Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Updated 4 Bedroom/3bath Guest Cottage #60, Very Nice

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Featured: These individual cottages come with the conveniences of home including a full kitchen plus a washer and dryer in every unit. The Guest Cottages are raised beach homes with parking underneath for convenience. Swim in your choice of several pools, or take a short walk to the oceanfront. This cottage has had many, many updates including all new appliances, new living room furniture and much more! Wireless internet is a real plus, A GREAT vacation home!

Guest Cottages are centrally located in the northern end of Myrtle Beach along shore drive and are close to major attractions, shopping, dining, golf, plus much more. 4 night minimum required.

**NO MOTORCYCLES, NO TRAILERS**

WINTER RENTAL MONTHLY RATES DISCOUNTED UP TO 75%! PLEASE CALL FOR EXACT PRICING!

More Details

Property Manager
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

Amenities

Myrtle Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 4 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
18% Complete
13% Complete
9% Complete
2% Complete
Updated 4 Bedroom/3bath Guest Cottage #60, Very Nice
average rating of 4.181818 based on 44 reviews
Midlothian, VA
4

Good, could be great with some tlc and better housekeeping

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Guest cottages are a great location and grounds/pools are maintained well. 4 bedrooms are great for large groups. This unit is well equipped with all the essentials, but could be better with some tlc- broken outlet cover, non working tv remote (had to replace batteries), broken bed headboard, no smoke detector, heavily worn kitchen utensils, pans and small appliances. Also disappointed to find floors were dirty from previous guests and had not been vacuumed/swept upon arrival (all else appeared clean). Called rental office who promised to send someone out, then found vacuum and did it ourselves. No one came for the approximate hour we were unpacking and vacuuming before leaving for dinner, and not sure if they ever did, despite request for them to call my mobile to coordinate.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Mr. Pitek, thank you for your review and comments. I did direct housekeeping to go over there within a few minutes after you called. My apologies if they did not come. I will forward your comments to our Director of Operations. We do hope you will return again in the near future and hope you had a safe trip back to Midlothian.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Phil's Review

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

For the most part the condo was clean. However the bathrooms were nasty. Didn't look like they have been painted or the plumbing fixtures addressed in years. The ice maker did not work. Decorating and condition of main living rooms not bad.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We will address the issues you mentioned to our housekeeping and the owner. We do hope you come back to visit us again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, NC
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

check in and check out went smoothly. very helpful in everyway would like to see a swing under house

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review this cottage, we will bring the swing up to the owner, we do hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Phils Review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a very nice property. It is clean and well decorated. The only issue was getting into the internet Wi-Fi. The password did not work.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we will look into the WI-FI, we have not had any previous complaints. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Golf Outing

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit is very nice and well appointed. It was at a higher price than I normally pay but it is a strong rental weekend. I was not pleased that I paid over a $1000 for a four bedroom unit that they provided 2 small bars of soap and 2 rolls of toilet paper. When I questioned this I was told it was a started set. I have never had this happen at any of the Guest Cottage rentals in the 20 years I have been going down there.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we always start our guests off with a starter pack and have for over 10 years. Each of our properties are individually owned and we represent the owner unlike hotels that provide daily maid and supplies. We do look forward to seeing you again as this is a premium cottage with upgrades.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Windsor, CT
5

guest cottage

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I can honestly say this was the best place we have rented from you by far. We were very happy with the location and the space.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice review, we look forward to your next stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties