Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

APRIL\MAY SPECIAL RATE $85 per night

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom 2.5 bathroom Town house with Conservation views

This townhouse has the WOW factor overlooking beautiful peaceful conservation yet in the heart of the resort ! this home has it all

1 Master King room with ensuite, 1 Queen bedroom, 1 twin Mickeys themed room and a additional sofa bed, sleeps 8 people

Be the first to rent and review this fantastic town house, plenty of added extras including a fantastic conservation view at the back of the property making it a peaceful and private place to relax after a day at the Disney Parks.


Owner
Mrs Julie A Burgoyne
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2017

About Mrs Julie A Burgoyne

I have had property on Emerald Island now for 8 years, I currently own 3 homes on the resort, they include our New townhouse, a 7 bedroom pool/spa home and a 4 bedroom pool/spa home

Mrs Julie A Burgoyne purchased this townhome in 2014

Why Mrs Julie A Burgoyne chose Disney / Orlando

We bought this home to add to the collection, we love the resort and have enjoyed many happy times on the resort

What makes this townhome unique

Like all the homes we have, this house has a beautiful conservation view at the back of the home, nothing better than waking up and spending a few moments on the balcony to enjoy the view and sunshine, a real gem. some peaceful and private

Amenities

Kissimmee Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
Location Type:
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Ensuite to Master King
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Mickey Mouse Themed Bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen Bedroom with 32inch TV, Remote Control Ceiling fan
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 32Inch Smart TV, Ensuite, and remote control Ceiling fans
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 28 Inch TV, Twin Beds - Cribs available
  • Master King Suite with 32 Inch Smart TV, Remote Control Ceiling Fan and en suite bathroom and shower. Has patio doors onto Balcony area.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

APRIL\MAY SPECIAL RATE $85 per night
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 36 reviews
5

Well located, Well maintained

  • 5 of 5

The property was very clean and well cared for. The rooms were comfortable and as described in the property listing. All of my questions were answered promptly. We were very close to all of the Disney parks, exactly where we wanted to be.

The Mickey Mouse bedroom could use a ceiling fan like the other two rooms. It got a bit warm in that bedroom at night, even in January. Other than that, our stay was perfect and I would stay there again.

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind comments, not sure if you noticed but we have TWO floor standing fans in the cupboard , which can be used. Your comments have been taken on board and we shall look into maybe replacing the standing fans with a ceiling fan in the future. Hopefully see you next year
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay 15 mins from Disney World!

  • 4 of 5

This place worked perfectly for us. We have a toddler, so she was able to have a separate bedroom for naps and early bedtime, and our mother in law had her own bedroom and bathroom separate from my husband and I. It was quite spacious and only 15 min drive from the Disney parks. The kitchen/ dining space allowed us to make breakfast and a few dinners to save money. We used the pool and playground frequently, they are very nice and less than half a block from the unit. There was also a packnplay and highchair in the unit. My only complaint was that one of the outlets and the light switch in the the Mickey room didn't work, which was no big deal just a little annoying when trying to navigate a dark room to get to the lamp. The tv signal also went in and out a few times, although we were out and about most of the time, so again not a big deal. We would definitely stay here again. Not only is the unit nice, but the gated community is incredibly well kept, 24hr security, beautiful and felt very safe.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi thanks for your kind words, the out let in the bed room was checked and found to be in fully working order , sometimes if the lamp is not set to the correct position the switch will not work from the door . (This is the same with all homes on the resort ) However if you had of called the management company they would have come and fixed the issue ASAP. I hate to think our guests are not fully happy with there stay no matter how small the issue . The same with the TV ?. We would love to see you return and appreciate your feedback . Have a happy new year
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Mickeys house in paradise!!

  • 5 of 5

I have travel places before and never seen a vacation rental as beautiful as this. My family and I work hard for what we have and this hope is something we dream to live in one day. The staff was very nice and welcomed us with open arms. The house had everything you need and more. I was shocked for the time I first pulled up to the resort all the way to the house. Thank you Julia for sharing your precious home with us and giving us the best vacation we ever had. We will be come back in June 2017 hope we can stay here again!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your more than welcome hope to see you in June
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful town house in gated community

  • 5 of 5

We have holidayed many times in kisseeme normally in hotel and apartment chains ,this is the first time we have stayed in a private rental but was extremely impressed by the level of finish in the property well above what we had expected

A well equipped kitchen , comfterble lounge/ TV area with free access to wifi internet, satellite and net flicks etc. Lounge and bedrooms are equipped with remote ceiling fans that complement the air conditioning with a gentle breeze.

The club house pool and spar see clean and well cared for with a small bar serving drinks

the gatehouse is manned 24/7 with security patrols make the complex feel much more secure adding to the overall charm

We would highly recommend this villa and will certainly book again

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Luxury townhouse in stunning gated community

  • 5 of 5

Our first stay in a town house & would definitely recommend it. The setting is quiet & peaceful with no pool noise around, although only a short walk will take you to the pool at the club house.

As with Julie & Carl's other home on Emerald Island the furnishings are exceptionally high quality & the overall styling makes this a real treat for visitors. The beds are extremely comfortable & the blackout curtains ensure you get a great night's sleep!

Disney is only a few minutes away & Universal a short ride via the I4, making this a great location for visiting all of the theme parks in Orlando & the 192 has many great restaurants & shopping to offer too.

This property is inside the gated community so the additional security is a great plus when you enjoying your vacation.

The owners were onsite during our stay & are committed to ensuring that their homes provide you with a everything you need for a great stay. Both are friendly & very helpful with suggestions for alternative things to do in the area if theme parks are not your thing.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Mickey's house

  • 5 of 5

This house was everything we were looking for ! very peaceful and clean house with an amazing neighbourhood. We enjoyed our stay in this house and we were near every needed places just like grocery stores, outlet, restaurants, café and most important : Universal studio and Universal adventure parks and Disney world. The only negative thing that i could find about it is the fact that we were really far from the beautiful beaches.

Thank you a lot Julie for your welcoming house !!!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words, we work really hard to keep the house fresh and constantly replacing items so it does not become worn and tired looking. I am very lucky to have a excellent manager who also works hard to help my guests should any issues arise . Totally agree beaches are far , however cocoa beach can be reached in approx 55mins . Hopefully see you again next year , we get a lot of returning guests .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Outback Steak House
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
192 Highway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Outback Steak House
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
April/May special
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$85
 
 
high season
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
Xmas
Dec 18 2017 - Dec 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$190
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$89
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $80 + Tax
damage insurance $49 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.05%

Rates are subjected to change until booking is confirmed, $80 cleaning fee applies for stay 6 nights or less.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties