check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Sapphire Beach Condo~Directly on the beach~Steps to the water~Building 'A'

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

East End Condo Rental Photos and Description

Directly On The Beach ~ Gorgeous Views, Gentle Breezes, Includes Wifi

Homeaway #'s for our other 2 condos right here on Sapphire Beach:

Please view them at

www.homeaway.com/4069070

www.homeaway.com/3531548

If using VRBO up can view them at

www.VRBO.com/4069070ha

www.VRBO.com/3531548ha

Please read our wonderful reviews and then come see for yourself why everyone loves our place and why we consider it Paradise!!!

Our condo is beach level and completely renovated top to bottom.

There's plenty of sunshine as well as plenty of shade from the Seagrape trees lining the beach. Whether you want to catch some rays or sit quietly under a tree for an afternoon nap, you have all the room you'll need to enjoy your day right here, right outside your patio door at Sapphire Beach.

The private patio overlooks the gorgeous white sands and the calm crystal clear waters of Sapphire Beach. In the distance you can see our neighboring islands including St John, Jost Van Dyke and other British Virgin Islands.

Catch the sunrise over St John while sipping your coffee at the pool deck, and at the end of your day, catch the sunset with a bottle of wine while sitting on the patio.

Our completely renovated condo has a bright open floor plan and includes all the comforts of home. Our condo sleeps 2 very comfortably, with a brand new king size bed in the bedroom. It also features two flat screen TV’s-one in the bedroom and one in the living area .

The beautifully remodeled kitchen has hardwood cabinets with new counter tops with a gorgeous back splash and is fully equipped with a microwave, full size stove/oven, a full size refrigerator, blender, coffee pot, toaster and all the necessary pots and pans, dishes and utensils for your comfort and convenience. The kitchen is also stocked with basic spices- salt, pepper, Italian seasoning, garlic powder, garlic salt, basil, rosemary etc. as well as filters, sweeteners & creamer for your coffee.

The spacious bathroom is completely renovated too , with a new tile shower, two sinks and plenty of shelves and counter space. We have thick, plush bath towels, hotel sized soaps and shampoos and a hair dryer all included for your convenience.

Our rental comes with over-sized beach towels, a beach bag, a small insulated cooler and water noodles -all located inside the condo and beach ready.

Yes, for those of us that just cant completely break away from the loved ones that unfortunately couldn't come with you.....we do have WiFi so you can send pictures, update your Facebook status, Twitter, Tweet and Text away!!! :)

(I'm sorry but wifi usage is strictly forbidden for any work related chores)

The Dive In shop on the beach is open for business. Here you can rent kayaks, stand up paddle(SUP) boards, wave runners and foam beach floats, or buy some basic beach sundries like sun block, lotions, sunglasses and the like.

Recently opened as of July 2016- Sapphire Beach Bar

Check out our photos for a preview of the menu. Now serving cold drinks and grilled sandwiches right here at Sapphire Beach.

SAPPHIRE BEACH MARINA:

Offering an abundance of island water activities. Day sail over to St. John, Caneel Bay and Trunk Bay. Cruise a catamaran to Jost Van Dyke in the BVI, home of Foxy's and the famous Soggy Dollar Bar. Speedboat to Virgin Gorda and The Baths. Dive PADI. Jetski. Fish the North and South Drops with the very best. Or just hang out and watch the boats come and go and the resident fish frolick in the crystal clear water.

We are on Facebook where we are friends with many of the merchants, boat captains, restaurants etc on our island as well as our surrounding islands. We try to post current activities and happenings around the islands. Please ask for our link so we can be friends!

The town of Red Hook is just about 1/2 mile from the condo and boasts many restaurants, shops, bars, marinas and of course the Ferry dock where you can catch a ferry over to St John or any of our other neighboring islands .

Some of the amenities at Sapphire Beach Resort and Marina~

So many options as you plan your day. Go for a swim, nap on the sand under a tree or in the sun, snorkel right off the beach, volleyball, para-sailing, kayaking, rent a Wave Runner, snorkeling tour, or a deep sea fishing charter from the Sapphire Marina just steps away...the day is yours to relax and enjoy as you wish in the warm Caribbean sun! Then, you may want to wind down with a nice relaxing sunset cruise. Be sure to check out our marina we have so much to offer!!

We also have gorgeous multi-level cascading freshwater pool which is surrounded by the beautiful Caribbean Sea. Grab a book and relax while watching the tranquil blue waters lap up on the shore surrounding the sparkling clear pool. Or sit back and relax while watching the boats coming in and out of the marina.

Sapphire Grill offers lunch and dinner -a short walk up the hill past the marina and 'F' building.

If you’re really tired after the day Senor Pizza is a phone call away and will deliver right to your room. Menus for other local restaurants are also located inside an information booklet inside the condo.

If you're in the mood to explore~ The Virgin Islands National Park on St John is easily accessible by ferry from Red Hook. Catch a cab at Cruz Bay dock and go explore the park, soak in the beauty of Trunk Bay, Caneel Bay, Cinnamon Bay or hike any one of the 22 trails. You may want to check out the ruins of Annaberg Plantation where they produced sugar, molasses and rum. Participate in a demonstration on basket weaving or bread baking. The ruins are fairly extensive and well preserved.

So bring your bikinis and flip flops and be ready to relax and unwind in the beautiful Caribbean sun!

Please, no smoking inside our condo. If you wish to smoke please be courteous and take it outside.

Sapphire Beach, St Thomas, USVI - Beautiful.

Is our calendar full for your desired dates?

We own 2 additional properties here at Sapphire Beach.

Please view them at

HomeAway Listing #4069070

HomeAway Listing #3531548

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Kathie Jankowski
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Owner

About Kathie Jankowski

We just recently purchased our second condo here at Sapphire Beach. We love our first one so much, we wanted to expand!! We have been coming to St Thomas for over 10 years. Its our paradise and we would love to make it yours too.

Kathie Jankowski purchased this condo in 2014

Why Kathie Jankowski chose St. Thomas

We chose Sapphire Beach because it is the absolute most beautiful beach on the island. The buildings are all being renovated outside-almost complete with this project-and the views are to die for, they cannot be beat. The water is crystal clear and excellent for snorkeling, swimming or just floating the day away. We feel this is the closest to paradise that we can possible be. It is our pleasure to be able to share it with you!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

Sapphire Beach Condo~Directly on the beach~Steps to the water~Building 'A'
average rating of 4.893617 based on 47 reviews
5

Very relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5

The property has great access to Sapphire Beach. Sapphire Beach was great for relaxing, swimming, snorkeling and kayaking. Everything was well cared for and clean. Many conveniences were included such as snorkeling gear, beach chairs and noodles. Very easy access to Red Hook and the ferry to St. John. The restaurants and stores in Red Hook were nice and convenient. We relaxed and thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience. It makes me so happy to be able to share this wonderful island with you and other vacationers. Thank you ! -Kathie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

I cannot say enough about our stay at Sapphire @ Kathie's Place. You cannot ask for a better place to be if you want to wake up every day to your own personal paradise and plan your day as you see fit. There is so much beauty on these islands and so much right in front of you as you wake up each day. First... Kathie recommended a taxi service to pick us up at the airport.... Jimmy @ Marley Taxi. He was there when we arrived... our driver Dennis took us on a beautiful tour of the island. He set the tone for our next 7 days of the beauty we were going to experience. When we arrived, the condo was immaculate. As if it had been prepared just for our arrival! Our 7 days consisted of peaceful evenings and waking up to our own personal paradise... opening the sliding glass doors, listening to the waves while we lazily sipped our coffee, planning our day. We visited St. John twice and seven different beaches during our time here and each day was amazing...but it was always the comfort of our stay at Sapphire that made it feel like home away from home. Our only concerns were...taxis are somewhat expensive, if you do not rent a car... you might look at a map and think you can walk there... 1/4 mile... but it is steep uphill all the way with no sidewalks... better be in shape ;) Groceries are expensive... liquor is cheap. But you can buy them both in the same place. Plan accordingly ;) All this being said.... this was an ABSOLUTELY amazing vacation. These islands stay with you, they feel like home in a short time.... and Kathie's Place will make you want to come back. We are already planning our next trip!! Thank You Kathie for memories we will never forget!

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed your visit. We do our best to make sure every guest is comfortable and feels at home. Marley Taxi Service does a superb job in accommodating our guests. The island tour really gets you in the mood and gives you the feel of the island so you can proceed with making your plans for the week. Thanks so much for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best vacation By far

  • 5 of 5

My stay at the condo was much more than I expected, being from the island myself I appreciated the comforts of home and the convenience of everything , I will advise on renting a car cabs can be costly. Saffire Bay has been and still is one of the most beautiful beach on the island. Me and my family are looking forward to our return trip in the near future and plan to hopefully stay at the condo at Saffire Bay if possible. We enjoyed every minute of every day ,By far the best vacation yet. St.Thomas has raised the bar pretty high so it will be hard to top.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you chose our condo to stay in when you brought your family to your hometown. I knew it had been a while since you were on the island and I wanted to make sure you all would be comfortable and you would be proud and brag a bit to your family. Seems we accomplished just that. Please call me whenever you desire to return home again .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relax in paradise

  • 4 of 5

This condo is as advertised, right on the beach. We stayed for a week and were very happy.

We rented a jeep so each day we drove around ST Thomas trying to make sure we didn't miss anything wonderful. Well although there were many beautiful beaches the perfect one was always sapphire when we came back.

Kathy has done a wonderful job of providing you with all the things you need including beach gear. The staff working at the beach each day were great getting our lounge chairs set up right under the shade tree. In September it is quite warm in the area but the breeze at sapphire was always just right.

A bar and grill were open on the beach each day providing beach service and the sandwiches and drinks we ordered were all delicious. There were a few vendors working the area selling jewelry, coconuts, and beach wear, they were very polite and not at all pushy if you didn't buy their wares.

As it was the off season the beach was almost empty most of the time, during the cruise ship stops, there were only 3 the whole week, it picked up a bit. We found this fun as there were new people to meet and visit with. If you want to be secluded there was never anyone at the pool.

About the pool, the area is completely a shell of some former life, while the pool itself was functioning and there were plenty of lounge chairs around the deck it was sad to see what seemed like it may have once been beautiful having been let go.

Red Hook had plenty of good restaurant choices, and we enjoyed everything we ate there, although nothing stood out as great. If you don't have a car ask Kathy about paying a fee to have your condo stocked with groceries this worked great for us. Although we did go get more groceries during our stay. The Food Center had more choices than Moes even though it is a little further down the road. If you are taking a cab I suggest making a pit stop there on your way from the airport, it right on the route. Walgreens is the store most like the mainland stores and the pricing there was also closer to home, of course the food choices there are limited just as they are at home.

There is everything you need in this condo, and it was all kept nicely, you will not be disappointed if you book this condo.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate all the kind words! We look forward to your return! -Kathie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect time in paradise!

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend & I just returned last week from our 5 day stay in St. Thomas. We had an incredible time, and hope that the info below will give you a good idea of what to expect as well as ideas for your own trip to beautiful St. Thomas!

Property: Exactly as pictured and described; clean and well maintained. Bed is king sized and comfy. Kitchen is well stocked with pots and frying pans, and a counter top grill which we used to make our own burgers and jerk chicken. We were pleased to see the many spices in the cabinets even though we already purchased our own when we went to Moe's Lol!

Location: YES, the water you see pictured really is that many shades of blue and just steps away from the room. If you head straight out towards the water, there are some great shady spots, although we had to get there around 9 a.m to get our fave spot since Sapphire beach is a popular spot for cruise ship passengers and others. The snorkeling is great & the coral is right off shore so be sure to grab the mask and fins in the room and swim with the fishies! (Helpful hint we wish we knew before our last day: buy your drinks from the water sports shack instead of the outdoor bar--we got Rum Punch for $5 and it was POTENT! I believe it was $7 or $8 at the bar and not that strong)

Activities and attractions: The Red Hook ferry is right in town and I highly recommend taking the 20 min ferry ride and spending some time on St. John. (Red Hook is relatively close, but not walkable to--the road is hilly and there are no sidewalks. Cab ride was around $8 for two.) We went to Caneel Bay and enjoyed some great snorkeling---we saw three little squid swimming together and a sea turtle! We also spent time at Maho Bay, and although the snorkeling wasn't great where we were, the calm waters and secluded feeling make it one of my favorite beaches on St. John. We also took a taxi tour and went to Mountain Top, Coral World & took the tram in Charlotte Amalie. Fun & good picture taking opportunities.

Restaurants: we didn't eat out as much as we planned, but that was okay since not many places have ocean front dining like you have when your back patio is right on Sapphire Beach! So we bought our own food from Moe's and enjoyed the view from the table outside.

When we ate out, we went to Melt (average) and the Chinese/Sushi place across from Moe's (not bad).

We're still talking about the wonderful time we had on St. Thomas in this lovely condo. Thank you Kathie, for everything!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I absolutely love it when our guests give such detailed reviews. You really captured the essence of the island and specifically Sapphire Beach. Yes, the water really IS all those many shade of blue. Love it!!!! And the little secluded beaches really are a treasure to find. Thank you for sharing your experience and I hope you return again real soon. One thing ....maybe a hard habit to break, but the "boyfriend" that you were with for this lovely vacation? I seem to recall being told that this was your honeymoon, so that "boyfriend" is now your husband and this wasn't just any trip, this was your honeymoon. ♥️♥️ I'm so glad you enjoyed paradise! I wish you many, many happy years together. Kathie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Place to Sty

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I recently stayed at this condo and were blown away at how great of a place it is! It is a ground floor condo that is like the title says "steps away from the beach." The water is very clear and plenty of places to snorkel. We also walked down to the 2 level pool and were very happy with the cleanliness and location, right on a peninsula. The owner provided a bottle of wine upon arrival along with a really nice book of places to eat and visit. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love that you enjoyed your stay here at Sapphire Beach. The water here is truely spectacular and makes the snorkeling so special! We welcome you back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Cyril E King Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Sapphire Bar and Grill
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Red Hook
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Mahogany Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
Banana Cabana
Nearest Beach
Sapphire Beach
Car: recommended

Rates & Availability

East End Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
PreHoliday Special
Nov 23 2016 - Dec 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Winter/Spring 2017
Dec 18 2016 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
 
 
Summer/Fall 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Nov 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$245
 

Additional information about rental rates

Exit Cleaning $150
Tax Rate 12.5%

The rates quoted are for two guests. Additional guests are charged at a rate of $25 per person per night.
Mid stay cleaning upon request add $75.

We never ask for nor do we accept wire transfers.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

East End Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Double vanity, plenty of counter and drawer space
  • Newly renovated large shower, double sink vanity with plenty of counter and drawer space. Plush oversized towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King Sized pillow top , two night stands dresser/desk, flat screen tv, alarm clock
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Yoga classes and Massages offered on the beach. Night dives available through the Dive Shop

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties