Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Come spend the FALL DAYS at GODS BLESSING very close to everything

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 baths very cozy sleeps 6 to 8 people

A quiet and peaceful location. From left and right a nice view of the Smoky Mountains. Walk into our beautifully decorated family room with all wood, from floors to walls, to a 20 foot high ceiling. Put a spark in your vacation with the huge gas stacked-stone fireplace. Two huge bedrooms, each with cable TV with DVD player. One has a queen size bed and the master has a king size bed with a huge romantically decorated Jacuzzi tub. We have internet and a phone for local and long distance calling. Take a advantage of our fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, nice dining area, and washer/dryer. Relax on our huge front porch and enjoy the mountain view or relax in our new, very private hot tub on the back deck!


Owner
Linda Kerns and Wesley Kerns
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2017

About Linda Kerns and Wesley Kerns

Wesley and I grew up in a small community in Virginia and still live in that small community.

Linda Kerns and Wesley Kerns purchased this cabin in 2014

Why Linda Kerns and Wesley Kerns chose Pigeon Forge

Wesley and I purchased this cabin for people to enjoy beautiful Pigeon Forge as much as we do. We bought the cabin from friends in Virginia and have stayed in the cabin and love the location. Its close to all the attractions but a very quiet place to stay.

What makes this cabin unique

Wesley and I fell in love with the huge front porch and the grand kids love the cabin. The stacked-stone fireplace is a nice touch to the cabin. The hot tub is a good way to relax.

Map

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master bathroom has a Jacuzzi. Second bathroom has plenty of room.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • One King size bed in master bedroom, TV and Jacuzzi. Second bedroom has Queen size bed. Living room has a sleeper sofa.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Notes:
2 miles from parkway and 4 miles from Dollywood. Close to restaurants, shopping, golf and miniature golf. Community center about 5 minutes away has indoor and outdoor pool, bowling and other activities just for a small fee.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(77 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
22% Complete
6% Complete
1% Complete
2% Complete
Come spend the FALL DAYS at GODS BLESSING very close to everything
average rating of 4.5064936 based on 77 reviews
5

We LOVE God’s Blessing

  • 5 of 5

We come from Ohio to TN twice a year. This was probably our 15th trip to Pigeon Forge. For the past 3 visits, we’ve stayed in this cabin and will continue to in the future. It’s so cozy, the owners are wonderful to work with and we highly recommend this cabin!! Thanks again Linda and Wesley for sharing your beautiful cabin with us once again! :)

Cheri, Shane and Hope

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

TRUELY, Gods blessing cabin

  • 4 of 5

we had an AWESOME time. very quiet. close to town. very nice. Didn't use the hot tub, or the BBQ grill but they were there to use. great stay w/ family. very COZY!!! We will stay again. Thx to the Kerns for a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and stay with us again Next time maybe you can enjoy the hot tub and grill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely beautiful

  • 5 of 5

This was a beautiful yet spacious cabin. Very homey feeling. Loved the garden tub in the master bedroom.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review I'm so happy you enjoyed it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bluff City TN
2

Good Owner Response time

  • 2 of 5

Linda did try to answer our questions right away but there were still issues. The hot tub was cold when we arrived and was told it would take 24 hours to heat up, the jets are broken, not turned off, my daughter owns a hot tub and the center of the rings where the jets should be are missing, it also had a film which she claimed was from the cleaning chemicals but that didn't explain the hair that I removed. We were originally told the gas company would come light the fireplace the following day. After our stay we were told they won't come in while someone was there. Not Handi capped accessible meant 28 stairs to get to the front door. Linda did refund a cleaning fee. The dust on the bear, curtains and wall was so thick it set off our allergies. I live on a farm and my house isn't that dusty. If everything was in working order the stairs would be a small price to pay. The cabin has a very nice layout, the hot tub is secluded and the appliances are new and well cared for. Beautiful porch with swing and rocking chairs. I'm not looking for a free vacation I'm just upset that so many things were not as I imagined. My sister, my oldest daughter and I only get together every couple of years and I was expecting more from the pictures, which really need to be updated.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry that you had an awful stay at my cabin it was not my fault that the gas company will not go in cabin while occupied. It is taken care of now. The hot tub repair man said that there is nothing wrong with our hot tub. She did clean hot tub out that is why water was cold when you arrived. I really do apologize and I did refund you the cleaning fee. The cabin is all wood so it does get very dusty but my cleaning lady has taken care of it. Again I do apologize. God Bless
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quite nice!

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was clean and nice! We really enjoyed our stay! It can be a little maze like to find in the middle of all the others cabins surrounding it, or maybe that's just me, but it is really close to Pigeon Forge and still in a quiet neighborhood so that's nice!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Georgia
5

The property was great. Clean and in a great location. Very quiet but still close to attractions.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time and would definitely recommend this property for anyone. Great experience. Thanks to Mr and Mrs Kerns for helping us have a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come stay with us again. Thank you! !
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $80

Owner will notify about contract upon recieving down payment. Leave good contact number.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties