check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Come and enjoy a piece of Paradise!! Close to all.. YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

2 bedrooms, 2 full bath, sleeps 6

2 bedrooms, 2 full bath, Fishing pier/boat dock & beach are just steps from condo. The historic Bridge St. is just 4 blocks away, where you can shop, grab a bite to eat or go out on that chartered fishing trip you always wanted to take. A FREE trollys run up and down Gulf Blvd and stops just at the end of the block so you can go explore the other parts of Anna Maria Island. Come and find a peace of Paradise!!!!!!

About Anna Maria Island: Five blocks north there you may want to enjoy a walk on Historic Bridge Street with various shops and restaurants there you will also find the City Pier at the end of Historic Bridge Street with a covered areas and large wooden swings that overlook the Anna Maria Sound, you may watch a variety of wildlife that lives and feed in and around our tranquil town. There is a free trolley service provided by Manatee County Transit, the trolley travels the length of the island until 10:30 p.m. daily. This has been an asset to the community, our guests rave about the service. The drivers are very familiar with the 3 cities on Anna Maria Island, feel free to ask the drivers if you have a question about a location. Come on down and hang with the locals, we will make you feel at home.

Central air, full kitchen, High Speed Internet, Cable TV, blu-ray, Laundry, King and Queen size beds, and very clean. Come down and Enjoy. Swimming, biking, fishing, rollerblading, historic area. Some of the best restaurants on the West Coast of Florida are within your reach. The Beach Bistro with 2 locations, one being on the beach so you can enjoy our tranquil sunsets and warm Gulf breeze, and the second one located on the north end of the island. There is also more casual dining within walking distance: Omas Pizza, The Bridge Tender, The Beach House Restaurant and The Cabana Banana. Gulf Drive, also referred to as State Road 789, is the only main thoroughfare and runs north-south through the island.

More Details

Robert Waller
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

About Robert Waller

My family loves the water we have grown up on the water weather it was the ocean the bay or even the pool. Hope you in enjoy the warm waters of the Gulf as much as my family does.

Robert Waller purchased this condo in 2010

Why Robert Waller chose Anna Maria Island

I took my grandmother down to see her great niece in Tampa which is just about a hour north nice day trip to check out Ybor or Channel Side for lunch and shopping. Well my cousin took us down the side roads to every little beach town from Clearwater to Naples and here it was white soft sand walking distance to everything and the nicest people I could of met, and here I am today on Anna Maria Island little bit of Heaven

What makes this condo unique

Free trolley up and down the island so park the car and enjoy island life....

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Bob,

Everything was great!

WE are now back

Home again.

If we can we will come back next year or 2018.

We are also thinking about a 3 month stay in 2019 /2020.

Are there month you have your app every year booked?

Thank you for the wonderful stay!

Aug 2016
  • 1 of 2


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(61 traveler reviews)

Come and enjoy a piece of Paradise!! Close to all.. YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!!
average rating of 4.180328 based on 63 reviews

The property was as expected. It is in a beautiful location and we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • 5 of 5

We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much I strive to make it as I would want my own vacation to be like. Please come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Never Again!!!

  • 1 of 5

The place had not been cleaned and the cleaning lady did not know that it was rented out! The bed on the main floor needed a new mattress and there was no place to put clothes, we lived out of the closet! They told us there would be a tv in the bedroom and there weren't any in either! Could not turn on the electric had to have the neighbor show us how. Called the owner many times for a refund and never heard from him!!! UNTIL NOW!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5

I have read some of the past reviews and I have to say we stayed for over two weeks and not a termite in sight. We are locals ans we were having repairs on our home so we needed a place for about two weeks. The condo was very cute, clean, and neighbors were amazing! We were a short walk to the beach and dining. Which was a huge plus! We opened the sliding doors upstairs at night and the breeze was amazing. Robert was a helpful with all the checking in procedures since this was our first time at a vacation rental. We were sad to leave and wish we could have stayed longer being that close to the beach was a huge treat. Our stay was fabulous and I would definitely recommend you stay here.

Thank you Robert

Windsor H.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at my condo I am so pleased that you had a great time. I also appreciate what you wrote so other future guests know on how hard I try and make everyone's stay great. Please come back again Bradenton Beach will be waiting for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Do NOT stay here, Robert has no integrity and will steal your money!

  • 1 of 5

I can't believe I've been put in a position to write a negative review as this is not in my DNA, however, the way Robert treated me is unforgivable. I booked his condo for 2 nights in September and paid in full through the VRBO website. A few days later Robert contacted me stating he still had the termite issue and was taking care of it the labor day weekend, which is when I was booked to stay at the property. He stated he would refund my money. It has now been 6 weeks of me attempting to reach him via email or phone. He contacted me once to say he was mailing me my money since he "could not" do it via the VRBO site. He lied, he NEVER did. I left him countless voice mails and emails and he will not return either. The VRBO team is requesting that I work directly with my bank on obtaining my money back. This process has been long and tedious and the bank may still refuse to pay as Roberts bank is refusing the transaction. I cannot believe that it will take months for me to get back, if at all, my very hard earned money that I saved for the purpose of a couple of days of relaxation. That this is allowed to happen is unbelievable to me!!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: please give me dates of your tended stay This was being run by my father who is no longer able to do it. I will be handleing the rental from now on his son. sorry for the serious delequincey in this matter. I just looked on site it states you were refunded I also emailed you a copy of the proof that it was refunded
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

NEVER STAY HERE...the nightmare continues

  • 1 of 5

My husband, mom, dad, and I booked a weekend trip for this home early this past summer (beginning of June) with high hopes to enjoy the beach and have a quick get away. Fortunately we only traveled from an hour north because after what we found upon entering the home revealed that it was clearly uninhabitable. Upon first glance the home seemed to be just a bit dingy, however after walking into each room and looking in the corners, on the comforter, on the couch and all over the walls we found both dead, and alive termites swarming the inside of the home. Additionally, their shed wings had been discarded on almost everything in the house. We immediately attempted to contact the owner, after not being able to reach him we contacted another number listed as a "property manager/cleaner". She appeared to have no clue what was going on in the house (which is strange considering she should have just been there cleaning) and said she would try to get in contact with the owner. We never heard back that day or any day after that. Clearly we did not stay in the home a second longer (we didn't even unload the car) and we immediately sought a refund. As it was booked with my parent's credit card they attempted to contact the owner multiple times for month! Clear records were kept of everything. Here we are now 3 months later and the owner is now accusing us of leaving the place a wreck and is continuing to refuse us of our refund. It is absolutely despicable that something that is obviously not just a 1 time issue can even be disputed. Clearly other patrons have now experienced the same exact problem as we did and this lousy, no good, no integrity owner has done NOTHING about it. It's surprising that this building has not been condemned and this VRBO has done nothing and continues to allow this con-artist to post his property on their website. Even after contacting them they made it clear that they wouldn't do anything about it. PLEASE do not give this website and especially this owner your business!! He will steal your money and then never give it back even when you do not even stay in his home!!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

could have been better

  • 2 of 5

My friends and I were coming in from Louisiana for a conference. When we arrived at the condo the cleaning man was still there. He told us that it was not time to check in, he was still cleaning. After being on a long drive from the airport one of my friends had to use the restroom. She asked the man if we could he said "sure go at your own risk" so after she came out the condo she said the man was saying that there were termites "swarming everywhere" Since I did the booking I felt responsible. I immediately called home away and told them the problem and that I wanted the owners number right away. I called mr. walker a total of 10 times with no answer. I then attempted to call home away again and they told me they would try to get in touch with him. At this point we had no idea what we were going to do. We are stuck in flordia and our only option at this point was to stay in a condo with termites swarming. Home away said they could put us in a hotel. Well, we came to be by the beach. and this condo is in a great location with access to the beach, so we did not want to stay in a hotel. So I made an executive decision and decided lets go back when the man is done and access the situation. When we got there there weren't termites swarming, there were a few dead on the floor and in the bathrooms. But we wiped them up. But there were a few other things that didn't make our stay quiet as pleasant as we hoped. The electrical sockets were coming out of the wall, we had to literally break our back to pull out the sofa bed and it was still crooked, and the shower heads beat water on you with no adjustable setting just a beating spray, and someone could fall through the stairs walking up to the condo a lot of boards were extremely loose! When mr. walker messaged me back after we got to the condo to access our stay before he knew we were staying he said he apologized and would refund our money. I then proceeded to to tell him we decided to stay because the termites weren't as bad as I thought. I didn't receive a refund, which I didn't expect because we stayed but I would have hoped for a credit, considering the owner knew about the termites but failed to tell me upon booking. on a second note the cleaning lady Amanda was very friendly and understanding. It really is in a great location and does have much potential just needs a little TLC and a exterminator

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Nearest Airport
14.5 Miles
Sarasota, Tampa
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Beach House, Drift Inn, Sports Lounge, Tikki Hut
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
All over
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Beach House,Oros Italian, Gulf Cafe,Sharkys
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Bradenton Beach
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Bradenton Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Dec 20 2016 - Apr 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
Nightly Rate
Apr 24 2017 - Apr 29 2017
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Cleaning $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Lock out fee $125
You will receive email with key instructions and other useful information when final payment is made
Holiday week rates go by Winter SEASON RATES. Easter, Christmas, Thanksgiving,New Years, etc
last minute savings for those last minute getaways call or email for prices...

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Bradenton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Water View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Carport
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Ducted Heating
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King bedroom. Wake up and sit out on the balcony and watch the sunrise over the bay. Queen bedroom.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Raft
  • Shed
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties