check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mary

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Beautiful condo in a fantastic French Quarter location!

51 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

French Quarter Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, 1 top of the line Queen sleeper sofa, sleeps 4

Quiet condo in back of main house. You're in the middle of everything but being behind the main house there is no street noise.

Newly renovated.

530 square feet

Courtyard with patio furniture

Living area with flat screen TV

Full kitchen with stainless steel appliances

Staircase up to bedroom and bathroom

Balcony off bedroom

Washer/Dryer on premises

Unbeatable location in the French Quarter! You can walk to everything. Must be 28 years of age or older to rent.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Mary (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 51 traveler reviews

Beautiful condo in a fantastic French Quarter location!
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 51 reviews
1

Unprofessional and sneaky

  • 1 of 5

I booked a reservation with Mary, and after she took my deposit, she pulled the old Bait & Switch the next day, and upped the fee by over 50%. It's very sneaky, unprofessional, and not how people on VRBO should be doing business. I have made plans around where we were going to be staying, and now that's all screwed up. Be wary with booking with her.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dane's recollection is incorrect -- he never did "book a reservation," and we never charged him a deposit. Dane inquired about certain dates in 2017. At the time, we had not yet updated our 2017 calendar to reflect the higher rates for high-demand weekends, such as during major festivals. Dane's proposed dates coincided with one of those festivals. We promptly apologized for not having updated the calendar, and sent the correct rate for those days -- but again, this was BEFORE any reservation was made or deposit accepted. At that point, Dane opted not to proceed with the reservation -- and has now decided to smear us with a false account of what happened. Please read the other 50 reviews here that describe in glowing terms our place and our level of service!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lindstrom, MN
5

Birthday Celebration

  • 5 of 5

My daughter and I came to New Orleans for a long weekend to celebrate her birthday. We stayed at Mary and Keith's place and fell in love with it. It was very clean and well maintained. A perfect size for 2 people as well as a wonderful location. We were easily able to access Jackson Square, the French Market, Frenchman St., Bourbon St., the ferry and the Garden District. When you go you MUST try Oceana's "house oysters" (they are to die for), and the BBQ shrimp. Palace Cafe has the best bread pudding and cheesecake we have ever had!!! Another must...Voodoo, graveyard tour (especially if you get Mike the tour guide). I learned so much that day. The only disappointment was that we had to go home.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Walking distance to all the action!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This property is perfectly located in the French quarter next-door to Johnny's Po boy and tons of other restaurants, everything is within walking distance from Frenchman Street to Bourbon street. Rouses grocery stores two blocks they even supply a small grocery cart for you for your convenience. CVS and Walgreens are also a very short walk away along with the Riverwalk.

Café Du Monde right around the corner. It has a very comfortable bed and all utilities needed. It is inside a courtyard so it's a very quiet location. My wife and I are host to a cabin in Lake Tahoe so we have high expectations of a comfortable home. We all were completely satisfied and would consider returning on our next visit. Thanks Mary job well done!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

For the last 3 years we have taken a trip to New Orleans and have stayed in 3 different properties all in the French Quarter. This was by far THE BEST we have rented! The location cannot be beat and being that the unit is through the main house and courtyard makes it very quiet at night. We stayed a Friday through a Monday and had zero issues with noise. The bed upstairs is very comfortable and the pull out downstairs is wonderful quality. There is a kitchen but who cooks in when visiting New Orleans? With that being said, if you are planning to cook while staying in this unit it would be a bit challenging given the narrowness of the space. It was warm while we were there and the air conditioning both up and downstairs was able to keep the unit very comfortable and cool. When we travel back to New Orleans we intend to stay in this property again.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Being born and raised in New Orleans it was a pleasure to stay in a place that felt like home.

  • 5 of 5

How could you not like being across the street from NOLA and down the block from the Napoleon House. We'll be back.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Five stars!!

  • 5 of 5

Mary and Keith have thought of everything with their property - they even provided us with freshly washed brand new towels when we arrived!

Perfect location, close to all the action, but in a gorgeous little courtyard where the sounds of the French Quarter are unheard. The apartment was spotlessly clean, stocked with anything you could possibly need, comfortable and the owners are friendly and accommodating.

Thank you for a wonderful holiday!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Louis Armstrong International AIrport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Napoleon House
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Algiers Ferry
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I-10
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Johnny's Po-Boys, NOLA, K-Paul's, Napoleon House
Car: not necessary

Fantastic location in the fabulous French Quarter! Walk out the front door to restaurants, bars, clubs, Royal Street shopping, Jackson Square, the river boats on the Mississippi and everything the Quarter has to offer!

Photos

Rates & Availability

French Quarter Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
New Year's Sugar Bowl
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
1st Mardi Gras Weekend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
French Quarter Festival
Apr 6 2017 - Apr 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Jazz Fest (First Weekend)
Apr 27 2017 - May 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Jazz Fest (Second Weekend)
May 3 2017 - May 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$225
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Property Damage Protection $59

Rates are typically between $150 and $200 per night depending on the time of year. The rates increase for special events (ie. Sugar Bowl, Super Bowl, Mardi Gras, French Quarter Festival, Jazz Festival etc.). There is a three night minimum and there is a 7 night minimum for Jazz Fest and Mardi Gras.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

French Quarter Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 530 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sleeper
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties