Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Beautiful 1Bedroom Ocean Front The Palace Resort #2311-Myrtle Beach SC

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Thinking of a get-a-way; then you have found the place; The Palace Resort. This is a sun fun one bedroom with a fabulous view of the blue Atlantic. This suite has a full kitchen; living and bedroom areas boasts flat screen TV's for your enjoyment and wireless internet. Two queen size sofa beds in this suite have been added for your comfort. The Palace Resort is full of amenities such as wireless internet, in/outdoor pool, lounge, sauna, putting green, laundry area and more. This resort is located in the heart of Myrtle Beach with so much to do, the possibilities are endless. You can visit the Market Commons or Broadway at the Beach with numerous restaurants to choose from, or you can miniature putt-putt, shop, golf, or enjoy one of the many attractions Myrtle Beach has to offer. You are going to love this up to date suite that is affordable and in a fabulous location, not to mention close to all your needs and wants. This one bedroom suite boasts comfort, affordability yet style.

NO MOTORCYCLES, NO TRAILERS

Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $817

More Details

Property Manager
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
September 16, 2017

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Sofa Bed beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
30% Complete
15% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
Beautiful 1Bedroom Ocean Front The Palace Resort #2311-Myrtle Beach SC
average rating of 3.9 based on 20 reviews
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Palace Resort needs updating The elevators are very slow. Our rental was not very clean. Floors in living room needed sweeping, the door to the air conditioning unit had dust balls hanging all over the slats on the door. The white bed frame had sand on it and needed to be cleaned. The big reclining chair had food crumbs in the seams. It needed to be vacuumed. The unit had a beautiful view.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mr. Henlein, thank you for your review and comments. We will forward your comments to our Operations Manager. We do hope you will visit us again next year, if not sooner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Penthouse Condo

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Unit was very nice, beautiful penthouse view and nicely decorated and furnished with everything you need! The reservation company was professional and very helpful. The negative is the location and the grounds/customer service at the building itself. Rude staff and old amenities. We were there during the shootings in June which were only a few blocks away, unfortunate but the city was quick to act but still not the best location.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Ms. Dunn, thank you for the review. We apologize for the rude staff at the Palace Resort. Unfortunately, we do not have control or responsibility of that staff. As for the shootings, the City is working very hard to eliminate that type of violence which does not happen often.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
manchester,ga
4

Cozy nice condo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This vacation rental was very nice and cozy.I loved almost everything about it minus the bed matress.The bed in the bedroom could use a better matress it feels like you're sleeping on a pallet.But overall no complaints I would stay there again.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Ms. Mcgruder, thank you for the review. We will forward your comments regarding the bed to the homeowner. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Chester, PA
5

Palace Resort- 23rd floor

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view was spectacular. Condo was very clean, nicely decorated and had everything we needed. Enjoyed our stay, thank you!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ms. Cappello, thank you for your nice review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Palace Resort, 2311. We do hope you will visit with us again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mountain, ON
2

Great Condo with a perfect view but

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Terrible building not as advertised elevator death trap, everyone was terrified no whirlpool on the 23rd floor

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mr. Smith, thank you for your review. We are sorry you had a bad experience staying at The Palace Resort. We do not know or advertise any whirlpools on the 23rd floor. We do hope you will come back and stay in one of our other properties.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AWESOME VIEW

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Enjoyed our stay at the Palace Resort #2311. This unit was an awesome location being on the top floor and having AWESOME views of the shoreline and watching the beautiful sunsets from our balcony and from inside through the big picture windows in the living room. My husband and I were the only ones in the unit so there was plenty of room for the two of us in fact there was probably a little too much furniture crowded together in the living room but otherwise the unit was perfect for the two of us and nicely decorated. The only thing that was a little different from the pictures on the rental page was not having the table and chairs at the window to sit and eat while looking at the view instead a sofa was in front of the windows and I would have rather had the table and chairs there. Although we had beautiful weather most of the time and were able to sit out on the balcony and have our meals there anyway... just a suggestion for the next time. But as for the entire unit and our stay...we LOVED IT! GREAT view and GREAT price for the 14 night stay! We would definitely like to rent the unit again on our next vacation to Myrtle Beach next year. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are delighted you had a great vacation staying at 2311 The Palace Resort. We hope you you will visit us again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees