Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Renovated 5 Bedroom Townhouse Villa with Ocean Views, Community Pool Access

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Space 2,146 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

This 5 bedroom Kiawah Island oceanfront vacation rental, located at 1114 Duneside Villa, has been lavishly remodeled, with heart of pine floors, bead board wainscoting, granite counter tops and quarry tiled bathrooms. Every bathroom is custom designed with sculpted basins and brass fixtures.

Walk into the first floor of the villa and you are greeted with the staircase to the upper levels of the home. To your right is a bedroom with a comfy daybed and private bathroom with shower. To the left is a bedroom featuring a king bed, daybed, seating area for two and bathroom featuring a shower. This bedroom gives you access to a screened porch, which leads out to the beach boardwalk where you can access the pristine Kiawah beach. Straight back is another bedroom featuring a king bed, flat screen TV, and private bathroom with tub/shower combo and access to the screened porch.

Walk back to the hallway and you can access the second floor by ascending beautiful hardwood stairs. The second floor of the home houses the main living areas. The fully equipped kitchen features stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, and bar with 4 bar stools overlooking the living and dining areas. The dining area has seating for 4. The spacious living area offers a large flat-screen TV, DVD player and an array of DVDs for all ages. The living room comfortable seating for all and a stereo system with two massive speakers that can hook up to the TV or play music from the CD player the living room features. The dining area has seating for six and access to the second floor porch that provides guests with beautiful ocean views. The second floor also has an additional bedroom equipped with a queen bed and private bathroom with shower. The room has scenic views and a TV with DVD player.

The third floor features a private master suite with king bed, flat-screen TV and DVD player as well as an amazing sound system. The 3rd floor master suite includes a bathroom with shower/steam room. The views from the master suite can also be seen with your access to the private third floor deck, the amazing ocean views are breathtaking.

Duneside Villas have use of the seasonal neighborhood swimming pool, just 100 yards down the street. This is a benefit not available to many rental properties on Kiawah.

The villa is furnished with wireless internet, washer and dryer, and two reserved parking spaces in front of the villa. Pets are welcome for an additional fee of $25 per pet per day.

During your stay on Kiawah Island, be sure to enjoy biking on the 30 miles of flat bike trails, golfing on one of five world-class courses, playing tennis, crabbing, fishing, swimming, and boating. Many families also enjoy the kids’ camp and nature programs at Night Heron Park.

Kiawah Island is about 40 minutes from historic Charleston, famous for incredible shopping, galleries, antique stores, museums, the South Carolina Aquarium, horse-drawn carriage rides, historic landmarks, and sumptuous dining.

Rates may change prior to booking and do not include fees and taxes.

A $45 non-refundable damage fee is charged to each reservation.

Stays of 3 nights or less will be charged an additional fee for housekeeping.

More Details

Property Manager
Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2017

Amenities

West Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 2146 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 3 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
17% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Renovated 5 Bedroom Townhouse Villa with Ocean Views, Community Pool Access
average rating of 4.7391305 based on 23 reviews
4

Spring family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house could not be in a more perfect location but while we were visiting there was significant noise from nearby construction. It started most days at 8:15am, one day at 7:30am. We were not able to use outdoor decks and porch due to this noise and at times we felt 'tremors' inside the house. The management company was contacted and immediately addressed the issue, refunding a night's rent. The house is very spacious and furnished with everything a family might need but shows wear and the living room furniture is in need of an update.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Barbara, We appreciate you contacting us while you were here about the construction noise. We were glad you were understanding about the situation that was out of our hands. Luckily, the construction in the Duneside area won't last forever so please let us know when you are ready to make a return visit. Thank you again for your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wakarusa, IN
4

vacation review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The villa could have been cleaner. Some of the waste baskets were not emptied and the dust on a few overhead fans was really bad. One was in the kitchen which is not good when you are cooking. There was a broken blind in the bedroom at the end of the hall and the door was very hard to lock going outside. There was a slice in one screen in the family room. The screen door was broken that went out to the little patio on the ground floor. The shower in the lower bedroom that had steps going down into it would sometimes have water leaking onto the floor because there was no rubber strip.One small drawer to the crisper in the frig fell off a few times. We did like the villa. The accomadations were spacious and we had a lot of fun. It was nice that everyone had their own bathroom. We would like to visit again someday. The community pool was nice just a bit chilly.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mindy, Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear about the housekeeping issues you encountered. We will definitely address these issues with our housekeeping staff. If you had let us known while you were here, we could have sent someone over to address your concerns. Again, thank you for letting us know.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Manchester, MA
4

1114 Duneside Kiawah Island

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location and size of this property was perfect for us. The kitchen well equipped and each of,the 5'bedrooms were spacious and had their own baths. Our only comments are that the bedding needs to be updated as well as the living room furniture. It was also not as clean as we would have liked. There was only one woman there to clean the place which is large in a short period of time. As a VRBO owner as well as renter, these things I believe to be important.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Owner's Response: Hi John, Thank you for your feedback. We will discuss updating the bedding and living room furniture with the owner. We will also discuss the cleaning issue with our housekeeping staff but we would have been happy to send housekeeping back over to clean the villa had you contacted us during your stay. Again, thank you for letting us know.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arlington, VA
5

Never Wanted to Leave

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our stay at at Duneside Villas. Perfect location -- just a boardwalk to the beach. Beach was super kid and dog friendly, which was ideal for us. And Akers Ellis Rentals was uber-responsive to our needs/asks. The villa was spacious, light, bright and clean. Only consideration for families is you are fairly isolated on Kiawah -- perfect if you just want to stay put on the island and enjoy all the great things about the resort. But if you want to get into Charleston, Folly Beach, etc, it's an hour drive each way.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fairfax Station VA
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second time to stay here. The word "perfect" is not too strong to describe this property. Excellent location, lots of amenities and plenty of room for six adults.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Greenville, SC
5

College friend annual reunion

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We absolutely love our time together in Kiawah each year. This is our fourth year renting 1114 and 1113 Duneside and we love it more and more each year. Lots of memories made. Beautiful views, open well-lit areas and lots of seating for all of us to enjoy. The bedrooms and bathrooms are always so clean and in top shape. We did have an issue with the dishwasher, minor inconvenience for our short stay, but hopefully they will get it fixed soon! Also, the wicker furniture in 1114 isn't the most comfortable, we have been hoping for updated furniture in 1114 since the first year. Akers Ellis is one of the nicest most helpful companies I have ever dealt with! If you have any issues, they are always eager to help!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties