Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

20&21 Ocean Green: Unique 6 BR Home, Community Pool, Golf Course Views

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Space 4,214 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 6.5 Baths, Sleeps 18

Two houses in one! 20 & 21 Ocean Green is a unique Kiawah Island vacation rental that combines two individual homes in one building, connected by a spacious deck. This property is unique on Kiawah, combining space for large gatherings with ample privacy. Few other rentals offer six bedrooms each with its own full bathroom, as well as two half baths off of the entry foyers. This home is the ideal spot for golf groups, family reunions, multi-generations, or two families wishing to vacation together.

This home has two kitchens, two dining rooms, two living rooms, two garages, and multiple decks! The home was extensively renovated in 2006 & 2007, with upgrades to the bathrooms, new kitchens and furniture.

This residence greets you, at either entrance, with beautiful staircases that will lead you to additional floors off one way, and leads you into the cozy living rooms the opposite way, in both sections of the house. When you enter the home, the dining rooms, the kitchens, the main living spaces, and the master suites are all on the entry level floor. The lovely dining rooms offer a large table with seating for 6 and 3 stools at the kitchen bar. The fully equipped kitchens showcase custom cabinetry, beautiful countertops as well as a bar that connects the kitchen to the dining room. The light-filled living rooms host cozy sofas and chairs, relaxing window seat overlooking the deck and the golf course just beyond the backyard, a flat-screen TV , and DVD player for your favorite movies. The living rooms also have games and speakers for additional entertainment. Down the hall, from the living room on either side is the incredibly spacious master suite boasting a king bed, sitting area, flat-screen TV and DVD player in both. Both sides have large bathrooms connected to the master suites with double sinks, roomy shower, and tubs with jets to help you really relax.

Ascend the stairs to the second floor and you are greeted by a hallway. At the end of the hallway you are given access to a small porch on the front of the house, with a small putting green included! There are two bedrooms and two bathrooms on each side of the home, so 4 bedrooms total on the second floor. Two rooms feature 2 queen beds and a TV each. The bathroom connected to these rooms has a shower and a tub, separately placed in the bathrooms and two sinks in each. Two additional rooms have one queen bed and TV each; the bedrooms each have a bathroom with shower and one sink.

The home is furnished with washer, dryer, and high speed wireless internet. Pets are welcome for an additional fee of $25 per pet per day.

Located in the secluded Ocean Green section of the Vanderhorst Plantation, the home is ideally located. The neighborhood swimming pool, available only to residents and guests of the Ocean Green community, is next door. The decks look out on the Jack Nicklaus designed Turtle Point golf course and has two gas grills, one for each home. The beach is an easy seven minute stroll across the golf course.

During your stay on Kiawah Island, be sure to enjoy biking on the 30 miles of flat bike trails, golfing on one of five world-class courses, playing tennis, crabbing, fishing, swimming, and boating. Many families also enjoy the kids’ camp and nature programs at Night Heron Park.

Kiawah Island is about 40 minutes from historic Charleston, famous for incredible shopping, galleries, antique stores, museums, the South Carolina Aquarium, horse-drawn carriage rides, historic landmarks, and sumptuous dining.

Rates may change prior to booking and do not include fees and taxes.

A $45 non-refundable damage fee is charged to each reservation.

Stays of 3 nights or less will be charged an additional fee for housekeeping.

More Details

Property Manager
Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

Amenities

Vanderhorst Plantation House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 4214 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • 2 King beds, 6 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
20&21 Ocean Green: Unique 6 BR Home, Community Pool, Golf Course Views
average rating of 4.6 based on 20 reviews
4

Perfect for a large family

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great time for entire family especially having community pool in the back yard!!! There were major deferred maintenance issues such as 2 roof leaks, a shower head that sprayed water all over the bathroom, and some toilet issues. The rockers were old and wood was rotted. One collapsed with a family member which could have caused a serious injury but only caused some bruises and soreness! We still would come again with the assurance that all maintenance issues had been corrected!!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Bonnie, Thank you for your feedback as we are always looking for ways to better our properties. We can ensure you that we take these items very seriously and are working to correct them. The owner has the calendar blocked off for several week in 2017 and 2018 to correct some items in order to enhance guests visits. We are pleased you enjoyed the home otherwise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family Fun In Kiawah

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Enjoyed our time in Kiawah - a beautiful and relaxing place. Loved the beach, golf, and biking during our stay! Our rental was convenient and right next to the pool which was great! On the downside, we found it dirty and in need of repair. This is a lovely home(s) that needs TLC badly! The deck railing was unsafe and was being supported by two by fours! The rental company sent someone over to look at the deck, but never followed up by repairing the railing that was wobbly. After our stay, we left towels in the dryer and notified them. No one ever followed up, even after two calls! You have a great investment here - please give it some love!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Patrick, We are very glad you enjoyed the island and the pool. With that being said, we apologize the home was not what you expected. We do have a professional company schedule to come out to fix the deck as it is something that our property management company is not qualified to do. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely use it to better the home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond, KY
5

Beautiful place to relax and enjoy the ocean

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a very nice residence well maintained with plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms (6 each). Good place to relax and enjoy the ocean. The island offer lots of excellent places to dine. The beach is fantastic. The only negative note is the drinking water through the island tastes like swamp water. Drink bottle water or beer. Place was clean and fully stocked with everything.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

All was great! We love Kiawah

  • 5 of 5

Great spring stay at this large home. We loved having the decks and community pool. We love the putting green too. Lots of family fun was had!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Highland Mills, NY
1

60th golf trip

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Ocean 20 is in need of a total updated there is some type of odor in the house which we all believe is a mold problem with there duct work for the a/c. We looked in garage at it and found alot of mold on the duct work. I wouldnt recommend anyone staying there until this serious problem is addressed. I told the person in charge about our concerns but have not heard back yet and I called today and left another message but no return call.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Jim, Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize there were messages going back and forth until we connected with you. Some of the challenge had to do with your initial call after your departure and the availability of the property, along with having an HVAC service professional look at your observations. We are glad we were able to reach you and better address your initial call. In this area we certainly have humidity that will lead to mildew growth in areas like a garage. Per the HVAC service contract professional there were no evidence of mold in the duct system. We’ll continue to monitor this for any possible action needed by the property owner. Again, thank you for sharing your observations and next time feel free to call us with such concerns during your visit so we can more readily address.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Delightful Spring Stay

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful time at this property was had by all. Great location in the back gate. Very warm welcoming with music playing and lights on. Community pool was very close.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties