check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Fantastic View 2Bed/2Bath, APATB VI #209 Shore Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This beautiful ocean front view, is located directly on the beach can be found in the heart of popular Shore Drive Myrtle Beach, SC it is just steps away from the sand! This is a 2bedroom 2bathroom that is just minutes away from Barefoot Landing and Tanger Outlet Mall, Broadway at the Beach and the Boardwalk. This cozy and family-friendly condo community has all the amenities including a fully equipped kitchen that is stocked with everything you need to make meals for you and your family. The pool and patio area are available for all condo guests and laundry facilities are on site.

***HOA PARKING ONLY ALLOWS ONE CAR PER EACH UNIT @ A PLACE AT THE BEACH VI NO EXCEPTIONS***

***NO TRAILERS and NO MOTORCYCLES.

*** NO SMOKING, NO PETS.

Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $817

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Fantastic View 2Bed/2Bath, APATB VI #209 Shore Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC
average rating of 3.2727273 based on 11 reviews
2

Harassed by Home owners

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Been renting here for over 11 years! The pool had no umbrella tables or shade!!! We have been bringing a sun shade all these years with no problem as we have small children in our party and adult who has had skin cancer- we were harassed by current homeowners and HO management company demanding we take it down .There were no rules given not allowing sun shades! Lady said she just made it a rule! Also we rent 5 condos- said too many of our party in the pool- ? If we pay our money why can't we swim?Was not a friendly place this year!!! ??Rental Company staff great!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you had some issues with the HOA, they do not allow tents or sunshades to be put up in the lawn area. We do hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very happy with overall experience. Good value.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great Value. Perfect location. Furniture needs replaced in living room.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we certainly will bring the living room furniture up to the owner and hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

August 2015 vacation

  • 2 of 5

Not impressed. The place is old and needs some extreme updating. The couches and living room furniture are practically falling apart. Lights and air conditioning in living room do no work- this is a common complaint about the circuit breaker tripping and it needs to be replaced. Bathrooms, appliances, and everything but the tv are old. The tv in the master bedroom is crooked so be prepared to turn your head. Sliding glass door barely works and DOES NOT lock. Seems to be patched up in places with different colored paint. Also, there is a mildew/mold scent that is very pungent when you walk and may cause some sensitivity to your allergies. Overall, would not recommend this unit unless you are ok with what is listed. Great view, but the owners need to update it.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

vacation 2015

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When we arrived the gate was broken so we couldn't get in so it was very hard to unload our car we where there the whole week and the gate still was not fixed. the gate to the beach also didn't work correctly. Other then that our stay was very nice.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review and we wish they fixed that gate sooner for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Durham, NC
4

Great location so-so condo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of Place At The Beach was ideal. We were beachfront so had excellent views of the beach and ocean from our balcony. Walking to and from room to beach was fast and easy - never felt like it was a big ordeal to prep for beach in morning or leave from time to time. The pool was a good size and a real life saver for the kids in our group who tired of the ocean and sand after a few days. Our condo was in the poorest condition of the 4 our family rented: stained carpets, old appliances, shower fixtures rusted and no longer adhered to wall well, uncomfortable old couch, overall lackluster decor. I would recommend this location but not the specific condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and we will address your recommendations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
VALENCIA, PA
1

Nice view but dirty and old condo

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Worst experience ever. Those at myrtle beach vacation rental are down right rude. I will not do business with them again. Place had nice view but the place was dirty and old. Door still broke from when we stayed there last year. Deck chairs broke. Circuit breaker bad kept shorting out!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: For future guests: The location our guest chose only allows one car pass for the lot. We cannot change the rules of a particular homeowner association. This guest demanded a second pass and would not allow our representative to speak. We tried to suggest that the second car be parked in our lot but could not get a word in. The unit was not dirty and passed inspection. The guest does not like how the owner has furnished their property and said the same thing last year. We clearly state in our communications that owners make this decision and guests should review the photographs online. It is not labeled as a premium property and the guest decided to stay in it again knowing how it was furnished.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers