Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

GREAT OCEAN FRONT @ Pelicans Watch #202-Myrtle Beach SC

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Pelicans Watch, conveniently located along the very popular Shore Drive, offers spacious three bedroom, two and one half bath condos. The buildings offer elevator service and all units are equipped with a washer and dryer. The property features attractive landscaping and a beautiful beachfront pool. Grilling on the outdoor charcoal BBQ is always a big hit. WI_FI, Flatscreens in all rooms, many upgrades- a great unit! Guest bedrooms have flat screens with DVD players only- cable is not connected in 2 guest bedrooms.

Pelicans Watch is close to the famed “Restaurant Row”, Barefoot Landing, golf courses, shopping, outlets and numerous entertainment and amusement venues.

Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $1217

More Details

Property Manager
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2017

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

GREAT OCEAN FRONT @ Pelicans Watch #202-Myrtle Beach SC
average rating of 4.233333 based on 30 reviews
Preston, CT
5

X-wing

  • 5 of 5

Love the properties. Left a full size modern day X-wing fighter in the draw of the wet bar in unit 201. Any chance this thing is still alive and kicking?

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lebanon, OH
4

Great location, needed cleaned

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I read all the reviews before I booked this condo, so I knew that previous renters had complained about the cleanliness. The booking company (myrtle beach vacation rentals) assured me there was a new cleaning crew. The floors in the condo had not been swept or mopped and the area rugs had not been vacuumed. Not a HUGE deal, but we have a crawling baby and toddler. So we bought a mop and vacuumed ourselves. With that being said, it is a great location, great pool, and quiet. Lots of families, but mostly retired couples/groups. Overall, a great condo, just needs to improve their cleaning.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of your stay. We apologize for the unsatisfactory cleaning of the condo. We will bring this to the attention of our housekeeping dept. We do hope you will come back in the near future to stay with Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Where do you live?
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo was clean and beautifully updated. Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals was friendly and easy to rent from. It made for a wonderful week at Myrtle Beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for completing our survey. We are delighted you had a wonderful week at Pelican Watch 202. We look forward to your next visit with us at Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

vacation 2016

  • 3 of 5
Verified Stay

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I am disappointed that people were coming in from all other condos and just off the beach to use our pool. The people were rude and just nasty. The condo was nice except that the king bed in the master needs replaced. Something wrong with the springs. Very loud even if you are rolling over.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry about the other guests, this is the first we are hearing of this. The master bed will be looked at and if it needs replaced it certainly will as the owner takes great pride in this condo to ensure guests have an enjoyable time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

PW 202 review

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The decor of PW 202 is nice. But the property was very dirty. We paid for the linen service, but it wasn't there on our arrival. We found used sheets on three of the beds. The linen service was brought right over when we called. Then later in the week we found the dryer full of towels. It is a shame that a property that nice isn't clean for the guests when they arrive. We put a sheet down on the carpet for my grandson to crawl on because the carpet in living room was so dirty. The bottom of my feet stayed dirty because of the condition of the laminate floor. We were very disappointed and my not return because the condition of PW has deteriorated so much.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: This is a very nice condo with good reviews, we are sorry you did not find it as clean as we would have liked per your review. You were an early check-in, the unit should not have been released to you as it was not inspected. For all guests if you ever find anything out of order and not to our standards please call the office and the issue will be addressed.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything about our vacation rental experience was great. It had a spectacular view of the ocean and the location could not have been better. It was close to Broadway at the Beach as well as Barefoot Landing. The rental was nicely decorated and really appreciated having a washer and dryer in the rental. Would definitely recommend this property to family and friends and hope to come back to stay again soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Wonderful, so glad you had a great time, we do hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 4 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers