Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Clean and Affordable Shipwatch Pointe II – M201 – Myrtle Beach, SC

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

One of the best values on the beach, located on popular Shore Drive, Shipwatch Pointe II offers well equipped one and two bedroom condos just across the street from the Atlantic Ocean. Spend some time in the outdoor or indoor pool, or just have a soak in the whirlpool. Besides these great onsite amenities, you'll be just minutes from restaurant row, championship golf courses, and outlet shopping. Shipwatch Pointe II is a wonderful place that guests return to year after year.

Sorry, no motorcycles permitted

Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $695

More Details

Property Manager
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
23% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
4% Complete
Clean and Affordable Shipwatch Pointe II – M201 – Myrtle Beach, SC
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 21 reviews
Lexington, NC
4

Great vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time at Shipwacth pointe II, we will stay there again in the further. The only thing I seen wrong was the front door was hard to unlock, and the patio sliding door would not lock at all.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mr. Triplette, thank you for the review. We will forward your comments to our maintenance dept. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madison, NJ
3

I had to make my own bed

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My rental experience was pretty good. The only thing I wasnt happy about was, how the rental was set up. I had to make the my own bed! When I arrived at the rental the master bed appeared to be ready, but it was not! The bed had no sheets on it or pillow cases! I was unaware that I personally had to open the plastic bag and take the sheets out and make the bed myself. Also, all the towels and wash clothes were in a plastic bag laying on the bed. I think shoildve have been a better presentation or atleast have towels taken put of the bag and have the sheets already on thw bed.A lso, the water in the rental doesnt get hot..and the water pressure is low in the showers.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Ms. Atkinson, thank you for the review. In the future, for a small fee, we can have your beds made and the towels hanging up in the bathroom.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canfield, OH
5

awesome

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

we had a great time thank you

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Mr. Tamburino, Thank you for the nice review. We are delighted you had a great time staying in Shipwatch Pointe II, M201. We hope you will return soon for another visit with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Buffalo, NY
3

Overall review

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property clean very strict on rules a little dissatisfied that pool and hot tub closed at 10 pm and when called re broken sliding glass door lock nobody ever came

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for completing the survey. Unfortunately, we can't do anything about the pool and hot tub hours. The homeowner association makes that decision. We do apologize for our not calling you back regarding the sliding glass door problem. We do hope you will stay with us again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a beautiful condo.Nothing fancy, Just rite for our family. It was clean and well kept and we enjoyed every moment! The management was very helpful and friendly?? We would definitely recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review this property, we look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Week in Myrtle Beach SC 8/8/15 - 8/15/15

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo was fairly nice but not what web site made it out to be. Ammenities were nothing like web site advertised. Second row and beyond really meant very last row. Had to make bed eventough linen was provided, washer didn't work, very small tv,and water was not hot enough. Paid three months in advance and paid 210.00 more than if had rented day of arrival.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: This is an economy unit and advertised as such, you are across the street from the beach with indoor.outdoor pool as advertised also. There is not one call in about the washer not working and if we would have know a service tech would have been sent out. You did not pay $210 more and yes when you reserved in May you paid a deposit,all reservations must be paid 30 days prior to arrival and you paid the advertised price. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, this is a nice property for the price.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties