walk in pantry! The house was stocked with everything from beach towels to regular towels to soaps to paper products to pots and pans and dishes and some appliances. There were blankets and pillows and linens and just anything you could think of. As we expected, the pool and lanai were to die for. The lanai almost ran the distance of the entire house! They had water toys and bikes and the most unique lanai furniture. And the pool temperature was like bath water. Dreamy. We were in Port Charlotte looking for a house and we did not find one single house with as nice a floor plan and the amount of space that this one has. We enjoyed our trip very much and would highly recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

everything was just as presented...low traffic,quiet neighborhood..beatiful view from everywhere in the house of lanai,pool and canal..very clean and well kept premises..can hardly wait to go back!!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Walmart Supercenter
Port Charlotte Beach Park
"4500 Harbor Boulevard, Port Charlotte, FL http://charlottecountyfl.com/CommunityServices/Par..."
Englewood Beach and Yacht Club
"2100 North Beach Road, Englewood, FL"
Harpoon Harry's Restaurant and Bar
Fishermen's Village
Punta Gorda History Park
Peace River Wildlife Center
Siesta Key Beach
Englewood Beach
Stump Pass Beach State Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Port Charlotte Beach Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Englewood Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Port Charlotte House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
28 night minimum stay
$3,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$120
$850
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 12.0%

$3400/month when renting for 3 or more months January-March
$3600/monthly rentals only January - March.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Port Charlotte House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2072 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Double Sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Trundle under one bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 32' Samsung TV with cable & DVD player
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) trundle under one twin bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
boat dock, fish cleaning station with electricity and running water

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties