check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Affordable Sands Ocean Club Tower Ocean View (E)#1624

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Sands Ocean Club Oceanfront Tower Myrtle Beach South Carolina #1624

Sands Ocean Club lets you enjoy all the privacy and seclusion of your own white sandy beach, located oceanfront in the Shore Drive section of Myrtle Beach. Enjoy your totally remodeled efficiency equipped with full kitchen while throwing open your sliding glass door to enjoy music played by a variety of local bands at Ocean Annie’s a famous hot spot, local favorite, bar and grill in Myrtle Beach. This resort comes equipped with so much; you never have to leave, not even to shop! Providing its own spa, fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools with whirlpools, lazy river and oceanfront restaurant, this resort is sure to please!

The view from this efficiency is nothing short of breath taking! Come relax, kick off your shoes and make yourself at home in your new “home away from home” at Sands Ocean Club.

Fee for parking in garage is $20.00 for up to 2 cars

Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $717

More Details

Property Manager
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
January 14, 2017

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Affordable Sands Ocean Club Tower Ocean View (E)#1624
average rating of 3.25 based on 8 reviews
Laurel Bloomery, TN
5

Nice place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time! The unit was clean and pleasant. We will definitely be staying again! It was affordable with a great view towards the pier.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for completing our survey. We are delighted you had a great time staying at Sands Ocean Club #1624 and hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ford City, PA
3

So 2015

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had overall good time. Only thing that we didn't like was the regulated air conditioning. Room was to hot at times.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This condo has a window wall unit that you can turn up or down, we hope to see you again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marshfield, MA
2

Sands ocean room 1624

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The beach was beautiful, the room was tacky.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, this unit is rated an economy but the owner is planning updates. We do hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Flat Rock, MI
3

Vacation Condo or Bedroom W/ Kitchen

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I really liked the location and the view from the room. And I really don't care if it is out dated, But the carpet really needs to go ( nasty ) I wouldn't walk bare foot on it. They really shouldn't have carper when you are at the beach

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: This unit is an economy but we will bring the carpet up to the owner.We look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Total overhaul needed!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I don't think the owner has seen this condo in a very long time maybe since the 70's. Carpet was dirty mauve disgustingly dirty! Stove top was rusted and the dishes were put up in the cabinet dirty! We knew it would be small so weren't surprised by the size but the condition was terrible.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay, for future guests please call the office if there is any problem at all. There is not one call from you during your stay so we were not aware that you were not happy with the condo, it is rated an economy unit but should be clean.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lakewood, NY
4

Spring Break Vacation Review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Though the weather was not the greatest, my family's overall trip was nice. The kids very much enjoyed the beach, and the pool and hotel amenities were awesome. Our room was satisfactory. It was a little cramped and very dated, however, our view was excellent.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review and we're glad you enjoyed yourself.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties