check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Clean and Affordable Shipwatch Pointe II – M201 – Myrtle Beach, SC

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

One of the best values on the beach, located on popular Shore Drive, Shipwatch Pointe II offers well equipped one and two bedroom condos just across the street from the Atlantic Ocean. Spend some time in the outdoor or indoor pool, or just have a soak in the whirlpool. Besides these great onsite amenities, you'll be just minutes from restaurant row, championship golf courses, and outlet shopping. Shipwatch Pointe II is a wonderful place that guests return to year after year.

Sorry, no motorcycles permitted

Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $695

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Clean and Affordable Shipwatch Pointe II – M201 – Myrtle Beach, SC
average rating of 3.5 based on 18 reviews
Buffalo, NY
3

Overall review

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property clean very strict on rules a little dissatisfied that pool and hot tub closed at 10 pm and when called re broken sliding glass door lock nobody ever came

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for completing the survey. Unfortunately, we can't do anything about the pool and hot tub hours. The homeowner association makes that decision. We do apologize for our not calling you back regarding the sliding glass door problem. We do hope you will stay with us again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a beautiful condo.Nothing fancy, Just rite for our family. It was clean and well kept and we enjoyed every moment! The management was very helpful and friendly?? We would definitely recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review this property, we look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Week in Myrtle Beach SC 8/8/15 - 8/15/15

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo was fairly nice but not what web site made it out to be. Ammenities were nothing like web site advertised. Second row and beyond really meant very last row. Had to make bed eventough linen was provided, washer didn't work, very small tv,and water was not hot enough. Paid three months in advance and paid 210.00 more than if had rented day of arrival.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: This is an economy unit and advertised as such, you are across the street from the beach with indoor.outdoor pool as advertised also. There is not one call in about the washer not working and if we would have know a service tech would have been sent out. You did not pay $210 more and yes when you reserved in May you paid a deposit,all reservations must be paid 30 days prior to arrival and you paid the advertised price. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, this is a nice property for the price.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Beaver, PA
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We Had a Great Vacation, Our Condo Was Great Very Clean And Orderly and well kept !! Very Convenient to Beach and Stores. We Will Definitely Stay Here Again and Will Tell all our Family and Friends. Thank You For a Great Vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review, we look forward to your next stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Should "value" be a synonym for "dirty"?

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a fun and good vacation, but the description of the property was not all that accurate. It said it would be in need of some updates, but we did not expect it to be so dirty. I had to re-clean it when we got there. The floor was so sticky and my kids feet were black after 10 min of walking on the carpet without shoes. We wore shoes inside the rest of the week. The blinds were broken which made privacy a challenge. None of our pool keys worked. The dishwasher knob was broken - hard to use it without the "on" knob. I cleaned a years worth of lint out of the dryer and about 1/2 cup of sand. Gross. I have never stayed in a place that was so poorly kept. We knew it wouldn't be brand new ocean front property, but didn't think it would be so dirty. If you turn on both showers at the same time one of them will lose enough water pressure and shut down so you can't use both at once. Concerning the management: There was a very nice and helpful guy at the front desk when we checked in. Thank goodness for him. His supervisor (her name tag said "front desk manager") was a rude, dismissive woman with a terrible attitude. She became defensive and almost angry when I asked for the WiFi password (which we never got because apparently there is no WiFi even though the VRBO ad for this condo claimed there was free WiFi.) We called the front desk 4 times during the posted business hours and no one ever answered. When I asked that same front desk manager why nobody was answering the phone she said it was "because people like me were wasting her time with stupid questions". 2 of the 4 times someone picked up the phone and slammed it down in my ear. There was no way to leave a message but I wouldn't have expected a reply had I left one. Overall we were very disappointed with both the room and the management of Shipwatch Pointe II. We loved the beach and the weather was great. We will be back to Myrtle next year, but not EVER at Shipwatch Pointe II.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is an economy unit, there is not one call from you stating your concerns. For future guest if you ever have a problem call the office at once, we would have sent the cleaning crew back out in your case. There is an emergency number and an answering service if you can't get through to the front desk not to mention the other options. This unit is advertised with no WI-FI and does not state that on VRBO. We will bring this to the GM's attention. Shipwatch Point II is a great resort with very good reviews, possibly you could visit again and stay in another unit, I am sure you will change your mind.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Was great as always...only pool was closed several days So many Kids unattended by parents.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Oh we're sorry the pool was closed, we had no idea. We hope that's not the case in the future and that you'll come back to see us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties