check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Chandy Gaub

Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Private Beach Access, Hot Tub, Pets OK, WiFi*cable*DVD

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Klipsan Beach House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Fall and Winter Special: 2 nights FREE! Stay for 4 nights, pay for only 2! (Excludes Summer, Holidays and Spring Break). Call for details.

Hidden Treasure Vacation Rental in a newly built modern home with a Brand NEW Hot Tub in the upscale and quiet community of Beach Wood Estates. There are only a few homes in this secluded Ocean Park neighborhood, the walk to the beach is just 5 minutes away. Just across the street is a private path directly to the ocean, and around the corner from The Dunes Swimming Pool. This home is stocked with amenities, is very comfortable and modern.

The amenities in this home include:

• Sleeps up to 10 (8 in beds, 2 on fold out sofa). This does not include children under two years of age.

• 4 bedrooms: 1 King, 2 Queens, 2 twins

• 2 1/2 Bathrooms. See the floor plans for more details

• Short 5 minute walk to the beach on private path.

• New 6 person outdoor but private hot tub.

• Pet Friendly. Two dogs allowed.

• Fully stocked kitchen with everything you need to cook a family feast.

• Dining table with seating for 10.

• Relaxing den with Flat screen TV, DVD, Cable and games, books and plenty of movies for any age.

• Stay Connected with Free High Speed WiFi

• Gas fireplace

• Laundry room with front loading washer and dryer.

• Master bedroom suite with jetted tub.

• Stay connected with free high speed internet access (WIFI)

• Outside deck with Barbecue

• Outside fire pit.

• Ping-pong table in the garage for all to enjoy.

No matter how you choose to enjoy yourself, you will find this home is so comfortable and charming that you will not want to leave.

Originally founded by the Methodist church as a camp location, Ocean Park continues in the tradition of small seaside town, with restaurants, family-owned businesses and miles of beaches to welcome visitors. Join in the festivities of the annual Garlic Festival and the Rod Run to the End of the World. While you are in Ocean Park go back in time with a visit to Jack’s Country Store. This unique store offers over 220,000 items and they say, “If Jack’s doesn’t have it, you don’t need it!” Take your time, as it is a fun place to look around.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Chandy Gaub (Property Manager)
Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

We wanted a quiet get away with enough room for our crew. This house is a 5 minute walk through the dunes to the beach. The pictures of the house on the web side are accurate, the house is gorgeous. This house was also very clean!! Great kitchen with everything you need, the furniture in all the rooms is beautiful, travertine tile in bathrooms, master bath with jetted tub and stand alone shower. Walk in closet in the master is huge, my nephew (3) slept in there (we had a bed for him) and he thought it was so cool. Ping pong table in the garage is fun. There is no fenced in yard for kids but we had a 2 and 3 year old in our group and had no problem keeping them contained in the area. Also, the house is on a very private street with no traffic. There are so many charming things about this house it is hard to sum it up. There are lots of bird houses in the back yard, a great fire pit (bring your own wood,) and lovely garden boxes with herbs and flowers. Charming details that make this house special. We recommend and will return!!
Sep 2011
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(75 traveler reviews)
Private Beach Access, Hot Tub, Pets OK, WiFi*cable*DVD
average rating of 4.76 based on 77 reviews
Duvall, WA
5

Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This vacation rental is simply amazing. The house is extremely well kept and everything is in perfect working order. We absolutely loved our week long stay and look forward to hopefully making it a yearly getaway.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wenatchee , Wa
4

Family Friendly

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our time at Long Beach in your lovely home. Our stay was fun, comfortable and pleasant. The home itself is beautiful.. The towels needed to be re-washed in the master suite since they had been put away wet and allowed to mildew. There are too many antiques for a 4 bedroom home that is set up for all ages to enjoy.. Beautiful breakables in a room with a crib?? We put them out of reach immediately upon arriving.. All 4 of the antique beds are horrifically squeaky.. They are gorgeous but really?? Please fix this. We really loved the ping pong and basketball game. We cooked a bunch of fresh seafood as the kitchen was ready for us. Please allow a better set up for no disposal, set up sieve or something. We understand that you don't want us to use it because of the septic but we needed something to help us not send it all down the drain. The property was not maintained at all. Too many weeds to count, broken outdoor chair. The yard really needed to be cared for, but we did enjoy the lovely red flowers and hummingbirds and fire pit.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank You for your review, this home is very family friendly and is decorated so with beautiful modern beds and new mattresses, we will look into anything squeaking, there are sink stops that let water through and prevent things from going down the drain located on both sides of the sink, the beautifully landscaped home has many flowerbeds full of herbs and starts that may not be in bloom at this time but are well maintained. anything broken will be removed and replace immediately. thank you for choosing Bloomer Estates. Thank You Chandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved It!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful house with lots of room but the can opener leaves much to be desired. A new one would be great.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Please do not hesitate to call at anytime, we have ample supplies and can easily replace many things immediately as we would have done with the can opener, rest assured there is currently a brand new one in the home waiting eagerly to be used. Thank You Chandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Hidden Treasure Review - Highly recommended

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great property - have been coming to LB peninsula for 10 yrs now, and Hidden Treasure is one of the top properties on the list. Pros: 1. Good location - 200-300 yd walk to beach, Ocean Park gets you away from LB hub for more privacy 2. House features: AC! Strong Wifi! Recent construction made the house feel very comfortable and clean 3. Garage gameroom very good Could improve: 1. Rubbish collection - dont rem being informed this happens on Wed. We checked in on Sun, had to deal with a full bin for most of the stay 2. Hot Tub - was a little cloudy but was still usable 3. Mobile coverage is poor in the area - i hope this is remedied going fw, but at least wifi was strong on property 4. Grill - this has seen better days- functional, but burners could be replaced NOTE: none of improvement points above were detracting to the great - will book again in the future

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just as described! Great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Myself and family highly recommend this house to stay in if you want to explore the peninsula. Very clean and just as described. Slept 8 comfortably and the large kitchen table allowed for some great family meals/time. Almost right in the middle of Leadbetter state park and Long Beach, with a very short walk to a sparsely populated beach stretch. Bring a vehicle that can cruise the beach if you are able as it was very fun. Also, if you are in town on a Saturday during Saturday Market season, make the short drive to Ilwaco to check it out. Exploring Cape Disappointment is a must and the cranberry bog self-guided tour was a great learning experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sounds like you had an amazing vacation, we are so glad you chose Hidden Treasure with its modern vibe and down home beach comfort plus the brand new Hot tub, we look forward to your next stay with Bloomer Estates. Thank You Chandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a fantastic Memorial Day weekend here. Plenty of space, loved the kitchen/large room set up, so you could be cooking and still be a part of the gang. The hot tub was great, the gas fireplace was cozy, and the beach was an easy 5-min walk away. Also, the ping pong table and basketball machine were perfect for the younger set. Thanks!! Would love to stay again!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Klipsan Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2350 sq. ft.
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties