Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Waterfront Luxury Caribbean pool home, Down town

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, sleep 10

Gulf Access Luxury Caribbean Style 3 bedroom 2.5 bath,heated salt water pool,waterfall,pool bar,boat dock .4-5 minutes with boat to the River.Walking distance to down towns shopping, restaurants & entertainments.

4 minutes drive to public beach.

The Villa Caribbean was recently complete New Renovated ,top of the line stainless steel appliances,walnut cabinets and granite counter tops in kitchen and bathrooms.New designer furniture's,LCD/HD TV'S,DVD,CD's

and a new built customized pool deck with heated 'salt water' pool,waterfall and a pool bar. + a boat dock .

Villa Caribbean Features: Boat Dock ,for your own or rented boat. 4-5 minutes with boat to the River.

Pool Deck: Large pool deck with lounge chairs,heated 'saltwater pool', waterfall & pool bar. Outside shower and View of waterways.

PATIO: roofed patio with Table & chairs & BBQ grill. view of water ways.

Living Room: Large living room with new leather sofa groups. Queen size hide away bed, Entertainment center with LCD/HD TV ,150 chanels of TV programing , DVD,CD.Stereo, PH, & High speed wireless Internet.

Dining Area: sitting for 8.

Kitchen: large open bar kictchen with new walnut cabinets, granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances

Kitchen is fully equipped for 10. Bar sitting for 6.

Master Bedroom: King size bed, LCD-TV, DVD.

Master Bathroom: walnut cabinets,granite counter tops, walk in shower & vanities.

Bedroom # 2: Queen size bed, TV.PH.

Bedroom # 3: 1 King size bed, or could be re-arranged to 2 twin size beds.

Bath Room # 2: Walnut & granite , Tub & Shower

Optional Guest Services: Private Chef: Hire our in house Chef, at any of our vacation homes to pre-pare, cook and serve your Gourmet dinner. Chef J is a highly culinary educated and awarded Chef. Ask for menu &estimate.

Charter a Captain with Boat: Coast Guard Licensed Captains.

Guided Day Cruise of waterways and the Gulf Of Mexico with our Captain Ron 1/2 Day Cruise US $ 250.00. Full Day Cruise US $ 350. Includes gas & up to 6 people.

Fishing Trips:

With our Captain Pat. 1/2 Day fishing trip $ 320.00. 6 hours fishing trip $ 375.00. 8 hours fishing trip $ 430.00.

Includes: up to 6 people, gas, fishing rods, fishing permits,bait & tackle.

Limousine Service: Hire one of our Limousines and receive VIP rates 20% off regular rates. We offer special Wedding, Honeymoon, Anniversary & Birthday packages. Call us for more information

Complimentary one way Airport Transfer from Fort Myers airport & Florida DVD -film: We Offer our guests free one way airport transfer from SW Florida Intl. Airport, Fort Myers.

Upon your reservation we will US mail you a Florida West Coast Travel DVD-Film package.

More Details

Property Manager
Yvonne & Chris
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, swedish, danish, norwegian, finnish, + Speak a little German & Spanish
Calendar last updated:
November 11, 2016


Cape Coral House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Outside pool shower - shower , shower at pool deck
    Bathroom 1 - outdoor shower , + out side pool deck shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
  • Master Bath room with walk in shower,VC, Vanities.walnut cabintes,granite counter top. Bathroom #2 is located between the 2 rooms with bath tub,shower,vanities ,walnut cabinets & granite counter top,. Pool deck with out side shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Living room with 1 queen size Sofa bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , king size bed and or could be re-arranged to(2) large Twin s
  • Master bedroom with 1 King size bed ,LCD TV , DVD , PH large walk in closet. Bedroom # 2 with 1 queen size bed, Ph. Bedroom #3 with 1 king size bed and or could be re-arranged to(2) full Twin size beds. Living room with a Queen size sofa bed hide away bed.
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Raft
  • Tennis ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Steam Shower
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Private Chef
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Complimentary Items Free to Us.: 2 adult bicycles, 2 fishing rods, CD's, DVD's 2 beach chairs/umbrellas. Books, 2 child Bicycles, 2 fishing rods, 1 high chair, 1 stroller, 1 playpen, mixed floating devices,


4/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Waterfront Luxury Caribbean pool home, Down town
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews

Disappointing Family Vacation

  • 3 of 5

Let me start by stating the positives. The house is in a great location with lots of restaurants, stores and the beach close by. The kitchen is fairly well stocked, although the pots and pans are not in the best shape and there was not ONE sharp knife capable of cutting meat amongst the entire collection of knives. The beds were very comfortable and there was plenty of room for our extended family of 10 to hang out during the day.

Now for the negatives. The A/C does not work well at all. Either the unit is not big enough or the duct work is not large enough to push air throughout the house. We kept the thermostat at 75, as we were told, but the house never really cooled down until way after dark. The master bedroom is the hottest room in the house with little to no air coming out of the ceiling vents. Fans were provided but didn't help much. The pool area is nice with a great view of the canal but it remained cloudy and greenish our entire stay. After calling management they did come and put some chemicals into it but it never cleared up while we were there.

The dryer was faulty. We were shown a broken start switch at arrival and were told to use a makeshift switch on the back of the dryer. We were shocked (literally) three times when using this dryer and the were quite nervous about the makeshift switch.

Lastly, for having to pay $150 cash upfront for cleaning, the house was not clean at all. The floors were so dirty that our feet were black after walking on the tile for a few hours and the place needed a good dusting. The porch table was full of crumbs from previous renters and the trash only gets put by the road once a week, so by the time we left after having been there for 4 days ourselves, it was quite smelly and flies were swarming around it.

I will be looking for somewhere different to rent next year when planning our next family vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Rental Guest Thank you for your comments. At your check in walk through you were informed and showed how to use the dryer. As soon as you contacted the main office we offered you to leave all your laundry to the laundry mat and dry clean which we should pay for and we came to check the dryer and showed you how to use it. We treated the pool when told it started to be cloudy and worked on the A/C. When checking up with you we were told airflow worked much better. Sorry our efforts didn’t satisfy you but we thank you for your stay and are glad you enjoyed the beds, view and closeness to Restaurants and shopping. We wish you all the best Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Spring Break

  • 4 of 5

This was a perfect spring break. My party included two adults, two kids and two dogs. We really appreciated the fact that we were able to bring our boxers on this vacation. The house worked perfectly for my family. The yard is fenced in so we were able to let the dogs out without any problems. We loved the pool. The only issues we had were understanding how heating the pool worked, but that was resolved quickly by the folks that came by to clean the pool and a phone call the the property manager. I was also not aware of the electric fees until the property manager explained it to me upon arrival. It is in the contract, but it is included at the end of a paragraph about telephone charges. So just note this. We just made it a point not to leave the lights on or run the fans when we were not in the house. Also we kept the AC unit off during the day and cut it on at night. The kitchen was well stocked and you are provided with plenty of towels. The community is nice and we even found a park down the street. There are plenty of stores and restaurants close by. There are plenty of beach items in the garage and my niece and I even rode the bikes provided around the neighborhood. I would gladly rent again and want to thank Chris & Yvonne! They were always quick to respond to any questions that I had.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, we appreciate your review, and are glad you enjoyed Villa Caribbean and Cape Coral. Sincerely Chris & Yvonne
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

had a great vacation

  • 5 of 5

The house was very beautiful & exceeded all of our expectations. It was very clean, warm, & decorated very nice. It was comfortable for our entire family. A great getaway location, but still within close driving distance to many activities, and walking distance to the downtown restaurants. The kitchen had everything that we needed, with modern appliances. There is no need to bring anything but your food. Relaxing in the pool, with the infinity pool edge, a cold drink on the pool table, and a stunning view down the waterway, where the boats passed by, was a real treat. I would highly recommend everyone to rent this property, I will be back next year for sure. John Reynolds

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear John, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. You are most welcome back and we are looking forward to have you as our rental guest again. Sincerely, Visit America T G & V S Inc. Yvonne
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Rates & Availability

Cape Coral House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Jan 5 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
Summer Season
May 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $7 per night, per additional guest
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $7 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150 + Tax
Pet Fee $75
Tax Rate 11.0%

All our rates are based on up to 4 people accommodation,
Each additional adult/teen $ 10/night. $ 50/week. $120/month.
Each additional Child 7 to 12 years of age $ 5/night.$ 25/week.Us$60/month.
SMALL CHILDREN 6 years or less stay free.
Payment policy:
Reservation deposit= down payment $ 500 DUE upon reservation
Reservation deposit-Down payment w.. monthly 20% down
Balance DUE 30 days before arrival.
We pay the electric company $ 0.14 per KW-Hour.
Minus a GUEST Electric Allowance 20% off regular price. GUEST PAY $0.11 per KW-Hour.
Guest read the electric meter at arrival & at Departure and pay for their electric usage at check out from the home.

Down Payment-reservation deposit with daily & weekly stay 350.00 to $ 500.00 DUE UPON RESERVATION
Down Payment-Reservation deposit with Monthly stay 20% down DUE UPON RESERVATION
Balance Payment of rent DUE 30 Days PRIOR TO ARRIVAL

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Nearest Airport
17 Miles
SW Florida Intenational airport,
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Down town, Cape coral
Nearest Ferry
12 Miles
Fort myers beach
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Cape Coral
Nearest Train
8 Miles
Fort Myers
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
US 41
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Down town Cape Coral
Nearest Beach
1.1 Miles
Cape Coral beach
Car: not necessary

Our Villa Caribbean are located on a gulf access canal 5 minutes with boat from the River in the SE down town Cape Coral area, with walking distance to Down towns shopping, restaurants, entertainments. Boat Dock available.

Boat Lift occupied by our boat already. But large boat dock for your own or rented boat..

The home was recently complete new renovated includes new inerior, exterior, boat dock, large pool deck with heated 'salt water pool', waterfall and pool bar. New energy pool heat pump.

NEW walnut cabinets & granite counter tops in kitchen and bathrooms. New top of the line stainless steel appliances and new designer furniture's and electronics, LCD/HD TV's, DVD's, CD players, House security alarm

and much more.

Close by Activities: Sun Splash waterpark, Fishing trips, day cruises, Boat available to rent with the home to very low rates.


Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties