Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous true SKI-IN/OUT, pool table, pool, hot tub access GREAT RATES

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 3,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Minimum night requirements apply. Discounts based on availability.

Gorgeous 5 bedroom plus den, 5.5 bath ski-in/ski-out duplex residence in Arrowhead. Just walk out your back door and you are steps away from the Arrowhead ski run and just up the hill from the Arrowhead chairlift.

This home is perfect for large families or corporate gatherings. The great room can accomodate your entire group, sitting around the fireplace and looking out the large vaulted ceiling windows to the ski slopes.

This wonderful home has three levels, with the master bedroom, great room, kitchen and den on the first level. The 2nd master is located on the upper floor along with a loft/office area. Three bedrooms are located on the lower level along with the game game room complete with a pool table. There is also a W&D, 2 car garage and a walkout area to the ski slopes.

There are few homes that are truely ski-in/out, where you can ski back to your home for lunch and be back on the slopes in just minutes. This home will not dissapoint.

This is the perfect home for family gatherings or corporate retreats.

Reason to Book with us:

1. We have an online concierge that provides a number of free services if you need any assistance planning your trip (i.e. discounted rental car or transportation, discounts on ski rentals & even delivered groceries).

2. We offer the best priced lift tickets available for Vail/Beaver Creek. Date restrictions apply.

3. The convenience of going directly to the property with codes to let yourself in.

4. Family-owned business with local managers.

5. 24 hour emergency on call service for manager on duty.

Keywords: Arrowhead home, ski-in/ski-out, Beaver Creek, Vail, Colorado, Beaver Creek Village

More Details

Property Manager
Berkshire Hathaway Homeservices
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

About Berkshire Hathaway Homeservices

Owner of Bachelor Gulch Buckhorn duplex

Why Berkshire Hathaway Homeservices chose Northwest Colorado

True ski-in/ski-out access to Bachelor Gulch

What makes this house unique

True ski-in/ski-out access

Private hot tub

2 car garage

Guestbook comments from the manager

Dear Friends,

Have spent 9 nights at Cresta Residence from March 14th to 23rd. The place is very nice. The house is ample and generous in all aspects. Very comfortable. Big rooms and everything that we needed (12 people) was there. We had a great time and snow was superb!

Only thing I would note is that ski trail is not level with the house whereby you need to actually "climb" a few feet to get your feet on the trail that will take you down to the lift. This was not much of an inconvenience for us since we all are ski enthusiasts, but a better means of access to the trail would definitely be most welcome.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 1


Edwards House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 5.5
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), There are two bunk beds in the 5th bedroom.
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Gorgeous true SKI-IN/OUT, pool table, pool, hot tub access GREAT RATES
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 10 reviews
West Palm Beach

great location, great house, great management

  • 5 of 5

great location, great house, great management

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location, Maintenance Needed

  • 2 of 5

The condo is in a great location and part of a nice development, right along the bottom of the Arrowhead ski area - a true ski in/ski out. The maintenance of the unit was in pretty bad shape. Dishes were not clean, dishwasher did not work well, several items in kitchen were broken or really poor quality, door handles missing/broken, stained carpet downstairs, cigarette butts and food from previous occupant all over outdoor patio deck, including an old bottle full of cigarette butts just outside back door. Good cable/wifi, but televisions were very small. Bedrooms and bathrooms were clean but overall kitchen was well below expectations.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were a bit surprised by your comments as we didn't receive any notification during your stay that there were any issues that needed to be addressed. We will go thru the home and tend to the issues that you brought up in your review. We do hope that we have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice stay

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay at this property. Location was great. The only downside was that the ski slope that runs outside the property was closed while we were there because lack of snow. We were able to ski out but not ski in. We would have hike around 200 yards up to our property. Other than that, everything was nice.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family ski getaway

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 13 was very comfortable in this property. Six children ages 2-9 had a great time. Ski in-ski out was very handy for adults, not so much for children. The management company was very responsive to our needs. We plan to come again.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect set up for large families, excellent location and just a beauty.

  • 5 of 5

After a long journey from New York, it was a delight to arrive at this amazing home. We all traveled in for our sisters wedding so it was great to see that there were dedicated spaces for the different families. The kids loved the bunk room and there were some competitive games of pool. We were able to take advantage of the location in the summer and hiked right from the back door. Getting to Avon and eagle was super easy. On the wedding day we all had enough space to get ready - the bride too!

Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful home with our family.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

December 2015 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Thank you very much, it was beautiful and we had a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Colorado Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Manager Contact Manager

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties