check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Right around the corner from Cranmore. Great location. 3 full baths

15 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


North Conway House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleep 12

House is right around the corner from cranmore mountain (0.25mile) less then a minute drive, 10 minutes from attitash, storyland, outlet shopping, north conway village, diana's bath, cathedral ledge, echo lake state park, saco river, north conway railroad. Can not beat the location! Living room with big couch for plenty of sitting room. 4 bedrooms sleeps 12. A baby cradle and play pen also available. 3 full bathrooms make getting ready to see the sites easy. Dining table with 6 seats and a highchair (tray missing). Equipped with a full kitchen, with a hannaford supermarket less then 10 minutes away. Fresh linens and towels are provided. 1 bedroom and full bath on the first floor great for elderly or disabled. Back streets from the house lets you avoid much of the route 16 traffic. Lots of parking.

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Mansi Bhatt
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 15, 2016
Call Owner


based on 15 traveler reviews

Right around the corner from Cranmore. Great location. 3 full baths
average rating of 4.0666666 based on 15 reviews

Poorly maintained

  • 1 of 5

I would not recommend this property because the house was poorly maintained. When we drove up to the house, the dumpster was left open and there was rotting trash strewn all over the front yard which I had to pick up. Horrible customer service...they would not return our calls. They just responded by text and they did not send anyone over to fix any of the problems. The house was in rough shape, filthy carpets, mold, mildew, horrible smell when you walked in. Over 50% of the lightbulbs were out, broken glass light fixture, exposed outlets, broken fans, broken locks with sticks acting as the locking mechanism for the windows. On the exterior the lawn was unmaintained, filthy deck, broken screens, grill in tall grass placed right next to dumpster. Overall, the house needs a lot of TLC...and I would NOT recommend this rental.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you felt this way. I was at work, in fact as I stated in my text in a meeting yet responded constantly via text. I am sorry about the trash outside, however it is up in the woods and there are bears. While this is a bear proof dumpster, they can get in. This can happen at any location in that area. We had a person leave just 4 days prior (booked through Airbnb, check review) whose review shows everything was excellent. So it is hard to believe it is in such bad shape 4 days later. I contacted the cleaning company as soon as I received this renters concerns to confirm it was cleaned and it was. Yes, carpets are old, but not moldy. The house is in great shape and great value for the money.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property made us feel just like we were at home!

  • 5 of 5

Mansi's house was great. It was in a nice quiet cul de sac located a short drive to the main town area but far enough away that you still felt like you were in the mountains! The house had plenty of room for 7 adults and 1 dog plus all the amenities that we needed! We will be looking to return next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. I am glad you and your family had a nice vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

House has a nice set up, very homey

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time on our vacation, the home owner was very nice and answered all my question before and during the trip.

The lay out worked well with our family. It was nice and clean when we arrived, they had all the thing you needed to clean and cook while you stayed there.

It was quite and close to everything.

We recommend the flume gorge, storyland and stands village. Clarks it always a hit with our family we love seeing the bears. And we did the train at the conway railroad everyone specially the kids loved that.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very convenient location.

  • 4 of 5

We (2 grandparents, 2 parents, 1 aunt, 2 grandchildren and 2 dogs) stayed there over the 3 day Martin Luther King weekend. The place is almost within walking distance of Cranmore, if you didn't have to carry ski gear. It was very clean on arrival and with 3 bathrooms, convenient for a larger group. Could use some cosmetic updating (carpets, painting) but the bathroom and kitchen had modern fixtures and appliances and the furniture was in good condition. It worked out well for us and we would consider staying there again.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay

  • 4 of 5

Overall we had a great stay! Mansi was very attentive and helpful in responding to my emails. The house is described perfectly on the homeaway site. My only suggestions would be bring extra pillows, and blankets. The house has great heating though, but some people like extra blankets. Nice affordable vacation house, and I'll definitely recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We enjoyed our stay at your home!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at your home.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Cranmore mountain resort
Car: necessary

House is located 0.25 miles from cranmore mountain, 10 minutes from attitash, StoryLand, outlet shopping, North Conway Village Diana's bath, Cathedral ledge, Echo lake state park, Saco river.


Rates & Availability

North Conway House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


North Conway House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , 1st floor full bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , 2nd floor full bathroom in hallway
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower , 2nd floor full bathroom in master bedroom
  • 3 Full Bathrooms with 1 on the first floor for easy accessibility.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , on first floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , 2nd floor queen bed and a bunk bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , 2nd floor queen bed and bunkbed. In suite full bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2nd floor queen
  • 4 bedrooms with one on the 1st floor for easy accessibility.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • cinemas
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming

Partner Offers