check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Beautiful 4 bedroom, Glouster Terrace#3C Kingston Plantation-Myrtle Beach SC

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

Description

Myrtle Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

This fabulous 4 bedroom, 2.5 bath spacious townhouse is decorated just beautiful with room for 10 with the sleeper. The master bedroom is on the 1st floor with private bath and a den with an additional TV. The winding staircase leads to the second floor where there are 3 additional bedrooms.

This townhouse has a designated carport, a large deck with patio furniture to enjoy your favorite beverage or meal. Wireless internet and full size washer /dryer is a real plus. The private pool for owners and guests of Gloucester Terrace is a short walk away.

Kingston Plantation is one of the most prestigious communities in Myrtle Beach. This 145 acre resort offers 24 hour gated security, reflection ponds, pools, oceanfront beach bar, lounges and so much more This oceanfront development will sure to your expectations in every way imaginable!

Motorcycle friendly!

Glouster Terrace is located in the Arcadian section of Myrtle Beach and is close to major attractions; shopping, dining, golf, plus much more. 4 night minimum required.

**Waterpark and fitness center not included in rental. Fitness and tennis extra charge.

Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $1400

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Beautiful 4 bedroom, Glouster Terrace#3C Kingston Plantation-Myrtle Beach SC
average rating of 3.8461537 based on 13 reviews
3

Disgusting first impression, decent middle, disappointing end!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Blood stains on the comforter! That moment when you finally arrive for vacation and go to put sheets on the bed and discover blood stains on the comforter! First of all disgusting. It left me wondering about all the things we couldn't see. It made it harder to overlook the dead **** roach on the floor, the dust on the ceiling fans and ac returns so thick that I wonder if they care so little for these very obvious things... were the toilets disinfected? Were the linens even laundered? After some additional cleaning of my own, the purchase of a new blanket I felt a bit better. The house is nice, location is fantastic with just a short walk to the beach and pool. That first impression is just hard to shake and the icing on the cake is that despite me stopping by the rental office to advise them and being promised a phone call from the property manager I've heard NOTHING! Needless to say my frustration at having to pay a cleaning fee when the cleaning is questionable at best is pretty valid, but the bottom line is that blood stains on a comforter is DISGUSTING and the lack of response is UNPROFESSIONAL, UNACCEPTABLE, and I hope the owners have access to these reviews as they should have valid concerns for the company they have manage their vacation home. No grilling allowed in the community - bummer, perhaps this should be included in the do/don't information.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: We will certainly look into all your complaints, the management was not informed of any of this.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall good vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pretty good location, close to beach, maintenance of property need improvement as far as cleaning, found stain on blankets, empty bottles under the bed.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review this property, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. For all guests if you ever find anything out of order and not to our standards please call the office and the issue will be addressed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mooreville, MS
4

MB 2016

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

All in all it was a good rental experience. The only complaint I have is that we were never told or showed on a map where the community pool was. A security guard tried to tell my husband but I don't think he was sure himself. We had trouble with wifi connecting to devices. That situations was promptly fixed.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we are sorry they were not clear not he pools you can use. We do hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vernon Rockville, CT
5

Great place to get away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This townhouse was amazing, 2 minute walk to the beach, 20 minute drive to the boardwalk, 5 minute drive to the outlets. The layout of the townhouse was perfect. The only thing that I could complain about is the master shower. There was some mildew on the glass. Everything else was perfect! I would rent this unit again. We had an awesome time!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we will look into the mildew, we hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

kingsston platation

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

nice place.could use a better pool area.too small

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing your stay. There's not much we can with the pool, but hpe you'll return to see us again. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairmont, WV
2

Review

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had no cable until the 2nd day of our stay. The Wi-Fi was not at all good. The lock did not work well at all. One day of our stay we could not get in at all after trying for an hour. The neighbor was kind enough to assist in trying to open the door also without success. The only thing we had on us was plastic utensils, which we tried all three and finally got in. The "lock smiths" arrived after we had already been able to get in WITHOUT using the key at all. We explained to them we had to use utensils in order to get in and their response was “you must have been hungry". We did not find that very amusing because one member in our family was not well at all and this did not help his condition.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry that there were cable and lock issues (circumstances we cannot control). We feel we did the right thing by contacting a lock smith and the cable company. The lock smith is not personally employed by our company so we hope you do not feel his comments area reflection upon us, and they had to drive to your location as they were not onsite. The internet being bundled with the cable is why there was an issue. If the cable goes out, so does the WiFi. The cable company was able to get it back up and running in a day. Again, we're sorry you had a bad experience on that day, but we feel we reacted as quickly as possible to get the problems fixed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers