Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Come spend summer nights at God's Blessing, 110 a night taxes included

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 baths very cozy sleeps 6 to 8 people

A quiet and peaceful location with access to swimming pool (from our cabins front porch you look down on the pool and club house). From left and right a nice view of the Smoky Mountains. Walk into our beautifully decorated family room with all wood, from floors to walls, to a 20 foot high ceiling. Put a spark in your vacation with the huge gas stacked-stone fireplace. Enjoy our new air hockey table. Two huge bedrooms, each with cable TV with DVD player. One has a queen size bed and the master has a king size bed with a huge romantically decorated Jacuzzi tub. We have internet and a phone for local and long distance calling. Take a advantage of our fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, nice dining area, and washer/dryer. Relax on our huge front porch and enjoy the mountain view or relax in our new, very private hot tub on the back deck!


Owner
Linda Kerns and Wesley Kerns
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2017

About Linda Kerns and Wesley Kerns

Wesley and I grew up in a small community in Virginia and still live in that small community.

Linda Kerns and Wesley Kerns purchased this cabin in 2014

Why Linda Kerns and Wesley Kerns chose Tennessee

Wesley and I purchased this cabin for people to enjoy beautiful Pigeon Forge as much as we do. We bought the cabin from friends in Virginia and have stayed in the cabin and love the location. Its close to all the attractions but a very quiet place to stay.

What makes this cabin unique

Wesley and I fell in love with the huge front porch and the grand kids love the pool in front of the cabin. The stacked-stone fireplace is a nice touch to the cabin. The hot tub is a good way to relax.

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master bathroom has a Jacuzzi. Second bathroom has plenty of room.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • One King size bed in master bedroom, TV and Jacuzzi. Second bedroom has Queen size bed. Living room has a sleeper sofa.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Notes:
2 miles from parkway and 4 miles from Dollywood. Close to restaurants, shopping, golf and miniature golf.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(58 traveler reviews)

Come spend summer nights at God's Blessing, 110 a night taxes included
average rating of 4.465517 based on 58 reviews
4

Nice

  • 4 of 5

It was a nice place to stay. The stairs get really slippery when it rains and the cabin is high up so you had to take your time, but other than that it was good

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time. We are going to put weather stripping on the stairs when we go. That is on my list to take care of. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Great experience!! Nice clean cabin!! Awesome customer service!! Overall great!! Plan on staying again in the future!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review, please come back and stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent

  • 4 of 5

Well maintained clean owners were very helpfull and always available the hot water did not last very long but they told us that up front call called to make sure we made it and got checked in ok very nice people

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

I love the cabin itself and the way it was decorated.

  • 3 of 5

I love the cabin and the way it was decorated. It is not secluded enough. There were parties beside us and behind us going on.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am happy that you enjoyed the cabin. I would have called the resort management abot the parties. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

BEWARE! Unclean, uncommunicative owners, not as described

  • 1 of 5

I thought long & hard before writing this review. I've gone out of my way to give the owners a chance to correct this to no avail. Immediately upon arrive you are met with a very 2 story steep staircase at least 40 steps up. It's the only way up. The landing is uneven & NOT for anyone with disabilities, knee issues, or elderly. Parking is max 2 cars. When we got in, it was cute but the main reason we booked this was for the hot tub & jacuzzi to help keep us walking after we vended a weeklong show at LeConte. The hot tub was dirty & had debrie in it, the jets barely worked. The master bed was BROKEN! Head & footboard had slots kicked out, leavig a bunch twisted & sharp nails exposed. The bed frame itself was also broken & when you sat down boards fell to the floor as well as the matress. The master jacuzzi had curtains that were CAKED with so much dust/dirt that you collect enough to make a softball size dirt ball. Aside from that, the hot water only lasts about 5 minutes before it runs out. There were 4 of us and we had to plan out our showers. The water didn't even stay warm enough to fill up the tub- it was a joke! It didn't even make it to cover the jets! We immediately contacted the owner linda, who was nice and appologetic at first. She got a person out to look at the hot tub, they got it out of sleep mode but didn't fix the jets. We were told the bed would be fixed, again nothing. She admitted to having heard several complaints about the cleaner & was going to fire them. I sent her pictures of all the issues & she offered us a refund or another stay but then never responded nor refunded the money. I've called, texted & emailed, all of which got ignored to stay until we were checked out. I filed a complaint with HomeAway, sending screenshots of all correspondence to document my our conversations & claims. I wish I could upload pics here to show all the condition of the cabin, stairs & owners correspondence. It is extremely unfortunate that this trip eneded on this note. I really thought the owner was just a victim of a bad property manager/cleaner but it's apprent that it's also them. PS, the air hockey table is one strong sneeze away from collapsing on someone. BUYER BEWARE

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Like I told you before I am sorry you had a bad vacation I did offer a refund and you refused said you are staying there and there is only 28 steps and I advertise that it is non disable friendly. With all the complaints you wanted to book it over Christmas, I don't understand. The hot tub repairman said that someone was messing with buttons and didn't read directions right. I did have complaints about cleaners and have new cleaner now. The broken bed has been taken care of with extra slats. The dusting has been taken care of. Plain to see this lady wants a free stay, we open our beautiful cabin for everyone to enjoy and things do happen we try to respond asap. The renters after her absolutely love the cabin.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful and Beautiful House

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here on a family trip to Pigeon Forge. It was close to the attractions we were going to and close to a grocery store. Loved the fact that my daughter had her own room. Plan on staying here again the next time I return.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
April 1-May 31, 2017
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$95
 
 
June 1-August 31, 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
Sept.1- Dec. 31,2017
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
January 1-March 31,2018
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$95
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$100
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $80

Owner will notify about contract upon recieving down payment. Leave good contact number.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties