Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Convenient, cozy rental, very nice condo, Dunes Pointe #F6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This 2 bedroom/2 bathroom has plenty to offer, updated furnishing and more. WI-FI in this condo is a real plus, enjoy days and evenings in the screened in porch with a marsh view-perfect for sipping your morning coffee or your favorite beverage. This condo has a full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, stove, fridge and a washer and dryer for your convenience. This is truly a vacation condo that you will remember and visit for years to come.

Dunes Pointe Plantation is located less than four blocks from the ocean. This professionally managed resort offers the amenities and comforts of home to all vacationers alike. The complex has a large indoor pool, even larger outdoor pool, hot tub, tennis courts and area for picnicking and barbecue grills are a plus! If planning a day on the beach, Dunes Pointe has a cabana for your use at their private beach with restrooms. Not motorcycle friendly.

Dunes Pointe is centrally located to all the wonderful Myrtle Beach attractions; shows, restaurants, golf and outlet shopping are just a few of the many attractions.

**NO MOTORCYCLES, NO TRAILERS**

**UNIT REQUIRES A 3 NIGHT MINIMUM IN THE OFF SEASON**

Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $767

More Details

Property Manager
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 30, 2017

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Convenient, cozy rental, very nice condo, Dunes Pointe #F6
average rating of 4.0 based on 24 reviews
Salisbury NC
3

Acceptable for cost

  • 3 of 5

I have rented through VRBO several times and I'm probably spoiled on the little extras, but I was somewhat disappointed that this was more like a hotel stay than a VRBO rental. Nothing for renters like extra toilet paper, papertowels, or dish soap that I usually find in these rentals. The TVs were v outdated and the dryer had to be used for three cycles to dry a load of towels. The indoor pool has been closed since last year due to a hurricane which we were not aware of until we went to use it or else we would have chosen another place due to the indoor pool being a big draw for us to avoid the sun exposure. However, for the cost of the unit nightly, it was very reasonable. Several of the permanent residents were not very friendly and made it obvious they are not fond of renters using the pool or kids making normal kid noise when other families were at the pool. If you're looking for something very basic without all the extras, this unit would be fine for you!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We absolutely loved our stay at Dunes Pointe! It was clean, quiet, and family friendly. We saw so many birds, turtles, & even an alligator in the marsh behind the condo. That made for a very exciting last day! My only recommendation would be a fan for the master bedroom. We couldn't be happier and we plan to return every time we go to Myrtle Beach.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Ms. Powers, thank you for your review. We are delighted you had a nice stay at Dunes Pointe, F6. We will mention the lack of a ceiling fan in the master bedroom to the homeowner. We do hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Battle Creek, MI
4

IT WAS A GOOD STAY 2ND TIME IN THERE

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I really like the complex, it is well kept and inviting. There is only one Negative that I can stay about this complex. The person (Carol) I assume she is manager. I think it is time for her to retire she must think she is a Queen. I was there for 5 month's and there was others that complained about her. If there would have been some way for me to get a different condo in another complex without loosing my money I would have left there. I decided on this stay I was going to buy a condo, as I said I like the complex but I would not buy there just because of her. I did buy a condo down the road from there. They really should make her step down and replace her.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Mr. Kilburn, thank you for the review. Congratulations on your condo purchase. If we can be of any assistance, please let us know.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Battle Creek, MI
5

3rd TIME

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Working with the rental agency has been great to deal with and the staff is very friendly.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review, we enjoy having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you in February and March.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Battle Creek, MI
5

NEXT TIME

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

OVERALL IT WAS VERY GOOD, WHENEVER I WENT IN OR CALLED THEIR OFFICE THEY WERE GREAT TO DEAL WITH. I AM A SNOWBIRD, 1st OF NOV. UNTIL APR. 1st. WITH STAYING HERE FOR THIS LENGTH OF TIME IT WAS GREAT ALL THE WAY AROUND. THERE WAS A COUPLE OF MINOR THINGS THAT NEEDED FIXING AND CALLING THE OFFICE THEY HAD SOMEONE HERE TO TAKE CARE OF THEM SAME OR NEXT DAY.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We hope you have a great stay at Dunes Pointe F6 this winter. Don't hesitate to contact us if you need anything.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Poor rental propery conditions

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

After driving 14 hrs with 4 children and payed a fare amount of money for a week rental, we were expecting to find a clean and functional house. Instead we have found a pretty dirty condo, dirty floors with giant cockroaches and a leaking window that made our daughter bed all wet to sleep in. Not a pleasant place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as this is a very nice condo with good reviews. You reported no issue with the clean at all, you did report the leaking window but that was from the bad storm one day that rain was blown in sideways, again nothing was said about the bed was being wet at all. For future guests if you ever have an issue please report it to the office or emergency number and the issue will be addressed. This guest reported the window one time but stated that it was not a big deal and just wanted to report it.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties