Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

First Floor Updated 2 BR Condo with a Great View #DPE5, Myrtle Beach, SC

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This 2 bedroom/2 bath 1st floor condo has plenty relaxation to offer enjoy days and evenings in the screened in porch with a marsh view-perfect for sipping your morning coffee or your favorite beverage. This condo has a full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, stove, fridge, wet bar and a washer/ dryer for your convenience. Bathrooms have been remodeled in February 2013. This is truly a vacation condo that you will remember and visit for years to come.

Dunes Pointe Plantation is located less than four blocks from the ocean. This professionally managed resort offers the amenities and comforts of home to all vacationers alike. The complex has a large indoor pool, even larger outdoor pool, hot tub, tennis courts and area for picnicking and barbecue grills are a plus! If planning a day on the beach, Dunes Pointe has a cabana for your use at their private beach with restrooms. Not motorcycle friendly.

A real bonus of the 11th hole at Dunes Golf and Beach Resort Country Club from the balcony!!!

Dunes Pointe is centrally located to all the wonderful Myrtle Beach attractions; shows, restaurants, golf and outlet shopping are just a few of the many attractions.

*NO MOTORCYCLES, NO TRAILERS*

Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $783

More Details

Property Manager
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
February 24, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

First Floor Updated 2 BR Condo with a Great View #DPE5, Myrtle Beach, SC
average rating of 4.3809524 based on 21 reviews
5

Nice condo, close to everything

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo was great, had everything we needed for a nice relaxing off season vacation. Great area, quiet, and close to great restaurants, and shopping.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are happy you had a nice and relaxing stay at Dunes Pointe E5. We hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brunswick, GA
5

Very enjoyable

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our stay, everything was nice the rooms was clean the kitchen and living room was good. Very comfortable we are planning to visit again. Overall everything was right on point. Thanks

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wonderful, thank you for taking the time to reveiw this condo, we do look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I highly recommend this place. My family and I had a wonderful time. The location of this property could not have been better. It was nice and quiet kind of laid back. Not right in the rush of everything. My children enjoyed seeing all the wild life in the area. We were able to see turtles, alligators, gecko's and different types of birds. I feel had we stayed somewhere else they would not have been able to experience this. The only negative I have was in regards to the pool and I feel it was more of the guest then the property. There was trash left behind. Since it was not cleaned up it was floating in the pool. People should be responsible and pick up after themselves but since they don't maybe the property could have someone making sure it is clean. Will defiantly stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, I am sorry the guests did not clean up after themselves, normally HOA is watching out for that. I will bring it to their attention. We do hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bedford, IN
3

Looked great, but quickly became disappointed

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When I saw the pictures of the condo I was sure I would love the place. However, after getting there, I began to get disappointed that I chose this location. The staff had assured me that the condo was only a four minute walk to the beach. That was completely untrue, it took almost 15 minutes for my family to reach the water. Also, if you want to sleep, do not stay here. The master bed squeaked any time you moved at all, and the bathtub faucet dripped all night. My daughter did not sleep well in the second bedroom either complaining of the squeaky bed. I was also disappointed by what is provided. I have stayed in a lot of condos. I know they don't provide everything like a hotel does, but one kitchen trash bag for my whole stay...really!?

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: There is not one call with any complaints form you during your stay. We will have the beds looked into and the bathtub faucet. We only provide you with a starter package and do not supply garbage bags for your entire stay. This is a very nice condo with good reviews, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Daughter's 10 bd beach trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a great stay! Property was just as described and super close to the beach!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wonderful, thank you and we are so glad that you had a good time, hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lockport
5

E5 Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a fantastic time! Property was wonderful & its a good location to get to all the attractions.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Wonderful, so glad you enjoyed yourselves, we hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties