Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

YOU WILL NOT BELIEVE WHAT THIS HOUSE HAS EVERYTHING - DON'T LET THIS ONE PASS!!

Sleeps23
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 4,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

This house sleeps 23 people

NO PROMS/SENIOR WEEKS!!! This house has been upgraded and has everything you will need! It has been fully painted and some upgrades but you will not believe what this house is like until you stayed in it. All new furniture and new game room ready to go.

It has 6 bedroom & sleeps 23 people. Each bedroom with have a 32 inch TV. Game room with bar, pool table, re bounder shuffleboard table, bubble hockey, ring toss & plenty of room to just hanging. There is a 55 inch & 19 inch TV to watch sports. There are 2 sitting rooms and one with a Wii set up. There is a jacuzzi. You will not believe the back yard but you will not have to leave we have a full size volley ball court, horseshoes & tons of room to just hang out with friends & family.


Owner
Liz & Ernie Grant
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

Why Liz & Ernie Grant chose Poconos

We fell in love with this house years ago and once it went up for sale we had to see what it had to offer. We purchased this house knowing we could offer so much to our renters. We are going to make this back yard like no other property in the area. Most homes don't have an outside to hang like this property does.

What makes this house unique

This house will have an amazing game room.

This house will have a Jacuzzi

This house will have a sand volleyball court May 2015

This house will have horseshoe pits May 2015

This house has 6 bedrooms each with a 32 inch TV

This house will have 2 sitting rooms

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Liz,



We had one of the best weekend staying at this vacation home. And trust me

everyone was happy with the house.



Thank you very much for setting up Volleyball and Horseshoe pit outdoor

games. We had spent and amazing time playing these games along with the

indoor games.



When we plan next time we would definitely contact you. And will recommend

other's too.



Once again on behalf of the whole group I want to thank you very much for

everything you have taken care of from the house to games to getting car

tags.



Thank you
May 2015
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Split Rock
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Big Boulder

Amenities

Albrightsville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 23
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
  • This house has 3 full baths & 1 half
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 23
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , 1 double , 1 twin/ single
  • 1st floor bedroom - Queen & bunk with full/twin - sleeps 5 people 1st floor bedroom - Queen bed - sleeps 2 people 2nd floor bedroom - Queen & bunk with full/twin - sleeps 5 people 2nd floor bedroom - Queen bed & futon - 4 people 2nd floor bedroom - Queen & bunk with full/twin - sleeps 5 people 2nd floor bedroom - King bed - 2 people
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
THE COMMUNITY ONLY GIVES US 8 PASSES FOR THE LAKE/POOL FOR EACH HOUSE. THERE ARE '2' OTHER LOCAL LAKES BELTZVILLE & MAUCH CHUNK LAKE YOU WILL NEED TO BRING SHEETS AND BATH TOWELS.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
YOU WILL NOT BELIEVE WHAT THIS HOUSE HAS EVERYTHING - DON'T LET THIS ONE PASS!!
average rating of 4.7755103 based on 50 reviews
4

Big and Beautiful

  • 4 of 5

This home was perfect for our family vacation. Spacious with tons to do. Our weekend was full of rain and that still didn't stop us from enjoying ourselves. All attractions close to home and the nearest food market is about a 5 minute drive away. Will definitely be booking this home again.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house! We had a fabulous time!

  • 5 of 5

We really had a wonderful time when we rented this house. Everything was clean and comfortable and very spacious. There was lots to do in the house and outdoors for both the children and adults! We strongly recommend this house!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cousins weekend

  • 5 of 5

I must say my family and I were truly impressed by the house. There were no major issues at all. Everything was clean upon our arrival. There was something for everyone to do. We had such a great time we are looking to plan for next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5

This house was awesome for our large party of guests. We stayed here the weekend of 7/8/17 and we had a great time. There was more than enough room for 21 of us and the house was filled with fun things to keep us busy. The owners were always quick to respond to any questions and made it all so easy.

I highly recommend this house and the owners.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing house!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect, the owners were very nice and helpful, and we had a great time!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Dirty

  • 2 of 5

Out looking is good, but kitchen stuffs and bathrooms were generally not cleaned, that makes me so disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have never had a complaint about the cleaning that is done to the house. If the cleaning was not done to your satisfaction you should always call so we could have had our cleaners come and take care of any issues. We always want our renters to be satisfied in there stay. We take pride in taking care of our homes. We have the same cleaners each week and we make repairs as needed. I'm sorry that you were not satisfied and I wish you would have contacted us to correct the problem. I will review this with our cleaning service to insure we have no future issues. Again thank you for choosing our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $500

The 9% tax is for - 6% sales tax and 3% hotel tax to Carbon County

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.