Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Refurbished January 2017

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom 2.5 bathroom Town house with Conservation views

This townhouse has the WOW factor overlooking beautiful peaceful conservation yet in the heart of the resort ! this home has it all

1 Master King room with ensuite, 1 Queen bedroom, 1 twin Mickeys themed room and a additional sofa bed, sleeps 8 people

Be the first to rent and review this fantastic town house, plenty of added extras including a fantastic conservation view at the back of the property making it a peaceful and private place to relax after a day at the Disney Parks.


Owner
Mrs Julie A Burgoyne
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2017

About Mrs Julie A Burgoyne

I have had property on Emerald Island now for 8 years, I currently own 3 homes on the resort, they include our New townhouse, a 7 bedroom pool/spa home and a 4 bedroom pool/spa home

Mrs Julie A Burgoyne purchased this townhome in 2014

Why Mrs Julie A Burgoyne chose Disney / Orlando

We bought this home to add to the collection, we love the resort and have enjoyed many happy times on the resort

What makes this townhome unique

Like all the homes we have, this house has a beautiful conservation view at the back of the home, nothing better than waking up and spending a few moments on the balcony to enjoy the view and sunshine, a real gem. some peaceful and private

Amenities

Kissimmee Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Not suitable for children
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Ensuite to Master King
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Mickey Mouse Themed Bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen Bedroom with 32inch TV, Remote Control Ceiling fan
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 32Inch Smart TV, Ensuite, and remote control Ceiling fans
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 28 Inch TV, Twin Beds - Cribs available
  • Master King Suite with 32 Inch Smart TV, Remote Control Ceiling Fan and en suite bathroom and shower. Has patio doors onto Balcony area.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

Refurbished January 2017
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 44 reviews
5

Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here, the condo is clean and very well cared for, making it feel like home. Property management was extremely helpful when needed! We will definitely be back again next year!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed you stay, look forward to seeing you again. And yes Vania is a wonderful property manager she works really hard to keep the guests happy and is quick to respond to any issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and nice furnishings. Has many upgrades than other houses in the area.

  • 5 of 5

This townhouse was very very nice. It was clean, well kept, and was far beyond our expectations. We have stayed at over 20 houses at Emerald Isle and this one was one of our favorites. We were so impressed with how nice all the furnishings and decorations were. It really felt like a home. It had ceiling fans in most if the rooms, which is very much needed in Florida. The only flaw that we saw was that the A/C was controlled and we could not make it cool enough to our liking. Otherwise, everything was as I would have had my own home. The beds were very comfortable with soft sheets. There were more than enough towels provided and all were good quality with no stains. All in all we enjoyed the stay and loved the fact we could bring our dog this trip. Will definitely try booking this townhouse again.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your kind words , we do have to control the a/c as we have had people but it down so low the unit has frozen resulting in a $500 repair bill, most a/c unit are controlled as all will freeze if put down too low , we can take it down slightly , had you spoke to the property manager we would have happily change it. Most people find 72/74 comfortable with the ceiling fans on . But I understand it's Florida and the temps have been over 100 degs lately Hope to see you again and thanks for taking care of our home
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous stay!

  • 5 of 5

Townhome was exactly as pictured. We were extremely happy with it's location. It's close to the parks and plenty of restaurants, yet tucked away in a gorgeous, quiet resort which was perfect coming back to after a long day.

Julie answered all our questions quickly and was very accommodating to our needs. The property manager Vania, reached out to us on the first day to make sure everything was fine, which was a nice touch.

The comfort level was superb. It was only my husband and I so we only used the master bedroom with the King bed. This may sound silly but the bed sheets were the softest sheets ever!! I'm now on the hunt for a pair for my own home.

I highly recommend this property to anyone traveling to this area. Feels like your own home rather than a vacation rental.

Thanks Julie!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks , hope to see you again next year . I say this a lot ! but Vania is awesome , she works really hard to ensure all of guests are happy and it is the small things she does that makes her a cut above your basic property manager , we're lucky to have her . The sheets we bought from JC penny and I get a lot of great feedback from them , but it is the extras we supply that help make this townhouse so popular.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great rental, great location , great resort

  • 5 of 5

Home was amazing for a townhouse we were more than surprised , has to be one of the best homes we have stayed in todate in the Kissimmee area.

Really close to all amenities, and the Disney parks, and the resort itself is very well maintained . The community pool and club house was a short 4 min walk , but we just had a short stay so did not have time to use it.

Julie the owner was lovely to deal with and she answered all our questions , and was always prompt to respond.

Great value for money hopefully return for a longer stay next year

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Home was video monitored the whole time no privacy .We were charged for having. A servicw dog for v

  • 1 of 5

Video monitored the whole time ,Housekeeper reported to owner that we had a dog which was a service dog for veteran which we shouldn't have to pay for but was rudely asked for additional 80 $.it was sa very stressful stay ,house was exceptionally hot and we weren't able to turn the air on lower than 74 .Would not recommend this unit to anyone unless you don't spend any time in the unit and you aren't upset about being monitored

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you feel like this but I don't think we did anything wrong, you were delighted with the home and at no point did you call or mention about the house being hot during your weeks stay .if you had we would have gladly turn the a/c lower for your comfort . It was only when my management company called around and relised that you had a unauthorized dog in our home that you had a change of heart . . , My manager called me to say that she heard people inside the house and a barking dog. And that you would not answer the door .In our terms and conditions which you agreed to , its states Strictly no pets unless authorities and discussed with the owner . You said that this was a support dog but at no point was it ever mentioned in the booking process.. We are still awaiting the paperwork to prove this was actually a service dog. To date we have recieved nothing . if it had been mentioned we would have fully discussed this And the pet fee would have been waviered with compliments. Yes the home has a security camera outside the property and it is switched on when the property is empty , this camera is not in use when the guests are at the home., when in use you just see the front door , ( so not sure why you thought you were being monitored and had no privacy )many homes have security on the resort . If you had of looked you would have seen the camera was actually switched off and not in use . We work really hard to ensure our guests have a wonderful time hence the 30 plus 5 star reviews,, we charged you $80 for the pet clean as the home has to have a deep clean after a pet has stayed . all the comforters and cushion covers get dry cleaned , everything is washed , we also change the a/c filter . This is not included in the normal cleaning fee. It such a shame you feel the home deserves 1 star . , if the pet had been mentioned at the point of booking like most guests do, all this could have been avoided .
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Snellville, Ga
5

Amazing stay for the family

  • 5 of 5

We walked into this wonderful home and was amazed. The kids were so excited we had to keep them from running up and down the stairs. It was so spacious and accommodating. The owner truly thought of everything you would need and provided it. The property manager responded quickly to any questions and was very helpful. I will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your kind word, we work really hard to ensure everyone has a great stay ,our property manager is awesome and alsways tries her best to keep the house looking clean and well maintened when we're overseas. .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Outback Steak House
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
192 Highway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Outback Steak House
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
June
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
high season
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
Xmas
Dec 18 2017 - Dec 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$190
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$99
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $80 + Tax
damage insurance $49 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

Rates are subjected to change until booking is confirmed, $80 cleaning fee applies for stay 6 nights or less.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties