check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Excellent Spring Rates!!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Ocean Front, Third Floor And End Unit.

Our condo has been in the family for over 20 years. We are the blessed children to receive it recently. Our unit, 301a has undergone many upgrades via our entire family's efforts! We have two bedrooms, the guest has a queen and twin bed, with adjacent bathroom which can be accessed from the main living area as well. The master bedroom has a new king memory foam mattress and private bath. The entire unit is newly painted.

The unit can sleep seven comfortably.

The living room has plenty of seating and a recliner. All seating was purchased within the last year. The sleeper sofa has a queen bed. There are tvs and dvds in all rooms.

Being a cook myself, there is a 'real' kitchen with all you need to prepare a quality meal. Mixer, blender, good knives, pots, pans etc., washer and dryer that works very well.

Our unit has an awesome view and summerhouse, has stunning grounds which are constantly being maintained. I recently witnessed the upheaval and reconstruction of an entire flower bed! There are two pools and a newly renovated hot tub which is heavenly! One pool is heated in the winter. Being a family oriented complex, of course there is a kiddie pool. There is also a gazebo in the pool area with great ocean views, picnic tables and chairs for relaxing and passing the time away.

All amenities and parking are onsite.

Great amenities include tennis, racquetball, shuffleboard and free wireless internet in unit and lobby. Equipment needed for various activities is provided at the front desk. Four bbq grills are onsite as well for your convenience. The lobby also has a video arcade area, three pool tables, plus tables, couches and a large screen tv. This area is spacious making socializing so easy. For the fit minded, there are gymn passes available at the front desk for a nominal fee. I go to zumba and other classes and find it to be a great place. The gymn 'rock pile' is about five to 10 minutes via car from summerhouse. However, i have even ridden my bike there.

Summerhouse does not allow pets in the units. We also do not allow smoking in our condo. Policy will not allow for rental to single adults under 25. A parent must stay in the unit the entire visit, (safety).

This is our very first time posting to a site such as this, thus the unit may be even nicer looking by the time you check in. We are always working to improve it as we don't just rent, it is our family get away. I hope you will find it the 'home away from home' that we do!

Lastly, we do use the services at summerhouse, therefore you have a staff on site 24/7 to help you with any needs you may have. It's really a great place!!

See video on this site of our unit. However, IT IS OLD MANY CHANGES SINCE IT WAS FILMED.

More Details

Stacy Grizzard
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

About Stacy Grizzard

We have both been working in law enforcement for over 20 years. We have two children, 14 and 18 who were blessed to grow up going to summerhouse due to this very condo being in the family. We gained ownership a few years ago and could not be happier! Stacy grew up in Georgia and I being a military brat moved here as a teen. We have lived in Columbus, Georgia for over 20 years.

Stacy Grizzard purchased this condo in 1995

Why Stacy Grizzard chose Panama City Beach

This is not just a rental unit, it is a real family getaway for us. We hope it will be for you as well!! We are always working on the unit, so nothing stays totally the same. So, repeat, come back and see what has changed!

What makes this condo unique

Our unit could not be in a better location for convenience, peace and quiet and views. We have done alot of upgrades to make it better, and continue to do so. You are one mile, walking on the beach from Schooners, off the hectic main strip yet close enough to Super Walmart and shopping to be convenient.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I can't thank you enough for sharing your summer home with us. It was perfect for us and we had everything we needed. I loved the fact that it was 3rd floor, close to the pool and beach. My sister who has some mobility issues came with us. She was thrilled with the location and how easy it was for her to get around.

You were also so sweet to have surprised my granddaughters with the kite. They loved it.

Thank you again for sharing your home. Great memories for my family! Have a great summer!
May 2015
  • 1 of 1


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Excellent Spring Rates!!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 19 reviews

Great place for a family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My family of 5 stayed in the Grizzard's condo, and we had a great vacation! The view from the condo was amazing. We could see the kids in the pool or the beach from the balcony. We used the stairs a lot because the elevators were a little slow so being on the third floor was a bonus. My only suggestion would be to invest in a few nonstick pans. I hope we can visit again soon.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very nice. We were a family with 4 adult children and had plenty of room. The location of the condo was great being on the 3rd floor. It was nice to take the stairs if needed. The kitchen was well supplied. We did have one issue with the patio door. Maintenance did come immediately to look at the issue. They mentioned it was something that just needed to replaced due to age. As this was something that would not be able to be repaired during our vacation time Im sure this is something the owner will fix in the future. The beach and pool are very close which was great. First time to Panama City Beach and we all enjoyed it.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Heidi, I am glad you had a good time. I appreciate your choosing to stay in our unit. THE DOORS... they are always difficult due to the sand being trapped and so forth. We are in the process of replacement. Thank you for telling me. Jeannie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved our stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing stay!! This was the first vacation that I have been able to take my children on in 5 years. And our last vacation before my middle child goes away to college. IT WAS PERFECT!! Everything that you said it would be and MORE!! The condo had everything that we needed for our families stay. It was comfortable and homey. The weather was great!! The beach and water were wonderful!! I guess that my only suggestion would be the chairs and umbrella being included in the rental price. Thank you for sharing your home with my family for 5 days!! You helped to make our vacation MEMORABLE!!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate your feedback Christie, and I always ask for the good, bad, and ugly. The chairs will be rented for next year. I was advised it was too late in the season to secure a partial year rental at any kind of sane price. I hope yall return as we are always making improvements. Jeannie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our New Favorite!

  • 5 of 5

Pictures do not do this condo justice. From the moment we entered the lobby, we knew that this location was going to be amazing. Property staff was very helpful and kind. We loved the games area, and 2 pools and a Jacuzzi! We love that there was a huge covered area on the way out to the beach, and that there was a kiddie pool option. The walk to the beach was so short too! We were so excited to see there was a beach wheelchair available for use, free of charge, at the condo as well. That really was a life saver, as my brother is disabled and isn't able to withstand walking in the sand for very long. It would be nice if the ramp did continue a bit further out, only because the sand seemed very deep and soft at the bottom of the ramp. We loved how bright the condo was, and the layout of the rooms. Everything was so clean and well maintained. We cooked a few meals, and I had no problem finding the type of pot/pan/utensil/etc that I needed. Very well stocked with towels, pillows, and extra blankets for those who needed them. The view was spectacular, and it was so beautiful to see the ocean so clearly every morning. My only suggestion would be to consider changing the light fixtures to ones that may be more flush to the ceiling for the hallways/bedrooms. My Fiance is 6'8" and took a couple hard licks to the head our first night there. Beds were comfy, and we had plenty of space to hang up our things. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ally! I am so glad you were happy with the condo and property. I am pondering the flush fixtures (we are shortys) and I see your point. I sure hope you will return! Thanks again. Jeannie
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary, this condo was great. The condo was very clean and well equipped. The view from the balcony was amazing!!!! The staff was friendly and accommodating. Jeannie was great to work with. She was always quick to answer any of my many questions, and offered wonderful suggestions. We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this condo. The water was awesome. We are looking forward to our next trip to the beach and would definitely stay in this condo again.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Shana! We work hard to make it nice. I hope you come back! Jeannie
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Awesome place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved staying in this condo. It was clean, spacious and had the perfect view. Can't wait to book with you again!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your review made my day Karen!! I hope yall do return! Thanks again. Jeannie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


St. Andrew's State Park
"Really nice to go to the Jettys in this park and watch dolphins and tons of other sea creatu..."
Capt. Anderson's Restaurant
"Our consistent go to place for company. Very pricey but you can count on it to be good ever..."
"Likely the best upscale place in PC Beach. The early bird specials are wonderful. "
"One mile from Summerhouse... we walk there all the time from the beach. No need to dress up..."
Angelo's Steak Pit
"Can't help but love Angelos, reliable and good for so many years. Yes, pricey but something..."
Liza's Kitchen
"Walking distance from Summerhouse (for most) and it is super. Healthy food, yet tasty and a..."
Captain Anderson's Marina
"Really cool place to go when the fish are coming in... free fun! Then go to Captain Anderso..."
Walmart Supercenter
"This is a necessary evil.. yes, it is good. Two stars for the nightmare of all Super Walmar..."
Dippin' Dots
"Kids just love this place with the strange ice cream!"
David's New Orleans Style Snow
"Super Must do and it is cheap!"
Car: necessary

We are located on Thomas Drive, Summerhouse Condominiums, not far from St. Andrews State Park. We are close to restaurants, miniature gold, go carts, fishing, boating and plenty of shopping. Several grocery stores and Super Walmart is within 2 miles of our complex. We also are able to walk to several restaurants and convenience stores. You can rent beach chairs, jet skies, as well as arrange for other water activities from the rental stand on the beach in front of Summerhouse.


Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $95
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.0%

Cancellation for winter guests/monthly renters: Two months advance or you lose the deposit.

A 300.00 refundable deposit is due at confirmation. You will call Summerhouse with your deposit information. They handle all money. Refunded within 48 hours of departure. Payment due upon check in, but can be made incrementally. CANCELLATION POLICY, 20.00 FEE FOR CANCEL BEFORE 14 DAYS ARRIVAL DATE, FORFEIT THE 300.00 DEPOSIT IF CANCELLED 14 DAYS OR LESS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Biltmore Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , grab bar
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , grab bar
  • Master bath has a tub and shower combination and guest has a shower with door.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • There are two bedrooms, each with its own bathroom. The master bedroom has a king size bed with a new memory foam mattress. Newly painted. New carpet and New mattresses . Bedspreads always changed and furniture cleaned.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Senior Adults Only Community ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
The location of Summerhouse can't be beat. You are close enough to everything but not in the middle of it all. Pier Park is about 15 minutes by car. Nice sidewalks for walking or running all the way to St. Andrews State Park. One mile to Schooners (I run there and back:)... Its just a super place to wind down relax. Worth your hard earned money, give us a try and you will see!!

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers