Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Convenient, cozy rental, very nice condo, Dunes Pointe #F6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This 2 bedroom/2 bathroom has plenty to offer, updated furnishing and more. WI-FI in this condo is a real plus, enjoy days and evenings in the screened in porch with a marsh view-perfect for sipping your morning coffee or your favorite beverage. This condo has a full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, stove, fridge and a washer and dryer for your convenience. This is truly a vacation condo that you will remember and visit for years to come.

Dunes Pointe Plantation is located less than four blocks from the ocean. This professionally managed resort offers the amenities and comforts of home to all vacationers alike. The complex has a large indoor pool, even larger outdoor pool, hot tub, tennis courts and area for picnicking and barbecue grills are a plus! If planning a day on the beach, Dunes Pointe has a cabana for your use at their private beach with restrooms. Not motorcycle friendly.

Dunes Pointe is centrally located to all the wonderful Myrtle Beach attractions; shows, restaurants, golf and outlet shopping are just a few of the many attractions.

**NO MOTORCYCLES, NO TRAILERS**

**UNIT REQUIRES A 3 NIGHT MINIMUM IN THE OFF SEASON**

Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $767

More Details

Property Manager
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

Map

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

41% Complete
34% Complete
10% Complete
3% Complete
10% Complete
Convenient, cozy rental, very nice condo, Dunes Pointe #F6
average rating of 3.9310346 based on 29 reviews
Sayville, NY
1

Wouldn't stay here again if it was free

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place was filled with mold and nephew had to leave because he had such a bad reaction. There was a whole in the bathroom ceiling with black mold around...the stench of mildew was so bad ..we are relatively easy going and our expectations for a family vacation are very reasonable but this is just a lack of giving a **** for your customers....i wouldn't stay here again if it was free....dont bother talk g to anyone cause they just say heres my bosses card email him...and of course no reply....

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Mr. Lubrico, we apologize for the mold and mildew. However, if you would have called right after you checked in, we would have come over immediately to take care of the problem or moved you to another property. We don't show a record of where you did call after you checked in.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

First time at Myrtle Beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very roomy! Looked exactly like the pictures! Had some issues with the rental place as to giving keys that didn't open things and not getting code for door and had to call to get keys to pool because they weren't given to us but the condo itself was nice! There was some mold around air vents and wish more toiletries were provided (only got one roll of toilet paper for each bathroom and with 6 people that goes fast!) but overall if we go back I will look here again! Far enough away we got quietness but very close to stores and ocean!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Ms. Honeter, thank you for your review and comments. We apologize for the inconveniences regarding the keys and the door code. The Welcome bag is a starter kit in the event you did not have any of those items when you checked in. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Dunes Pointe. We look forward to seeing you all again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rittman, OH
4

Wonderful experience

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall a wonderful experience. We had a little bit of problems with the internet and they forgot to give us the keys for the pool. Both of these issues were handled immediately. We had a difficult time locating the grill, not enough for the amount of units!!! Would definitely go back!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Ms. Carr, thank you for the review. We are glad you had a wonderful experience staying at Dunes Pointe, F6. We look forward to seeing you all again on your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice and made for a wonderful experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Ms. Cottone, thank you for the nice review. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Settle Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall good

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Mr. Settle, thank you for the review. We are glad you had a good vacation at Dunes Pointe, F6. We do hope you will return again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salisbury NC
3

Acceptable for cost

  • 3 of 5

I have rented through VRBO several times and I'm probably spoiled on the little extras, but I was somewhat disappointed that this was more like a hotel stay than a VRBO rental. Nothing for renters like extra toilet paper, papertowels, or dish soap that I usually find in these rentals. The TVs were v outdated and the dryer had to be used for three cycles to dry a load of towels. The indoor pool has been closed since last year due to a hurricane which we were not aware of until we went to use it or else we would have chosen another place due to the indoor pool being a big draw for us to avoid the sun exposure. However, for the cost of the unit nightly, it was very reasonable. Several of the permanent residents were not very friendly and made it obvious they are not fond of renters using the pool or kids making normal kid noise when other families were at the pool. If you're looking for something very basic without all the extras, this unit would be fine for you!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties