Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterfront Estate on the St-Laurent River Nestled in Forest Close to Old Quebec

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,800 sq. ft.
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

The Best Waterfront Locations In Quebec City 20 minutes to Old Quebec

Luxurious Estate with 5 Bedrooms, 3 full Baths, and a half Bath, Free WiFi, Free Parking, BBQ, TV and blueray DVD. Everything is included, No Surprises... It is Located in a quiet and safe area for family, or for a romantic getaway. Located on the Majestic St-Laurent River only 20 minutes to Vieux Quebec City and about 20 minutes from Quebc airport. Spectacular Private Home with high end appointments. King size bed in master suite, with jetted tub for soothing baths, private decks for two of the bedrooms and living, dining room have their own decks facing the St-Laurent. Private beach in non-winter months for walking or sunning. Winter sports of all kinds, attractions, world class restaurants and night clubs, golf too. Water falls close by. Those who love to cook will love the gourmet kitchen. A family dream retreat or a lovers hideaway. Centrally located. Nestled in acres of woodland forest, yet 10 minutes away from world class shopping, restaurants, nite

clubs and attractions.

You can spend the day in town and come back to relax in the country at the end of the day or Relax in your private spa tub in the Master Suite. Several services are available such as grocery, pharmacy, gym or you could visit local artisans & farms that produce all kinds of vegetables & fruits, as well as cheese and a chocolate factory.

Activities such as golf, fishing, skiing, snowmobiling, biking, excursions, shopping, walking and especially relaxing and watching the boats passing on the St-Laurent River.

More Details

Property Manager
David & Ginette Lester
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

Why David & Ginette Lester chose Levis

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION

What makes this estate unique

Property is directly on St-Laurent River. Beach access in Non-winter months. 180 degree, unobstructed views of the St. Laurent river, partial city view, mountain view across the river. Plenty of parking and lots of room.

Amenities

Saint-Nicolas Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Luxurious marble shower and spa tub for those intimate times
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Large Tiled shower with antique vanity next to 2nd Bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Powder room with vanity on main floor
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Lower level bath next to bedroom 4
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Suite with fireplace and private deck facing Water
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2nd Guest Bedroom with Water and Forest view
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Guest Bedroom Cozy with forest view
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Lower level Guest Room with Water view and forest too.
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Pull out sofa double bed size in living room
    Bedroom 6 - 1 king , 2nd master suite on ground floor with salon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • tennis
Notes:
BBQ available. Great place for a romantic get a way or for the whole family to enjoy.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Waterfront Estate on the St-Laurent River Nestled in Forest Close to Old Quebec
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews
4

A perfect home for a family vacation especially if they enjoy cooking and grilling.

  • 4 of 5

After a daunting drive down a wooded drive way, we discovered the estate on the river as promised. This spacious and open home provided awesome views of the Saint Laurence River, fog, sunny days and at times breathtaking sunsets. Our family group ranged from 6-10 adults during our 6 day stay. The advertised spacious gourmet kitchen was perfect for a our family members who enjoy cooking gourmet dishes. It was nice to have spices already there as well as a plethora of cooking utensils and serving dishes. It was awesome to have 5 bedrooms, 3 1/2 baths and washer and dryer as well. Our goals of family time together, shared meals, games, privacy, closeness to Quebec City and airport were met. The owner was responsive to our phone calls about the location of a couple of items. "A Family with Member from the USA (South Carolina, Ohio, New York & San Diego)."

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Would recommend this property.

  • 4 of 5

This rental property is well appointed inside and is complete with everything you need. We are a family of 5, with 3 adult sized children and we had plenty of room. There were beautiful views of the St. Lawrence river. I would love to return during the summer months to thoroughly enjoy the outside property.

We encountered one issue upon arrival but the owners responded promptly. The heat was not working, which was a major issue in the winter. Their lovely neighbors came over immediately, looked into the issue, and made us huge fire. A contractor was called the issue was fixed in a few hours.

Lastly the location was fairly convenient to downtown Quebec and skiing, If you don't mind driving a good 20-30 minutes each way. Food stores and other stores were very convenient, within 10 minutes drive.

The owners were quick to respond before and during the trip. I would recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pamela and her husband were easy to communicate with. There had been an electrical outage just a few days prior to their checking in and it blew a fuse in the furnace. We had it repaired within a short time and our good neighbors built a fire which warmed the house before the furnace was repaired. We would recommend Pamela and their group to stay with any hosts and hope they will come back to see us. David & Ginette
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful, scenic, peaceful

  • 4 of 5

We had a group of 9 stay here for a week for a family reunion. The location was lovely, away from the old part of Quebec City but still within reasonable driving distance (took us about half an hour to get into the city and park). The house was comfortable with room for us all, and it had a lovely deck with a great view of the water and plenty of seating, and a grill we used to cook out.

There is a lot of privacy too since the property is nestled in the trees at the end of a long driveway. We're a bunch of night owls that love to talk late and listen to music and there weren't neighbors right next to us to worry about disturbing so that was great. We were able to take a walk down a very long winding path to get close to the water---there isn't really a beach, but rather rocks and grass, but it was a nice hike.

The owner was accessible by email and phone, and responded to my inquiries/calls in a prompt manner. Overall, it was a wonderful week and this property worked out very well for us!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Guests left property in a good condition, nothing broken or missing. They communicated well with us. They were prompt to let us know of a minor problem and were very understanding while waiting to have it fixed. We would highly recommend these guests to any future hosts.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home. Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 (2 adult children) spent a wonderful week in this beautiful home. The home is beautifully decorated with many lovely personal touches that made this spacious home quite cozy. The property was wooded and private - a touch of country close to everything you will need. Everything was spotlessly clean, the beds were very comfortable and the 3 bedrooms we used had window coverings for late morning sleeping. The large deck overlooking the St Lawrence was perfect for our breakfasts. The location was the best - 20 minutes to Old Quebec (30 if you used the ferry), close to an excellent butcher and large grocery store. And wonderful restaurants. David was extremely helpful and attentive. An added bonus was the town of Levis, where the home is located - we thoroughly enjoyed hiking the waterfall, and the fireworks held every Wednesday in the summer. Staying in this wonderful home made for a memorable vacation

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southwest Missouri
4

Very nice home, well supplied kitchen.

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay in David and Ginette's home. We found it to be just as advertised. Kitchen was well stocked with cooking items. The view of the river from the deck is so relaxing. Room for everyone in our family. Did not realize that the drive even to the ferry was 30 minutes. Wish there had been window coverings on more of the bedroom windows to block 5:30 sunlight. Property was clean and fairly well maintained. some areas outside are obviously a work in progress. Otherwise, a great time was had by all. We did enjoy the falls, train ride, drive to nature park, and just relaxing. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5

This was a great rental! The house was very clean and had everything we needed. Every morning we enjoyed our breakfast on the deck and watched the ships on the St. Laurent river. The location of the house was perfect. Close to downtown Quebec City, the airport and many local attractions. Thank you David and Ginette for the directions to the famers market, waterfall and IIe d'Orleans. We enjoyed them all! Thanks so much for helping make our family trip to Canada awesome!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This family was very pleasant and easy to communicate with. They left the house in good shape and we were so happy to have them stay at our property. We would highly recommend them to any future hosts and hope they will come back and stay with us. david & ginette Hosts
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Le Chateau Frontenac
"Spectacular views of the city and across the St-Laurent River to Levis, QC on the Chateau's ..."
Rue du Tresor
"Fine artists display their work on this side street close to the Chateau."
Village Vacances Valcartier
" Surpurb place to slide and skate in the winter and a wonderful water park in the warmer mo..."
Vieux-Québec
Mont Sainte-Anne
"Snow skiing at it's best. One of Quebec City's best resorts to Ski."
Québec Winter Carnival
Nearest Airport
11 Miles
YQB Quebec Airport
Nearest Ferry
16 Miles
Levis, QC
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Train
8 Miles
ST. Foy
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Interstate 20
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Nearest Ski
26 Miles
Centre Ski aux Relais, Stoneham (Lac Beauport)
Car: necessary

Waterfall Close by, Tourist attractions, Cheese factory, Chocolat Factory, Village des Vacances slide park, ski resorts, all close to property. Whale watching, Artist villages

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saint-Nicolas Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring and Summer 2017
May 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$500
From
$550
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
FALL COLOR SPECIAL
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$400
$2,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$475
$3,000
$9,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning up to 6 persons $175
Refundable damage deposit $700

The Cleaning charge will vary depending on number of guests and how many bedrooms are used. 10 or more persons and use of all 5 bedrooms, the cleaning charge will be at least 200.00 due to laundry.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties