check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Nice Oceanside unit #913 @ Sands At South Beach-Myrtle Beach SC

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Located in central Myrtle Beach, Sands South has maintained a reputation as one of Myrtle Beach's favorite family vacation destinations. Guest have come to know Sands at South Beachas their "home away from home." This Oceanfront property has many different amenities such as 3 outdoor pools, 2 indoor kid's pools, 2 indoor pools, lazy river, and 2 large indoor hot tubs. After you finish swimming or sunbathing on the ocean front lawn you can enjoy a meal at the 100 seat restaurant with ocean front dining. Or go for a workout in either one of their 2 exercise rooms. Property has free internet and offers ample parking. Perfect spot located on Grand Stands Beautiful beaches for your family vacation. Only minutes from entertainment, shopping, dining and so much more in South Myrtle Beach.

NO MOTORCYCLES, NO TRAILERS

Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $1000

We, Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals are not the official on site management company at Holiday Sands South Beach. We represent the unit pictured on our website solely.

For pictures of the amenities at this resort please refer to their official website through the following link:

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Nice Oceanside unit #913 @ Sands At South Beach-Myrtle Beach SC
average rating of 3.5882354 based on 17 reviews
Robinson, IL
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was clean and in good condition. The pools were clean and cared for. We had never been to that area and can't wait to get back.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Wonderful, we will see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Goodview, VA
1

NEVER AGAIN!!!!! Filth and then some!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

From our arrival til' our departure...a nightmare! I spent 2 hours cleaning the condo when i got there. Floors were filthy, food on the stove and in refrigerator, comforters were dirty, very few kitchen supplies, pans were sparse with handles almost falling off, needed ligtbulbs in at least 8 lights, garbage disposal didnt work, smoke detector went off every time you opened oven door, couch smelled like pee, extra bedroom had one small vent with no fan (making it extremely hot), the list goes on. We arrived on a Saturday and i started trying to call the rental company, all the mailboxes were full. Finally on Monday i called their emergency number and had an individual call me back. Oh yea...someone broke into my car in the parking garage and stole my husband pistol. What a great vacation...NOT!!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: To future guests. Our tenant did call with some issues in the condo. We immediately sent housekeeping back over with our maintenance team. We washed the comforters, steamed cleaned the furniture, replaced all batteries in all smoke detectors, brought new pots and pans in, and replaced the garbage disposal. Although we did not receive complaints like this from the previous six guests, we feel we moved as quickly and acted as professionally as possible. We also refunded the guest two nights rent for their inconvenience. We cannot help that some thief happened to steal a pistol out of your car. At times, items in any particular property can break, lose battery power or need replaced. It so happened that this property had multiple issues occur at the same time, but we fixed every single one within a days time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Horrible

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have started the process for a formal complaint with the real estate commision.......

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: For future guests - Mr. Atkinson, a six month winter rental from October through March, who never complained of our services or the condo he lived in for 1/2 of a year, has decided to write poor reviews of his stay because he did not receive his security deposit back. As Mr. Atkinson knows, read, and signed off on in his rental agreement, the security deposit line for winter rental reads as such "Security Deposit: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc. accepts ½ months’ rent as a security deposit to protect against any damages. The deposit must be paid by the first day of check-in. The one time deposit is good for 1-6 month rentals. The guest is entitled to a full refund minus any damages that may have occurred. Deposits are only returned after all rent, utility, and outstanding balances have been remedied. Deposit returns can take up to four weeks. " Please know that this property is beautiful and deserving of only great reviews. Mr. Atkinson's less than professional way of handling the process is of no reflection of this condo. We apologize that we even have to explain this.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Awful management

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Do not deal with these people! I only give one star because it will not let me give 0.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: For future guests - Mr. Atkinson, a six month winter rental from October through March, who never complained of our services or the condo he lived in for 1/2 of a year, has decided to write poor reviews of his stay because he did not received his security deposit back. As Mr. Atkinson knows, read, and signed off on in his rental agreement, the security deposit line for winter rental reads as such "Security Deposit: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc. accepts ½ months’ rent as a security deposit to protect against any damages. The deposit must be paid by the first day of check-in. The one time deposit is good for 1-6 month rentals. The guest is entitled to a full refund minus any damages that may have occurred. Deposits are only returned after all rent, utility, and outstanding balances have been remedied. Deposit returns can take up to four weeks. " Please know that this property is beautiful and deserving of only great reviews. Mr. Atkinson's less than professional way of handling the process is of no reflection of this condo. We apologize that we even have to explain this.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

HORRIBLE

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

STINKS!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Mr. Atkinson, We were unaware that you had any problems during your stay. We here at Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals strive to make our customer happy. Would you be willing to speak to me in regards to your problems with you stay? I have tried calling you and have been unable to get you via telephone. Tyrone Smith For future guests - Mr. Atkinson, a six month winter rental from October through March, who never complained of our services or the condo he lived in for 1/2 of a year, has decided to write poor reviews of his stay because he did not received his security deposit back. As Mr. Atkinson knows, read, and signed off on in his rental agreement, the security deposit line for winter rental reads as such "Security Deposit: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc. accepts ½ months’ rent as a security deposit to protect against any damages. The deposit must be paid by the first day of check-in. The one time deposit is good for 1-6 month rentals. The guest is entitled to a full refund minus any damages that may have occurred. Deposits are only returned after all rent, utility, and outstanding balances have been remedied. Deposit returns can take up to four weeks. " Please know that this property is beautiful and deserving of only great reviews. Mr. Atkinson's less than professional way of handling the process is of no reflection of this condo. We apologize that we even have to explain this.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kinards, SC
3

IT was OK

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Over all a 3. I would much rather have stayed in Garden City

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: I'm sorry, we're a little confused with your feedback? Your feedback states the property was clean, our services were above acceptable, and the location was great? Was the neighborhood not where you wanted to be? We want to make sure we're doing our job properly as the overall average is a 3.75 out of 5.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers