check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Ocean City Getaway Close to Beach, Boardwalk and Bay

12 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Maryland Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 7-9)

This cozy condominium has a quiet in-town location that is just steps from the beach, boardwalk and bay. This location close to the bay offers a pier for fishing and crabbing.

Enjoy this pleasant condo that has been recently updated. It boasts a large living room with a queen sleep sofa and spacious eat-in kitchen.

One bedroom offers a king bed, and the other bedroom offers a double bed, single bed, single daybed and a pop-up single trundle bed. The front deck is an enjoyable place to sit and enjoy the summer mornings and evenings. Enjoy lawn games in the condominium courtyard.

This condo is close to most everything that Ocean City has to offer. Ocean City has ten miles of clean sandy beaches which are available for all to enjoy.

There are several amusement ride and arcade areas, 18 hole golf courses, miniature golf, water sports, fishing, crabbing, skateboarding park, outlet shopping, nightclubs for those under and over 21, large variety of restaurants, scenic cruises and much more.

A short drive within minutes of the condo location will take you to harness racing; airplane rides; horseback riding; Asseteague Island National Park where wild horses roam at will throughout the park; Delaware, the home of 'Tax-Free' shopping with three large outlet centers; Ocean City outlet center; movies; and much more.

Enjoy an early morning bike ride on the boardwalk or a quiet stroll on the beach or boardwalk to take in the beauty of this vacation mecca.

There is just so much to do and see, you just need to come to Ocean City and experience a wonderful fun-filled vacation.

No Smoking Inside, Please!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner/Property Manager (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.4
based on 12 traveler reviews

Ocean City Getaway Close to Beach, Boardwalk and Bay
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
Maryland
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

My wife & I brought our two kids & a friend down for the weekend. The location was great, close to the Boardwalk & beach which the kids loved.

The owner was accommodating and flexible with our schedule.

Once the kids went to bed (exhaust from fun) my wife & I sat outside enjoyed some relaxing time chatting with couple of neighbors who were pleasure and welcoming (even gave me some advice on the local area). We will definitely come back!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
2

Great Location, Terrible People

  • 2 of 5

We are a group of 18 year olds that were looking to have a relaxing week in OC and we got the exact opposite. This location is wonderful and close to the beach, very easy walk. The house itself is in good condition and a pleasure to stay in. But the biggest problem with this location is the people. The property owner is a pleasure and very helpful. But the property manager is very intrusive. She told us that we were being great and following the rules, but yet she still has been inspecting us at every moment. She watches people as they walk in and out and questions every action that you do. Be aware that you are not allowed to have anyone step foot in the unit or you will get a knock on your door. The biggest problem that I have with this place is that a random woman, not the property manager, had a key to our unit, and walked in while we were sitting down. It is not okay for a person that is not the property manager to have a key and forcefully walk in. Its very violating to know that people will just walk in at anytime. Like I said, the place itself is great, but the people are very intrusive and I do not feel safe anymore, Im very sad to say that I will never return to this place. If your looking for privacy and safety, I recommend a hotel.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This group of 18 year olds were high school seniors, who many owners, hotels & motels will not rent to for "senior week". We are willing to rent to the seniors; however, we have a very strict lease that is signed by each student & a parent. One of the primary "rules" in the lease, is that no one without a lease is allowed in the condo at any time. My neighbor, not the "property manager" (there is no property manager) agreed to check-in these students, because my son was a homicide victim & I had to leave town to plan his funeral. Even with this knowledge, this young man contacted me 3 times to tell me that he wasn't allowed to have other people in the condo and that my neighbor reminded him. CORRECT. He had a total disregard for my situation and continued to contact me all week to tell me that he wasn't being allowed to violate his lease. The "random lady" has had a key to my condo for over 10 years & I had asked her to check on the condo for me; however, due to the stress I had been under that week, I forgot that it was Friday & not Saturday. She opened the door, realized that someone was there, apologized and left. It was a mistake, plain & simple. It's difficult to believe that this young man "no longer feels safe" because someone opened the door (didn't walk through the condo), apologized and then left. He is young and has a lot of life's lessons to learn, including empathy, forgiveness, that people make mistakes, that he shouldn't sign a document that he can't or won't adhere to, that life isn't all about him and many other life lessons. You cannot always be the exception and then complain when a small mistake is made. You can't violate your lease, when someone is kind enough to rent you a beautiful condo, when no one else will rent anything to you and then you take exception to being called out on your poor judgement. We have a beautiful condo with a great location and have many satisfied and return customers annually. I would hate to stop renting to high school seniors and give them an opportunity to experience "senior week", but it's renters such as these that can ruin it for those to follow.
Did you find this review helpful?
31 1
5

CAN'T GET ANY BETTER

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved this place! Beautifully decorated, wonderful owner to work with, flexible with times, condo was cleaned and ready on time. Definitely will be coming back again!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Harford County
5

Returning renter

  • 5 of 5

My family and I have been to both the top and bottom locations for the last ten years. We have always found them to be clean and well maintained. The owners are flexible and willing to assist renters in any way possible. The location is terrific especially for families with small children.... near boardwalk, fishing pier, playground, and there is a little grassy courtyard right out front.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Thompsontown
5

Mrs. B from PA

  • 5 of 5

Just wanted to put a quick note on here after I read the last review, we stayed at the same condo but on the first floor the same time as "M" who has written a bad review. There was no "urine" on the "bed", it was yellow packing tape on the box spring. I know this because we were sitting outside as the whole mess was unfolding. We have stayed in both the downstairs and the upstairs condos and have never had an issue with "dirt". As a matter of fact, it always smells like cleaning solution as both condos have always been clean when we arrived and we have been staying there for several summers now. I have also recommended these condos to my friends and family, if they were anything but clean, I would not have done so!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Virginia
1

You can find a better place....keep looking

  • 1 of 5

This was the worst place I have ever stayed!!!!when I walked in I cried bc it was dirty and I felt bad that my family had to stay here. The bed was stained with what looked like urine... It had to be switched out. The shower. Curtain was molded and looked like it had been that way for years., the place had an odor.. I was very disappointed.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This renter arrived early and we had not finished cleaning. We went to the car for supplies and she proceeded to move all of her things in to the condo¸including 7 people.There was absolutely nowhere to move much less clean.We told her that when she put everything away to call us if she wanted us to come back and finish cleaning When she called,we were quite surprised about the “urine on the mattress”, because we pride ourselves on having all of our mattresses and pillows encased in protective covers for the health and safety of our renters.We are very aware of the humidity conditions at the beach,so we change the shower curtain liner every 2-3 weeks; however,she moved in before we could change it.When we went back,she was actually talking about the box spring and it was obvious that the mark on the box spring was not urine,but the tape from the plastic that is used to protect the box spring during shipping.This mark was partially down the side and the bottom of the box spring.In order for this to have been urine, the person doing it would have had to use a t-square and have Olympic quality urination skills.We changed the shower curtain liner as we had originally intended to do and we also changed the box spring,even though we knew that the box spring was 100% OK While the renter went to the boardwalk for us to finish, I invited a few neighbors and a renter to see the condition and tell us their opinion.The neighbors and other renters thought that the condo was clean,did not smell and they though that the “mattress fiasco” was actually funny.The renter apparently could not get along with her own family and went home two days early.One of her remaining family members told us that she had “issues” and that perhaps the full moon was affecting her and “I hope that she was not a reflection on us… we really enjoyed the condo and would come back here again”.When the renter called us with her concerns, we told her that she didn’t have to stay and that we would even help her find another place to stay for the week. She told us that if we didn’t return part of her money and let her stay,she would “write things all over the internet” about our condo.It took three months for her to write anything and oddly enough it was also a full moon,maybe there is something to that theory.We clean our own condos to ensure that they are clean and that any issues are immediately addressed and any repairs are promptly made.This is not a review written by a normal or rational person.
Did you find this review helpful?
19 1

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Salisbury
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
Lewes, DE
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Route 50
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Ocean City

skateboarding

Photos

Rates & Availability

Chateau Surf Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • $500-$1200/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Feb 1-March 31 .. $ 500/week (weekend rates avail)
  • March 31-May 26 .. $ 700/week (weekend rates avail)
  • May 26 - Sept 15 .. $ 1200/week (weekend rates avail)
  • Sept 15- Oct 6 .. $ 800/week (weekend rates avail)
  • Oct 6 - March 29 2013 .. $ 500/week (weekend rates avail)
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Maryland Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size sleeper sofa
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Serta Queen Sleeper Sofa,
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
however, you may smoke on the covered front deck

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties