check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Awesome View @ Boardwalk Oceanfront Towers-Myrtle Beach SC #736

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

A wonderful direct oceanfront 1 bedroom with 2 queen size beds, living area that includes a sleep sofa and pull down Murphy bed. This condo features a full size kitchen and the views from the balcony are just spectacular. Amenities include indoor/outdoor pools, 250 ft. lazy river, kiddie pools, exercise room, shuffle board, hot tubs, game room, guest laundry, oceanfront lawn area w/chairs & umbrellas for sunbathing. Imagine enjoying your favorite beverage at the Tiki Bar or on the spacious balcony, a truly wonderful vacation spot where fond memories are made. Minutes to Broadway at the Beach, restaurants, shopping, golf, amusements and so much more!!

***UNIT REQUIRES A TWO NIGHT MINIMUM***

Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $767

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Awesome View @ Boardwalk Oceanfront Towers-Myrtle Beach SC #736
average rating of 3.8181818 based on 11 reviews
3

Wasn't the best experience

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall the stay at this rental location was alright. We didn't know that we would be dealing with 3 different entities. The rental place we booked through, the people at the location of the condo, and the owner. None of which really worked together to help us out I feel. We didn't get extra towels or trash bags or have help with that, the keypad for locking the door stopped working at one point, the one guy at the front desk was rude and not wanting to help us at all, we found a **** roach, too many people in the complex smoking weed so we couldn't have our balcony door open often to enjoy the ocean because we didn't want our kids smelling it,and The dishes in the drawer and cupboards were dirty. We will never go back there again.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: This is a very nice condo with very good reviews. We have never had a problem with the lock and upon calling the after-hours service at 1 AM in the morning the manager tried to talk you through the lock, he then drove to the property to assist you only to find that you had gotten you condo door locked and did not bother to call back and inform him. The rude gentleman you were referring to was on onsite employee of Boardwalk itself and had no relation to our rental company, we are sorry that happened. If you would have rented with the onsite desk you would have paid a considerable amount more in rent. You are renting an individual condo that is privately owned as advertised. Plenty of towels and linens were provided as well as a welcome package. We are sorry you did not have a good experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Danielsville, GA
5

Wonderful home away from home ....

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I've never rented and stayed anywhere that hasn't been something that could be done to improve the unit, until now. This unit was perfect !!! Nice, clean and very spacious. I plan to rebook again for next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Wonderful and thank for the great reive, see you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Busy beach front condo

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We thought the vacation property was very busy. We have older kids and we thought this vacation property had too many young families with kids. We had a group of teenagers next to us and above us that were pretty rowdy. Outside of the rental (balcony) smelled of cigarette smoke instead of an ocean. The blankets in our rental were dirty and the jacquizzi tub had black mold in the jets. The windows had a foggy film on them. I was not impressed with Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals. The owner of our particular unit was very pleasant and great to work with but we would probably not rent here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. If ever a blanket is dirty, please contact our office and we will have it switched out asap.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harrisville, RI
3

Myrtle Beach Trip

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Went to Myrtle Beach with my wife and step-sons for a week vacation. Checkin with mgt company was very smooth. As we went to the property office to get parking pass, I noticed that they wanted nothing to do with us since we did not rent with them. There is plenty of parking for this property. No bell-man rolling carts to bring you things to your room upon arrival. Finally found four of them next to 7th floor elevator after carrying everything upstairs. Upon checkout at 7AM, I searched every floor for one but could not find any. Maybe the property locks them up at night? Air conditioning worked great. Frig and freezer were great. Shower had great water pressure. View from the balcony was fantastic. Kitchen utensils were dated. Bedding was dated. Murfy bed was a nice addition. TV's worked great. Biggest problem now is that I am being charged for 2 pillows and 2 pillow cases that management said we took with is a 100% lie. Still waiting for a call back from the manager 17 hours after he said he would call me back in 15 minutes. My suggestion is that the office should give you a checklist of what is in each unit as they give you the keys so you can check what is suppose to be there. Also, they are charging me extra for additional cleaning, but have not told me why or what is the standard for cleaning. Beware of hidden charges of what you will hit with as you check out.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great for a romantic weekend!

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, we're happy you enjoyed it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Simpsonville, SC
3

Brian's Vacation

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The room was just as described and was very clean. The unit was very close to all activities. The unit owner was top notch. Never had that great of an experience from an owner like that. Now, the negatives. The pool was extremely crowded. There were a lot of Blacks and Hispanics. Skin color does NOT bother me but how they acted did bother me. They were loud, rude and there were a lot of them. They seemed to be out of control. One morning I was woke up at 6:30 am by them screeming at each other in the room next to me. I had to call the front desk to get it stopped. The only negative experience was the people that stayed in the hotel. Thanks, Brian

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals will not offer a response to these comments as certain statements appear to contradict each other. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers