check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Very Nice, A Beautiful Cottage with Marsh Views #GC4, Myrtle Beach SC

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Myrtle Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

These individual cottages come with the conveniences of home including a full kitchen plus a washer and dryer in every unit. The Guest Cottages are raised beach homes with parking underneath for convenience.Swim in your choice of several pools, or take a short walk to the oceanfront. This cottage has many upgrades not to mention the fantastic view.

This cottage has a great view of the marsh for the balcony, many updates have been done to this cottage.

Guest Cottages are centrally located in the northern end of Myrtle Beach along shore drive and are close to major attractions, shopping, dining, golf, plus much more.

**NO MOTORCYCLES, NO TRAILERS**

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Very Nice, A Beautiful Cottage with Marsh Views #GC4, Myrtle Beach SC
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews
4

Great place to stay with a wonderful view of the marsh

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We cannot say enough of the rental staff, Tyrone and the other front desk ladies were wonderful. The cottage was clean and our only complaint was the huge chair in living room, need a love seat so when company comes over there is room for them. We would rent this unit again. The view from this cottage is wonderful.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed yourself and look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Douglassville, PA
3

Vacation 7/25-8/1/15

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed in the guest cottages before and were very disappointed with the cottage however decided to give it another try because of the great location. We were not impressed by the condition or the cleanliness of the property. We also called numerous times regarding the WIFI being out. It was never fixed which made it impossible to check work email etc. The pictures that are posted on the internet advertising the cottages for rent need to be updated because it gives you a false sense of what you are walking into. We never would have booked this cottage knowing the condition. Needless to say we won't be renting again... Angie and Dennis Fontana

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you did not have a good stay with us in Guest Cottage 4, this s a very nice cottage. There should have been no issues with you getting on the WI-FI as we have had no complaints but will look into this. For future guests if you ever have an issue please call the office and your concern will be addressed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seminole, FL
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Was another great week at the Summer Cottages. We have been staying at one of the summer cottages since they were built in the eighties! Everything was good. A few too many roaches this year though. And the big chair in the great room needs some work or needs to be replaced.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and we'll be sure to treat for Palmetto Bugs.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calhoun, GA
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our recent stay at guest cottage #4 was great! Having the pool right outside our door and just a short walk to the beach was great. We stayed the week of July 4th, so most owners were there and all of them were fantastic. I would highly recommend this house to anyone and would definitely stay there again. Also Pamela from myrtle beach vacation rentals was AH-MAZING!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you so much and we'll be sure that Pamela sees your review. We hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Worst stay ever

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The vacation started with the reservation. The girl who answered the phone was rude and put me on hold three or four times (one time for 20 minutes and also disconnected me twice.). When we arrived at the house it was not very clean so I spent the first night cleaning. The appliances, like a coffee pot were old....the beds were horrible. I didn't sleep the entire week. The outdoor chairs were broken so,mwe,couldn't sit on the porch. The commode was touch and go....had to plunge that a few times! There were other things...I have stayed in these cottages for twenty years and this was the worse experience ever. I will not be renting this again..

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: We're so sorry you didn't enjoy your experience. Our records show that there was no contact from you during your stay. For future purposes and to all our future guests, if ever there is an issue with your stay, please contact us right away so we can fix it. We do find this property to be in really good shape so are surprised by this review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers