Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

2 Bed 2 Bath Condo, Gulf View, Clean, Family friendly, April/May availability

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Condo, extra clean unit with private balcony, and all the upgrades. New in '06, upgraded regularly. This third floor unit looks over Gulf Blvd and onto the beaches. Beach access directly across the street, and only 2 blocks from John's Pass. Close to restaurants, shopping, fishing, pirate ship, dolphin watch cruise and of course, just across the street from the beautiful beaches!

The kitchen has granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and everything you would need in a kitchen, including a blender to make a refreshing Daquari. The Kitchen has a table for four, breakfast bar with two stools. The Kitchen opens directly into the livingroom, which has a 42' LED TV mounted on the wall, blue-ray player, maple hardwood floors, two couches and overhead fan. The sliding glass door opens to the private balcony that has two chairs and a table. Enjoy the beautiful views of the Gulf!

The master bedroom has a new Sealy queen bed, large closet, 32' flatscreen TV, sitting area, overhead fan, maple hardwood floors, IHome alarm clock with Iphone charger, and en-suite bathroom with granite counter tops, bath and shower. The master has three large window with views of the Gulf from your bed!

The second bedroom is smaller, but also has a new queen bed, side table and smaller closet. This bedroom does not have a window. Perfect for kids or guests that don't like sleeping on a pull out bed often found in second bedrooms. For those of you who do miss the pull out, there is one in the living room that will sleep two more.

The second bathroom is located across the hall, also has granite countertops and has a large walk in shower. Full washer and dryer is located in the closet in the hallway.

Sit poolside and enjoy the sun. Take a dip in the heated pool or get a bit warmer in the hot tub. The pool overlooks the marina where you can rent a slip for your own boat, or choose from one of the many charter boats for a fishing trip you will never forget. Jet skis and kayaks are also available.

This unit is managed by me and my wife, who live locally, and not by the on site rental agency. This translates into significant savings as the savings are passed on to the renter. This unit is intended for three day rentals or longer as daily rentals are much harder on the units. We pride ourselves on providing an accurate description of the unit, providing you with a clean and comfortable home away from home, with all the benefits we enjoy when we go on vacation. Longer stays have regular cleaning services included.

Please email us with any questions and for availability. Longer stay discounts available.

Keywords: Condominium, Family, Balcony, Pool, Spa, Madeira Beach, Upgraded, Clean, Marina.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 26, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 780 sq. ft.
  • 6 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

2 Bed 2 Bath Condo, Gulf View, Clean, Family friendly, April/May availability
average rating of 4.7674417 based on 43 reviews
St Louis Park, MN
4

It was a short walk to the beach and even a shorter walk to John's Pass. John's Pass is just a great

  • 4 of 5

It was a short walk to the beach and even a shorter walk to John's Pass. John's Pass is just a great place to hang out and eat.

The unit was well supplied with everything you needed in the kitchen and all the things for the beach. We enjoyed our weekend.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City
4

Perfect for a short stay

  • 4 of 5

The pictures do a wonderful job of showing how nice this place is. Its very cute and perfect for a family with small children. The space was nice, the beds were kind of hard but nothing to terrible and didnt ruin our sleep. The couches definitely need to be updated as the cushions are not very comfortable. Don't be fooled though by the picture for the view out the patio. The trees have obviously grown and you can barely see the gulf through the trees. So I was disappointed as I wanted to wake up and have my coffee while staring at the gulf..so there really is not a clear view from the patio. The noise from the traffic was quite loud, and the other adults staying in the second bedroom is right next to the hallway when you walk in the front door... so she heard every noise. There were a few things that needed to be fixed but Alistar did a wonderful job of keeping in contact with us and getting that fixed for us while we were there. Other than the above mentioned it was nice, and also an easy walk to Johns Pass which is one of our favorites and a quick walk to the bus stop to be taken up to clearwater.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Clean, well appointed, great amenities.

  • 5 of 5

Everything was a smooth process from rental to checkin to our stay. Loved the location! The condo is wonderful. We had 4 girlfriends meet up for some fun in the sun and it was perfect. In January the water in the Gulf was a bit chilly so we really enjoyed the heated pool & spa. Having chairs, umbrellas, beach blankets & towels provided at the condo was a great plus over having to rent from hotels along the beaches.

Thanks for a wonderful place from which to base our vacation! We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Our Christmas Stay

  • 4 of 5

The condo was wonderful and our stay was without hassle. This condo has all the amenities you will need. I was very impressed to see that they had shampoo, conditioner, hand soap, dish soap, beach chairs, beach towels etc. It was very easy to start our vacation without having to go to the grocery store to get simple basic items right off the start. The condo was very clean and the owner's were very easy to work with. Their response time to any calls or emails was exceptional. There was enough sleeping space for all 5 of us. The only complaint that I had from my family was that the pullout mattress as well as the second bedroom mattress were very uncomfortable. My husband and I has no problems in the master bedroom. I would give our overall stay a thumbs up!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great stay. The weather has been so good this year. Not being in your own comfortable bed is sometimes an issue, there is nothing like being at home. We do try to make things as comfortable as possible. We did also find the bed in the second bedroom was a bit soft and replaced it with a serta queen that is more in the moderate range of support and hopefully this will appeal to the majority of people. Regarding the pull out bed, I have not found one that is great for adults, even the expensive ones, and do not match up with a proper bed mattress. We encourage reserving the pull out for kids. Hope to see you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Corunna
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the condo. We were very comfortable there except for one thing. The couch that faces the TV in our opinion is in need of replacement. Everything else was great and we had a very enjoyable time.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great experience for all

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for all of us. We had a wonderful time. The owners thought of all the things we could possibly need for a fantastic stay st Madiera Beach!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Feb 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
$999
 
 
Summer
May 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$799
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
$658
 
 
Winter
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$124
$825
 
 
Spring
Feb 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$159
$1,075
 
 
Summer
May 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$135
$895
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$149
$999
$3,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Pet Fee $40 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subject to change prior to booking. Rates vary for holidays.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties