Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Welcome to Hillside Studio Condo 1 with a mountain view!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Open Concept Studio, Sleeps 4 with Full Kitchen Which Is Family Friendly.

At this property you are only 1 km away from mountain activities and attractions at Blue Mountain Village, 4 km from Wasaga Beach, 3 km from horseback riding, 4 km to world class Scandinave Spa, 4 km to the Scenic Caves Nature Adventures Park and so much more. Bedding & towels are provided for use during your stay. This studio condo has one queen bed and double sofa bed in an open-concept room which is 500 sq ft. w/full kitchen (all cookware, dishes, utensils included). New 32" flat screen, cable, DVD player, electric fireplace and small private deck. Deck is furnished with a bistro set. Enjoy watching skiers at a distance from the mountain view seen from the living area window or enjoy you mug of coffee in warmer months from the private deck. Our resort offers a full restaurant & bar, laundry facility, BBQ areas and seasonal outdoor heated pool , hot tub and 2 tennis courts. Wifi and parking are also included at no extra charge. Ski out to lift access north chair #4, just steps away over a snow covered bridge.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

Amenities

The Blue Mountains Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Tub with shower and jaccuzi jets. Hair dryer. Outlet for other plug ins.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • An open concept studio with 1 Queen Bed and 1 Sofabed, sleeps 4 people comfortably. All linens included.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
This clean & tastefully decorated hillside studio has the benefits of resort amenities like seasonal pool, hot tub and tennis courts, without the high costs of a village stay. We offer complimentary shuttle service to the village. Guests also ski in/out of our condo to the North Chair Lift #4. At this property you are only 1 km away from mountain activities and attractions at Blue Mountain Village, 4 km from Wasaga Beach, 3 km from horseback riding, 4 km to world class Scandinave Spa, 4 km to the Scenic Caves Nature Adventures Park and so much more.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
37% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Welcome to Hillside Studio Condo 1 with a mountain view!
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
5

Great location and property

  • 5 of 5

Great location and exactly as shown!!

Thank you

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Dave! We hope you'll be one of our numerous returning guests! Happy Summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy and clean

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a great time staying in Blue Mountain. The studio was clean and cozy. We had no issues whatsoever. I would recommend staying here and would love to come back sometime. Thanks to Teresa and Christian for the great accommodation.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

!

  • 5 of 5

Great location and the owners were very friendly. I would absolutely come back!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect home base for great skiing!

  • 5 of 5

Great place. Great location. Owner's very friendly and let us check in early. Very cosy during the cold weather. Had a great time. Would stay again!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Room was cozy and clean. Great location nearby the village and mountains. The thai restaurant was very good and convenient being in the lobby of the building. The showerhead was not working well though (very low flow) but we informed the house owner. Other than that, stay was great.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have replaced the shower head which was clogged and appreciated the feedback so we could do so. Water pressure is full again. You were a pleasure to deal with and hope you'll contact us when you return to Blue!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

3 day ski weekend.

  • 3 of 5

Cozy and clean. If staying for a few days, would come prepared with extra cutlery and paper plates if you don't want to be washing the set of 4 after every meal. Shower does not have good pressure. Great location; very close to the village. No issues with parking.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Monterra
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Hwy 26
Nearest Ski
1 Kilometres
Blue Mountain
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
North Winds Beach
Car: not necessary

Guests enjoy skiing, snowboarding, spa, shopping, restaurants, beach, golf and mountain biking. The Elvis Festival in the summer is the largest in North America. You can relax in any one of our hillside condos, all with private decks or venture out for a picturesque hike on the Bruce Trail which is located directly behind our complex or set out to the Village for activities like the Aquatic Plunge and Mountain Ridge Runner plus shopping, great food and nightlife. Blue Mountain has 42 ski trails nestled on the Niagara Escarpment!

Photos

Rates & Availability

The Blue Mountains Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
July Civic Weekend
Jul 28 2017 - Jul 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$174
 
 
Labour Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$174
 
 
New Years
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
$218
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$118
From
$158
Fri,Sat
$631
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $79.34

Maximum 4 guests. No smoking. No pets. Thank you.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties