Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

OUTSTANDING OCEANFRONT VIEWS,OCEAN CREEK SOUTH TOWER #HH 4 MYRTLE BEACH SC

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Ocean Creek offers a vacation like no other on the strand. The 57 acre wooded resort is directly across from shopping, entertainment and dining. The resort takes you away from the hustle and bustle of Myrtle Beach while in the middle of all the action. Amenities: 24 Hour Security, Elevators, Free Parking, Putting Green, Tennis Courts, Playground, Indoor Pools & Jacuzzis, 6 Outdoor Pools, on-site restaurant and newly renovated Oceanfront poolside Bar & Grille. This ocean front condo has Wi-Fi, HBO, full sized washer/dryer and a fully equipped kitchen with new appliances!

**UNIT REQUIRES A 3 NIGHT MINIMUM IN THE OFF SEASON**

Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $1133

More Details

Property Manager
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
February 26, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

OUTSTANDING OCEANFRONT VIEWS,OCEAN CREEK SOUTH TOWER #HH 4 MYRTLE BEACH SC
average rating of 4.611111 based on 18 reviews
Lebanon, OH
3

vacation in bedrock

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved Ocean Creek! Loved the location of the unit. The view was awesome. It was clean and decorated nicely. The matresses needed to be replaced. They were so uncomfortable!!! The master berm matress was like sleeping on a matress full of rocks! I went out and bought a lounge chair to sleep in. Please replace all matresses! We had a wonderful trip. Just couldn't sleep in the beds.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we are gald that you liked this condo, the owner has done numerous upgrades. The beds are firm and newer, we are sorry you had trouble sleeping. We do hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
VIDALIA, GA
5

HH4

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is the best rental that Ocean Creek has to offer - period.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review, this is a very nice condo. See you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Our Experience

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was very nice with a remodeled kitchen, and bath. The problems we had while staying there were with fleas, and black mold. My daughter and son-in-law, and baby had flea bites all over them. It seemed to be mostly in their bedroom because they would wake up with more bites each day, although my husband had a few jump on him in the living room. We called Vacation Rentals and they sent someone out to inspect. We were told they did not find any bugs. We also had 3 different roaches at different times. In the master bathroom we had black mold around the bottom of the shower. I was told later that a lot of properties at the beach have mold. We have stayed in Myrtle Beach for 40 years and have never had this problem. I developed a lung infection after being there 3 days, and I believe it came from the mold. We tried to call the owner and e-mail her and have had no response. I spoke with the manager again at Vacation Rentals and he said they inspected it again and found no bugs. I believe they just do not really care since they already have their money. We were very disapppointed in the service, and will not stay at this particular condo again. The owner was very nice when speaking to her on the phone before we reserved this condo, and very helpful. But since we have had these issues she does not want to even respond. We actually feel that we should have gotten some kind of refund back for all the trouble and illness we have had. I am still sick with the lung infection from the mold and it has been 9 days. The least she could do would be to respond to our issues.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: For future guests these people were looking for money back even though the owner gave them a $1000 discount to begin with due to the time of year and the condo being open. There is certainly no mold in this unit, the owner is very particular and takes great pride in the upkeep. This guest was also called back and called the office daily wanting money back for their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ocean Creek Fan

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I wanted to take the time to let you know how much we enjoyed our vacation last week. This was our 4th or 5th time in the South Tower and unit HH4 was by far the nicest one that we have stayed in. The updated kitchen and appliances (including the high-end washer and dryer) were wonderful. The kitchen was well equipped, the A/C seemed to work much better than in other units, the L-shaped couch provided plenty of “family” room….I could go on. A center unit located right off the elevators was also a big plus. I’ll definitely look you up when we come back to Myrtle Beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review, we hope all our guests feel the same.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palm Coast, FL
5

Unit HH4 South Tower

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent except for the noise resulting from never ending improvements made on the property so I guess we have to put up with it.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

ocean creek HH4

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental was absolutely wonderful!! It was a perfect vacation!!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Wonderful, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers