check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

10th annual Taste of the Islands-December 2

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Gulf Shores House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

WELCOME TO THE BEACH CLUB!! The Beach Club Resort in Fort Morgan/Gulf Shores Alabama is truly a full service resort with everything from restaurants to tennis and an onsite kids club. With so much to do at the Beach Club Resort, you will never have to leave the gates of the Resort!

The Beach Club Resort Features :*two restaurants*ice cream and coffee shop*six pools including an indoor pool*full-service European health spa*private gulf-front club*tennis club*gift shops*playground*numerous year around recreational activities including kids club. All Beach Club guests may participate in activities-**some activities are free and some may have a charge, please check the activities calendar*

ALL 4 BATHROOMS are supplied with FULL-SIZE products that are currently used by The Beach Club Spa and Clubhouse Bathrooms.

The Beach Club is Alabama’s premier Gulf front family resort. Located 12 miles down Fort Morgan Road (Highway 180), The Beach Club offers onsite dining, shopping, family activities and much more. This beautiful resort is located away from the hustle and bustle and provides the perfect location for families to unwind and reconnect. The Beach Club offers onsite dining, shopping, family activities and much more. This beautiful resort is located away from the hustle and bustle and provides the perfect location for families to unwind and reconnect. All you need to do is show up and know that when you arrive at Beach Club, you are on vacation!

**Minimum 5 Night Stay For Memorial Day/Labor Day/4th of July*

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Owner/ Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

10th annual Taste of the Islands-December 2
average rating of 4.5 based on 24 reviews
5

Awesome Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a great rental, felt like home away from home!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Aqua Vacation & Sales Group
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

July 2-week vacation at Beach Club Cottage 29

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very pleased with the experience. The home is clean, well-kept, very well furnished and maintained. We found it more than sufficient for our needs and would like to do it again next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

nice resort but this cottage has issues

  • 2 of 5

I will start out by saying this is a nice resort but the cottage has issues. The first day at the cottage we found a dead cotton mouth snake in the yard that was tall and needed to be mowed. I understand wildlife could end up in the yard, but this was a poisonous snake and we had small children. We disposed of the snake but I was afraid to let the children in the yard since the grass was so tall, I was afraid we would not see a snake, if there was one. I complained and was told it is the resort's responsibility to mow, and they did come and mow a couple of days later. Also there is water on both sides of the house that is like a swap with moss and algae on it. The pictures does not show this at all. We brought plenty of meat and couldn't wait to use the grill. The grates on the grill were filthy and we couldn't find a brush or cleaner to clean them. I called Dana and she said the next day they would try and get new grates. On further inspection of the grill, we found rat droppings all over the burner shields inside the grill. In fact we found glue traps inside the drawers next to the grill and caught a rat on one of them. I called Dana again and was told this was a "protected" beach mouse species and there was nothing they could do. She would call Terminix to remove the rat. It was still there 4 days later. We ended up buying a small charcoal grill to use, I was not going to make my whole family sick using a disgusting grill that was full of rat droppings. We had to run the dryer 3 to 4 times to dry one load of laundry. Dana told us the owner was aware of the issue. Since there was not a lot of bath towels we had to do laundry several times. We has some issues with the hot water in the beginning but it worked itself out. This is the 2nd to the last cottage and the deck facing the west, so it is very hot in the evening. The walk to the beach and pools was not too bad, we had a wagon we loaded the kids in, which made it easier. After finding the filth and sanitary issues with the grill, I was nervous about how clean the house was. According to the information in the house, the actual owner is in the restaurant business, and I can't believe they would allow this. We were very disappointed and would never rent this cottage again. I never write reviews, but I felt like I had to share this information with other people that were thinking about renting this house. I understand Dana's hands are tied if the owner won't fix the issues.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to your review and comments, let's get a few things straightened out. When you vacation in a Southern Coastal area where you have wetland, ponds and lakes...you will have snakes, alligators and other wild life. NO ONE can control nature nor it's wild life. You did not tell me that this rat was on a glue trap until after that fact- THERE ARE BEACH MICE THAT ARE A PROTECTED SPECIES...GOOGLE IT PLEASE. We went to Lowe's to purchase grates (which have to be special ordered) when you said NO, will not be using the grill, we could have taken care of this issue right then and there. We nor the owner can control this issues, the grass gets mowed on THEIR SCHEDULE and also they will pull the trash can around and put it back so the guest do not have to mess with that. Linens: we leave 2 towels, 2 wash cloth and 2 hand towels PER person also we left extra linens due to the dryer taking a while to dry. Maybe you should have looked in the bath vanity cabinets, you would have seen all the extra linens left for you. Now again, we you travel to coastal areas you will run into these types of issues. BUT you need to remember the tragic events that happened in Disney World, the family that lost their child, that is a sever tragic issue not a dead snake not rat...really...There are signs posted for a reason. Sorry you did not enjoy your vacation nor the cottage, funny that the guest that left when you where coming in had a FABULOUS vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
2

Nice resort but do not stay in this cottage

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a nice resort but the cottage has issues.The 1st day we found a dead cottonmouth snake in the yard that was tall and needed to be mowed.I understand wildlife could end up in the yard but this was a poisonous snake and we had small kids.We disposed of the snake but I was afraid to let the kids in the yard since the grass was so tall,I was afraid we wouldnt see a snake,if there was one.I complained and was told it is the resort's responsibility to mow and they did mow a few days later.Also there's water on both sides of the house that is like a swap with moss and algae on it.The pictures do not show this.We brought plenty of meat and couldnt wait to use the grill.The grates on the grill were filthy and we couldnt find a brush or cleaner to clean them.I called Dana and she said the next day they would try and get new grates.On further inspection of the grill we found rat droppings all over the burner shields inside the grill.We found glue traps inside the drawers next to the grill and caught a rat on one of them.I called Dana again and was told this was a "protected" beach mouse species and there was nothing they could do.She would call Terminix to remove the was still there 4 days later.We ended up buying a small charcoal grill to use I was not going to make my whole family sick using a disgusting grill that was full of rat droppings.We had to run the dryer 3-4 times to dry one load of laundry.Dana told us the owner was aware of the issue.After finding the filth and sanitary issues with the grill,I was nervous about how clean the house was.The actual owner is in the restaurant business I cant believe they would allow this.We were very disappointed and would never rent this cottage again.I never write reviews but I felt like I had to share this information with other people that were thinking about renting this house.I understand if the owner will not spend the money to fix the issues there is nothing Dana can do to fix it.She is caught in the middle

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Aqua Vacation & Sales Group
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Greatest Vacation ever

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The vacation rental cottage was great, we had 5 adults and two small children, and plenty of room!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Aqua Vacation & Sales Group
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Toni Natson

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome, we wanted a place to stay that offered beauty, resort and seclusion all in one. What a beautiful experience we enjoyed every minute of our stay. We are planning a trip with our husbands next.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 3284 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Resort
  • Village
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 2 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Be sure visit the historic Fort Morgan!

Partner Offers