Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Great Location, Steps Away From The Sand- Myrtle Beach SC #AH23

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

This spacious four bedroom cottage is located 1/2 block from the ocean right off of Shore Drive and Lake Arrowhead Rd Myrtle Beach, SC and right next to world famous Harry the Hats sports-bar & grill with an Arcade. The property has a private community pool, while each individual home offers: private parking, washer and dryer, and fully equipped kitchen with separate dining area not to mention Wi-Fi. A short distance to the beach or just relax by the pool sipping your favorite beverage.

NO MOTORCYCLES, NO TRAILERS

*** Condo is not Handicapped Accessible

***UNIT REQUIRES A FOUR NIGHT MINIMUM***

Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $1100

More Details

Property Manager
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
September 15, 2017

Amenities

Myrtle Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 3 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

38% Complete
42% Complete
15% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Great Location, Steps Away From The Sand- Myrtle Beach SC #AH23
average rating of 4.1538463 based on 26 reviews
4

Awesome family accommodations

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Close to beach and pool. Clean and spacious

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Ms. Footman, thank you for the review and comments. We hope you will return again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
5

Good

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent service. Responded to problems promptly. Everything as promised.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Mr. Hamby, thank you for the nice review and comments. We are happy you had a nice stay at Arbor House #23. We look forward to seeing you again next year, if not sooner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

NPF Beach Trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit has a nice location.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Mr. Wagner, thank you for the review. We are glad you had a good time in Arbor House #23. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SPOTSYLVAINA, VA
3

nice but some bad.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

burn holes in the floor tv flickerd like it was going to cut off the dryer didn't spin at all with clothes in it one of the beds felt like a rock ice maker in fridge wasn't good.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, this property is rated an economy but we will bring these issues up to the owner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

very disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at many of the Arbor house and was always very satisfied. when we arrived at Arbor house 23.The table and floor in the screened porch was covered in sand.Inside the house the floor were swept but not mopped. The floors had dirty spots all over them. Vacuum didn't work so they didn't vacuum. The dishwasher was full of dishes. We paid for sheets and towels but we didn't have any when we got there. The place is nice but the cleaning service was very disappointing.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: 2 times we were out to that unit because you called in about sand, both times the sand was cleaned up and not very much found as it was on the outside where guest may put items from the beach, we are sorry some wasmissed. The vacuum was replaced as it was not picking up as well as it should have. The dishwasher should have been emptied but due to it being a turn on a Saturday and the previous guests leaving a few too many dishes and you wanted to check in cleaning crew did not go back to empty after your check-in.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calridge, PA
3

Always love Arbor House, disappointed in condition of cottage.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love staying at Arbor House, however this cottage has several issues since we stayed in it last year - dryer can only dry 2-3 items at a time and was screeching horribly, side of coffee table broken with nails sticking out, floor damaged in several areas among several other minor issues. We have always been satisfied with myrtle beach vacation rentals (family has been customers since 1997 when it was Chicora) but disappointed with overall upkeep of this cottage.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: We have addressed the dryer with the owner, the nail was from a table came lose. the floor was damaged under that the sofa due to the sleeper breaking. All of this was explained to you by our staff and you were asked to call in with any other complaints and you did not. This is a economy property, clean but is not as updated as other units.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties