Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Fabulous Ocean Front Property, Margate Towers #805-Myrtle Beach SC

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

Margate Tower at Kingston Plantation is a luxury condo perfect for your next vacation! Each room is specifically designed for free flow living. The open floor space enhanced by 9 floor ceilings and views of the ocean , including a joined balcony off the Master Bedroom! A professionally designed gourmet kitchen and a washer/dryer in the unit completes the picture. Outside your beautiful room take advantage of the 12 tennis courts and exercise facility (available for an additional fee). It is also a short walk to the lazy river. This 3 bedroom 3 bath unit is a whopping 2,700 square feet! Ample space for a relaxing luxurious vacation! Rest assured you will be "Wowed" by this condo! Kingston Plantation is 145 acres and is one of Myrtle Beach's most fabulous private owned and gated communities. Amidst the elegant landscape and peaceful lakes and greenery, Margate Tower is an oceanfront paradise found. Amenities include tropical landscaping, bi-level oceanfront pool with cascading waterfall and much more!

The Margate Tower encompasses 29 stories and boasts only the finest in modern amenities. Located in the Arcadian Shores area close to the Carolina Opry, Pirate Voyage, Alabama Theatre, Tanger Outlets, Malls and more! With the exception of Florida, the Margate Tower is the largest oceanfront high-rise on the East Coast. A vacation to remember is what guests are saying!

3 Night minimum stay

Waterpark not included,Tennis and Fitness extra fee.

Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $1500

More Details

Property Manager
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

47% Complete
42% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fabulous Ocean Front Property, Margate Towers #805-Myrtle Beach SC
average rating of 4.368421 based on 19 reviews
5

Awesome Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our first family vacation as adults and the first with my 1 1/2 year old granddaughter! The condo was the perfect size for our family and we were very comfortable with the accommodations. We were disappointed with the Wi-Fi connection as it did not work consistently at all for any of us. We ended up having to use our data which was not expected, even after calling technical support for assistance. However, overall, we had a fantastic vacation and the weather was beautiful.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Reminderville, OH
4

Nice Margate unit.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, the unit was clean and large. It looks better than what the pictures show. However, wifi needs to be fixed or updated. We had difficulties with it our whole week. But overall, we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Mr. Sterlekar, thank you for the review. We apologize for the poor wi-fi. We will forward your comments to the homeowner. We hope you will return again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mantee, MS
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was in a great location, layout of condo was great...Wifi didn't work very good at all. Property was clean...did need a few light bulbs replaced. Service provided by manger was good. I wild recommend this property to a friend & would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mr. Callahan, thank you for the review. We hare happy you had a good stay at Margate Tower #805. We hope you will return again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cleveland, VA
5

Kathys 805

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Upon arrival , there was a bit of confusion. I wish I had received the email with check in instructions sooner that what I had. I followed the instructions, got the packet with the key and info inside however once I had gotten to the Margate, we found that another persons key and info to another locale was in the larger folder with my name on it. I had to return to locked box and search through other people's packets until I found the correct packet for me that was in someone else's envelope. Once we finally got checked in, we found the room to be extraordinarily lovely and loved the location and the amenities. Had some difficulty with the tv never could figure out really how to work it. The mattresses were also not very comfortable. Other than that, there were no complaints. We enjoyed fishing off the Apache pier and going to the boardwalk and eating at hot stacks pancake house and Sara J's in Garden city .

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ms. Smith, thank you for your review. We apologize for the confusion over your check in packet and for not being able to get your TV on immediately. We are happy you had a very good time while you were here. We do hope you will return in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bishopville, SC
4

Christmas Reunion

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay was satisfactory. The condo was well established in condition, cleanliness, and location. The staff was professional and helpful. The oceanfront view was spectacular. Two concerns: the age of the televisions (although the cable channels were diverse) and making all beds in the unit upon our arrival. I would recommend this service to another friend.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you had a good time, we will bring up the TV's to the owner. We look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Weekend getaway

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place was huge, very clean and the beds where pretty comfy. The view was perfect and we loved sitting on the balcony after we put the kids to bed and just enjoying the sounds of the ocean while we sipped on cocktails and talked. The only thing I didn't like about the condo was there wasn't any dawn dish soap or extra trash bags also the comforters where on the bed but sheets and towels where in bags on top of the bed so we drove 10 hours and then had to make four beds. Also we where given wifi information but the wifi didn't work so we didn't have free wifi.... I'm sure we could have called the property management company and figured it out but we didn't because we didn't feel like dealing with it on a 3 day vacation plus we knew we weren't going to be on our phones much anyway. The staff at the hotel was friendly and we liked that it was in a gated community. We liked The Apache pier being so close it has a small arcade and a band that played on Saturday and Sunday. Also a restaurant that had a view of the ocean and had delicious food.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for completing the survey. We are happy you enjoyed staying at 805 Margate Tower. We look forward to your next visit with us in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties