Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Luxury 5 Bedroom House, Black Pearl #508- Atlantic Beach South Carolina

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
5
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Inside enjoy this gorgeous, very spacious 5 bedroom, 5.5 bath house, with a large balcony.

This condo features a tiled entry, granite counter tops, large master suites, over sized balcony, cable TV, WI-FI and a washer/dryer. Storage is not a problem with numerous large closets.

Black Pearl is a unique property that offers beautiful landscaping, with palms and flowers to create a tropical experience, unmatched in most Myrtle Beach homes, custom build with pride by the owner! The great location of this house is another plus, you'll be convenient to everything - Broadway at the beach, Barefoot Landing, the Carolina Opry, Restaurant Row, and more. This home is a great catch, one that can't and won't be beat, a must see!

4 Night Minimum

Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $1583

More Details

Property Manager
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Luxury 5 Bedroom House, Black Pearl #508- Atlantic Beach South Carolina
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
4

FBA senior trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Myrtle Beach vacation 08242015

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the experience was good. Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals provided a very good service. We had an issue with the vertical blinds missing but other than that, everything was good.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you and we will take care of the missing vane in the vertical blinds, we hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lithonia, GA
4

The Black Family Reunion @ Black Pearl

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is the second year that our family has had our annual family reunion @ the Black Pearl. We have been having our reunion in Myrtle Beach for the pass 5yrs. Because we are a large family, we need a large house and the Black Pearl fits our needs. I am usually the one who makes the reservations and keeps track of the deadlines and with MBV we have been able to streamline our payments by calling in separately with our credit cards to pay our share of the total amount of the rental. This saves me time and the headache of collecting fees and paying. We love the space in the house. We have a professionally trained chef in the family and she loves the kitchen, there space to prepare family meals and for her sous chefs :) The two decks allow for restful evenings after busy day exploring MB. We did have a few minor problems which were promptly handled by Tyrone of MBV and the owners, the Stevens. We plan to return to the Black Pearl the next time our reunion is in MB, as we feel it's the Black Family vacation home in MB.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Great, we are so glad you enjoyed yourself and look forward to your next stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Easton, PA
5

2015 Myrtle Beach Golf Trip with 8 people

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice. Many people said it was the nicest place we've stayed at in our 8 years of coming to MB for our golf vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: We're glad everyone enjoyed themselves and hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Spring Break with the Family

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall I had a ok vacation, my kids really enjoyed the property and the location. I personally was not satisfied with the cleanliness of the property. I was given the wrong price at booking and then was made to pay extra, when I arrived the single bathroom smelled like sewage, the upstairs master bathroom had something all over the sink. Glad I brought my cleaning supplies. Also at booking I denied bedding and told them I would bring my own. They said that would be fine, at that time I asked them if I need to bring anything else they said NO the house would have everything else and that the kitchen was fully equipped but if I wanted coffee I would only need to bring filters. That sounded great but to my dismay there were other things that they said was included but were not there for instance.. no toilet paper, dish liquid, or paper towels. I was also told for checkout to start the dishwasher, but with what soap? I would recommend the property to others but the management company need to provide better service, and for the price at least provide toilet paper!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing us with your feedback and we will address your concerns. Please note that we do not provide coffee. We did send you two emails on 3/2 and 3/9 which stated "Supplies & Toiletries – A bag containing a packet of dishwasher detergent, 2 rolls of toilet paper, 1 roll of paper towels, and 2 bars of soap is provided to the guest at the main office during check-in. Be sure to have these items if you are checking in after business hours." If these few items were not provided, we would have certainly had them to you immediately. We apologize if there was a misunderstanding.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lithonia, GA
4

The Black Family Reunion at the Black Pearl House 7/12-7/19/2014

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed in Myrtle Beach rentals for the past 4yrs, having our family reunion. Because of the size of our family we usually require a 5BR home. We were all amazed at the Black Pearl. The pictures do not do it justice. We did have a problem upon arrival. One of the BR had been smoked in and it was obvious as soon as you entered the room. No one in our family smokes, but the problem was this was one of the larger BR and the family that would be staying in that room had 2 children and the mother who were asmatics. We call and the staff contacted the owner and Tyrone(mgr) came by to try and disapte the odor with commercial spray. Unfortunately the ceiling fan also did not work in that room. A box fan was available and the family unit felt that they could deal with the problem. Overall we had a great time in the house. There were beach chairs boogie boards rolling cooler umbreller and air mattress located in storage area and a cart to carry these items down to the beach which was about 1 1/2 block away. We will be returning to Myrtle Beach again and plan to stay at the Black Pearl again. Thank You Steven's Family for sharing your home with us. The Black Family

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for your review, we are glad that you had a wonderful time with your family. The amenities at this house are a real plus. We do not allow smoking in any of the properties that we represent and are sorry that you had to arrive to that situation. We do look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Atlantic Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 4 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties