check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Convenient, cozy rental, very nice condo, Dunes Pointe #F6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This 2 bedroom/2 bathroom has plenty to offer, updated furnishing and more. WI-FI in this condo is a real plus, enjoy days and evenings in the screened in porch with a marsh view-perfect for sipping your morning coffee or your favorite beverage. This condo has a full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, stove, fridge and a washer and dryer for your convenience. This is truly a vacation condo that you will remember and visit for years to come.

Dunes Pointe Plantation is located less than four blocks from the ocean. This professionally managed resort offers the amenities and comforts of home to all vacationers alike. The complex has a large indoor pool, even larger outdoor pool, hot tub, tennis courts and area for picnicking and barbecue grills are a plus! If planning a day on the beach, Dunes Pointe has a cabana for your use at their private beach with restrooms. Not motorcycle friendly.

Dunes Pointe is centrally located to all the wonderful Myrtle Beach attractions; shows, restaurants, golf and outlet shopping are just a few of the many attractions.

**NO MOTORCYCLES, NO TRAILERS**

**UNIT REQUIRES A 3 NIGHT MINIMUM IN THE OFF SEASON**

Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $767

More Details

Property Manager
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Convenient, cozy rental, very nice condo, Dunes Pointe #F6
average rating of 3.95 based on 20 reviews
Battle Creek, MI
5

NEXT TIME

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

OVERALL IT WAS VERY GOOD, WHENEVER I WENT IN OR CALLED THEIR OFFICE THEY WERE GREAT TO DEAL WITH. I AM A SNOWBIRD, 1st OF NOV. UNTIL APR. 1st. WITH STAYING HERE FOR THIS LENGTH OF TIME IT WAS GREAT ALL THE WAY AROUND. THERE WAS A COUPLE OF MINOR THINGS THAT NEEDED FIXING AND CALLING THE OFFICE THEY HAD SOMEONE HERE TO TAKE CARE OF THEM SAME OR NEXT DAY.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We hope you have a great stay at Dunes Pointe F6 this winter. Don't hesitate to contact us if you need anything.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Poor rental propery conditions

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

After driving 14 hrs with 4 children and payed a fare amount of money for a week rental, we were expecting to find a clean and functional house. Instead we have found a pretty dirty condo, dirty floors with giant cockroaches and a leaking window that made our daughter bed all wet to sleep in. Not a pleasant place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as this is a very nice condo with good reviews. You reported no issue with the clean at all, you did report the leaking window but that was from the bad storm one day that rain was blown in sideways, again nothing was said about the bed was being wet at all. For future guests if you ever have an issue please report it to the office or emergency number and the issue will be addressed. This guest reported the window one time but stated that it was not a big deal and just wanted to report it.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Elizabethtown, KY
4

Awesome Stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family of five visited the first week of June. The location was very convenient to all dining, attractions, beach, grocery/gas, etc. The walk to the beach was about 5-7 minutes, but we preferred to drive to the private cabana (1 mile). It was very nice and usually very few people in the cabana so there was lots of privacy. The condo was spacious, clean, and we loved the huge screened in balcony overlooking the marsh (watch for gators). The only negative was that the wifi never would completely connect to anyone's devices. The kids finally got over it. Indoor/outdoor pools also great for keeping kids entertained. The outside of the building could use a little more upkeep (cobwebs, etc) but there were people working on the grounds daily so I know efforts were being made. Great value staying just a short distance from the beach rather than oceanfront. I would recommend making sure you are given your amenity keys and getting directions to the condo and cabana. Maison Rd. off of Lake Arrowhead Rd. has been closed and the GPS tries to take you down in, but it is very easy to get to. Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review this property, we will look into the WI-FI, we do hope to see you again. This is a very nice property and the HOA is always doing updates.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best vacation ever

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was the best vacation i ever had.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Wonderful, we are so happy you enjoyed your selves. We do hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an easy time checking in and the condo was easy to find. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Wonderful, we are glad you had a nice time and hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Altoona, PA
2

Renter

  • 2 of 5

Upon entering condo noticed coffee table upside down with leg broken. Also ad states double bed, queen and a bunk. It had a double, bunk with single on top, double on bottom and a twin toddler bed. The extra sink did not work, dishwasher did not clean all the dishes. The bathroom ceiling stated leaking the 4th. day we were there. They came and cut a hole out of the ceiling to fix the pipe and left it open. There was still wet marks on the ceiling and it smelled musty. I have COPD so was not good for my breathing. The cleaning service could of done a much better job as the drawers and cupboards were dirty. Would not recommend this unit to anyone. Have seen ones in E and C that make this one look like a dump.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties