check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Great Condo West Hyde Park #24E, Kingston Myrtle Beach, SC

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Located in Kingston Plantation, West Hyde Park offers a private setting for a relaxing visit close to all your wants to make your vacation special. This 145-acre resort features beautiful wooded views along with on-site restaurants, swimming pools, lounges, tennis courts and more. You will feel right at home in this 3 bedroom/2bath condo with a full kitchen, washer & dryer and patio to sit and enjoy your favorite beverage. The view of the pond is beautiful and only a short distance to the blue Atlantic. You will want to visit this condo time after time, a wonderful vacation condo to make fond memories.

West Hyde Park is located in the Arcadian section of Myrtle Beach and is close to major attractions, shopping, dining, golf, entertainment plus much more, a great resort with so much to offer.

**Waterpark and fitness center not included in rental.**

Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $967

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Great Condo West Hyde Park #24E, Kingston Myrtle Beach, SC
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
5

Just a little info

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved Kingston Plantation but found info lacking on which pools could be used and general info on how to get around inside Kingston. Our rental had walls that had scuff marks all over them,carpets had stains, needs repainted and some general updating. The outside decks were filthy and needed some general repairs, loose boards, etc. We felt for the price of over $1600 for the week the unit should've been in better shape. We did like the size of the unit. Had to call about check out process as it isn't explained or posted anywhere in the condo. Great size, we weren't on top of each other and enjoyed that.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a very nice condo and hope that you had a nice time, we certaily will look in to the boards on the deck and the painting as well as the carpet. Check out proceedures are posted on our rules and regulations. We do hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

KIngston Plantation Condo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Generally satisfied with the property but was surprised that it had not been properly cleaned . The floors were very dirty and had to be cleaned immediately upon arrival.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review this condo, we are glad you had a good time and hope to see you again. If you ever check into a property that is not to our standards please call the office and the issue will be addressed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Review of our recent visit to 24E West Hyde Park

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the location. The rental unit was clean and comfortable. The response to a few problems we discovered with a very tired unit were quickly and professionally responded to. However, this unit is badly in need of upgrades: the kitchen decor and appliances appear to be original, as is the remainder of the unit. We found mold in the bathrooms.The deck is very much in need of a total re-build. Should these upgrades be done, this unit would be highly desirable.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and your note at departure. We iwll bring all this up to the owners if we find any issues. The decor we will also talke to the owners about. It is not mold in the shower but mildew, something bleach will take care with regular cleaning. The deck was not brought to our attention until your review, we will look into that fight away. This condo is rated a value, clean but does not have as many updates as our premium proterties. We do hope to see you again,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good experience. Internet a real issue very frustrating. Unfortunately I was not told at the time of booking that enternet was weak in the condo we booked. Also information for departing not provided. Had to call and leave message to know where to leave keys etc. also condo needs some updates. Less is more!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you we will look into the Wi-Fi and also inform the owner of the weak signal. You were given the number to Kingston, I am sorry that they were closed, they control the WI-FI. We will also let the owner know of your comments on the upgrades. We do hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Holly Ridge, NC
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great & clean place to stay. The guy that set up my rental was GREAT, he did everything that he could to make my family get together the best we have had so far , which we do this with 4 generations of women for a shopping event and time just relaxing and catching up with all the family. I am planning to book with this company again for our next trip. We felt safe in the place and everyone that greeted us at the gate were very nice. If you want a great place and great price check Myrtle Beach Rentals.

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for the very good review, we will make sure we pass your compliment onto Tyrone the front desk manager. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Simpsonville, SC
5

We enjoyed out stay.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Villa was very nice. It was not cleaned when we arrived at 6:30 p.m. We did not have tolit paper, etc. They told us we would have a starter package. We were a little disappointed we could not use the kids play area pool. No one seemed to know where we checked in. The rental place was hard to find. Several of us went to Embassy and they didn't know where to send us.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: After booking you were sent a conformation and before arrival as to where you were to check-in. Starter packages are delivered to each property and if you did not get one we apologize, that is not our normal procedure. For future guest you must rent through Kingston Plantation to have use of the water park, we clearly state that on the description of the property. We do hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties