Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Glass enclosed balcony, OF unit Brigadune #6A Shore Dr Myrtle Beach SC

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

The Upscale Brigadune Direct Oceanfront Condominium Complex is situated on a peninsula and overlooks the Atlantic Ocean providing for spectacular breathtaking ocean views. The glass enclosed balcony is fabulous in the cooler seasons, glass is removed in the warmer months, the bottom glass windows side open for that warm summer breeze. The Brigadune is located on the quiet and prestigious Shore Drive, between Myrtle and North Myrtle. Just South of the Kingston Plantation, North of Marriott’s Grand Dunes and directly behind the famous Dunes Country Club.

Brigadune is a beautiful property that has large oceanfront balconies with over sized sliding glass doors to enjoy the views from either inside or outside the condo. You can enter the balcony from either the spacious living area or master bedroom. Large dining area for entertaining and fun game nights are sure to be a hit!

This fantastic high rise complex offers the ultimate in oceanfront vacationing with numerous amenities including an outdoor oceanfront pool (heated in Spring and Fall), tennis courts, picnic area, gas barbecue grills, elevators, secure lobby, 24 hour on-site security, beautifully landscaped grounds and covered on-site parking.

Walk out the door and onto the white sand of the most beautiful wide clean beach on the Grand Strand.

NO SMOKING

***NO MOTORCYCLES, NO TRAILERS***

*REQUIRES A 3 NIGHT MINIMUM IN THE OFF SEASON*

More Details

Property Manager
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
June 29, 2017

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Glass enclosed balcony, OF unit Brigadune #6A Shore Dr Myrtle Beach SC
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
Pittsburgh, PA
5

A guest from Pennsylvania.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have stayed at the Brigadune many times in over 20 years. I was pleasantly surprised that this rental was beyond our expectations. The rental was clean and in order and the rental agency had prompt service. The best recommendation I can give is that I'll be using their services in the future!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: We thank your taking the time to give us your review. We are delighted you had a great stay in Brigadune 6A. We look forward to your next visit to Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hickory, NC
5

A Great Experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unit was nice. Loved the views. Walking distance to Ocean Annies..Would stay at this unit again.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review this property, we look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
LYnchburgh, VA
3

Brigadune #6A

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time as usual. My understanding is the weekly rate will increase substantially in 2016 for this unit. While this is still a nice unit, there have been no updates to furniture, beds (same comforter for many years)or TVs. We will likely do some comparisons in 2016 in terms of pricing/value. Folks at MB vacation rentals are great!!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for you review, the rate for 2016 has not substantially increased. This is a very nice unit and the owner plans updates, we hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Condo needs an update really bad!!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were greeted with a smashed glass door in the lobby, which no one fixed the entire stay. Pool is average. Not a lot of sun – it’s blocked by the neighboring condo. Walking down the 6th floor hallway, we admired the beautiful front doors until we arrived at 6A – it was an old metal door and dirty wooden screen door that was falling apart. The rubber trim around the doors was peeling and hung in our face. We had to pull the door with all our might to close it each time we left. I’m not exaggerating when I say it was gross. The condo itself overall was nice, however the kitchen was extremely outdated. The green stove was from 1970 and no one had any clue how to work it so we didn’t try to cook. Not sure if it even worked! Plenty of dishes and utensils. Refrigerator was new and worked well. Nice to have a large coffee pot and an Keurig both. Bathrooms were nice, the two smaller bedrooms were nice. The master bedroom and the dining room both had furniture right out of the Golden Girls era. Very outdated. While the large sectional looks inviting in the photos, it needs a dire cleaning up around the top were everyone’s heads rests. It was dirty and oily. All bedrooms had nice flat screen TVs, but the livingroom had a 20 year old box tv, which blew up 2 days into the trip. Knowing you can’t fix something that old, instead of replacing the TV, the owner told the maintenance guy to pull a tv from a bedroom and put it on top of the old tv in the livingroom. HOW CHEAP IS HE? Lastly, we were told we had to close the sliding screen doors in the evening because the Brigadune has an issue with palmetto bugs (which we found one in the hallway so we believed it). It looks like the owner is attempting to upgrade the condo with cosmetic details, but it really needs a serious overhaul. I would never rent this place again at the rate they demand. There are much better units in the Brigadune around the same price.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: We are sorry you did not like this condo as it has had positive reviews. You are correct the TV did break right before you were due to check-out. The owner was having a new one delivered on Saturday, that was the soonest he could get a large TV for the condo, you had 2 nights with the TV from the Master bedroom, large enough and not a small one. As far as the Palmetto bugs we never heard that before and the glass door to the building was repaired by the HOA. We do hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It's a winner!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Although some of the appliances seemed a bit dated, overall, I loved this unit!! The beds were comfortable, it accommodated 5 adults beautifully, and I loved the sliding windows on the deck.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review, we look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sidney, OH
5

Great Complex

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Need to update kitchen & Furniture They also need to allow little children to use rings around them!! Every day Pool Police was telling them to take the rings off!! Some children dont feel safe with the arm bands and parents were with them they weren't alone!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: We're not sure what the "rings" are but hope you'll come back to stay with us. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable