check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Beautiful condo w/pool,wifi intern, TV, great location few minutes to the beach

9 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
1 - 7 nights


Gonzalo Guerrero Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 5

Nicely decorated condo in a highly desirable complex - Gaviotas 2, which is a beautiful, Spanish architecture, with a large swimming pool in a tropical setting. Complex has a very central, convenient location, close to all major attractions in Playa. We are only 5-10 minutes walking distance to Mamitas Beach and Avenida 5th. One of the largest grocery supermarkets - MEGA is across the street and Walmart is just a short stroll away. There are many restaurants, cafes, fresh juice/smoothies and health food stores just around the corner. All within short walking distance. PLEASE DO NOT WIRE PAYMENTS WITHOUT CONTACTING THE OWNER FIRST!!!!

Brand new smart HDTV with many internet apps including Netflix and Pandora. Cable TV and high speed internet included. ELECTRICITY USAGE NOT INCLUDED ON RESERVATION EXCEEDING 1 WEEK AND WILL BE DEDUCTED FROM THE SECURITY DEPOSIT.

This unit is tucked away deep into the complex away from busy streets and traffic. . There are 2 balconies - the larger one overlooks the pool and the tropical foliage. We have an Eastern sun exposure with early morning sun and shade in the afternoon. The complex is gated and security guarded at night.

We are requesting that you make us a price offer and we will respond to you based on the time of year and availability. The owner responds immediately to e-mails and there is a rental manager nearby in Playa ready to assist you. You will not be disappointed. Please read our reviews.

Activities and Attractions in Playa del Carmen: - Xcaret, Hel-Ha amusement parks

- Ferry boat to Cozumel or Isla Mujeres

- Cenote or cave snorkeling and diving

- Mayan ruins in Tulum, Coba and Chichen-Itza

- Beautiful white sanded beaches with turqoise, crystal waters

- Fantastic atmosphere with restaurants, night clubs

- Swimming, snorkeling, diving, fishing

- Shopping

- Sailing or fishing charters

- Marina, tennis, golfing

- Sky diving

More Details

Isabella Wier
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, polish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2016
Call Owner

About Isabella Wier

Our family lives in Florida. We were born and raised in Europe and absolutely love the Riviera Maya. We frequently drive all the way south to Costa Maya. Riviera Maya has so many sightseeing opportunites.

Isabella Wier purchased this condo in 2006

Why Isabella Wier chose Playa del Carmen

We chose the unit at Gaviotas 2 becasue of the location. It is right in the center of Playa within walking distance to the grocery store, Ave 05 and the beach. This complex has a beautiful, Spanish architecture and is very well maintained.

What makes this condo unique

Playa is one of the best destinations in the world. We had taveled to many places including Europe, USA, Canada, Hawaii and South America. Nothing beats the atmosphere of Playa Del Carmen, the beaches, the sightseeing opportinities and the climate.


based on 9 traveler reviews

Beautiful condo w/pool,wifi intern, TV, great location few minutes to the beach
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
Duvall, Washington

Good Location, Nice Amenities

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I stayed at Gaviotas 2 the month of May, 2016. For us the location was perfect! Just a block and 1/2 to Mega foods and a block away from DAK's. Away from the noise of fifth but just a short walk to all the action. The pool and gardens are well kept by Jorge and the property is secure with parking. We hope to spend more time there next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montevideo, Uruguay

Condominio tranquilo y aprtamento muy confortable.

  • 5 of 5

Pasamos muy lindo en Playa. Principalmente por lo lindo y tranquilo que es el lugar donde esta ubicado el apartamento. Además el mismo es muy cómodo y esta muy bien equipado. Es la segunda vez que pasamos alojados en él y nunca hubo nada que reclamar. Tanto la Dueña Isabella y la Administradora Dayna, siempre a las ordenes ante cualquier duda. Recomiendo mucho este lugar ya que tiene todo a la mano. Supermercados, lugares lindos y baratos para comer, lugares que se especializan en jugos, etc.. Todo muy cerca. Excelente!!!!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great value and location

  • 4 of 5

We loved staying at this condo. The condo was clean and spacious and comfortable. It has all the amenities we needed. The pool was perfect for our kids. The complex was clean and quiet at night. The condo complex is very conveniently located near a large supermarket, a walmart and the very lively 5th avenue pedestrian street. It is only a 10 minute walk to several beautiful sandy beaches and the local taxi/collectivo stand where you can access cheap transport to all the local sites and activities. The condo complex caretakers and security are very friendly and helpful - so are the condo owner and manager. We have recommended this condo to several friends and family, and we would love to come back and stay again. A special thanks to Margaret the manager and Isabella the owner. We hope to see you again next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for posting your review. It is very much appreciated. We are very happy you appreciated the location and the amenities. Isabella
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

TERRIFIC VALUE, GREAT UNIT! I stayed in this unit for two months and have stayed at this building several times in the past. The unit is great with the owner Isabella even adding some screens and requested items during my stay. Margaret the new property manager was so helpful and took care of anything I needed and responded to any email I sent within minutes. The building is a great location and is high demand with most renters staying a few months. This unit in particular is well stocked with linens, furniture, decorated, combine washer/dryer unit that I really liked (no need to change the loads!) - I can't say the same for other units in the complex. The value you get for the money is incomparable. The pool is fantastic - cleaned by a dedicated staff everyday. Groceries are a stones throw as well as the beach. Close enough to 5th Avenue to walk but far enough so that it is quite. Can't say enough good things about this unit and this building!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice comments and all the efforts despite the problems of having it posted. I really appreciate your time and a very well written review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not what we thought we had rented

  • 2 of 5

We have used this website for 10 years without ever posting a less than stellar review. Unfortunately this one is an exception, but we thought it important to post so other renters do not end up with the same experience we did. It is disappointing to have a vacation ruined by accommodations. While I am acutely aware that there are two sides to every story, and there were likely extenuating circumstances, the following is the experience my family and I had. The punch line is that the place was completely mismanaged, and we felt the owner did not initially accept accountability for it. We were either told why we were wrong or made to feel like we should solve an issue for ourselves when we made her aware of them. Or, worse yet, referred back to a manager who we were told had just been fired.

These were the issues: disgustingly filthy condo with dirty sheets in one room and none in the other. Stains on master bed spread, damaged kitchen cabinets, broken knobs on doors, yellow stains on walls, ants in one bedroom and the kitchen, black mold all over master shower, at least 1/8" dust on every ceiling fan blade, no hot water for two days, satellite service shut off, no move in instructions to help with any of the appliances or devices. Despite the beautiful complex and pool area, the inside of this condo was not at all what we paid for.

On the third day, the owner offered to try and get someone to clean for us. On the fifth day, the maids of another resident cleaned, and it was a very welcome respite. The owner found another renter in the complex to pay the cable bill on the fourth day, and we figured out the water heater had been unplugged on the third day.

Bottom line, the first four days of our stay were incredibly unpleasant, and we spent too much time corresponding over issues vs having a nice vacation. And the only compensatory offerings we received were $100 dinner and the request to move out on day four and find another place for a full refund, or accept the situation as it was. Unfortunately we could not find another place that late in our stay.

There are many more details but sharing them isn't productive. My goal is to ensure that another family does not have the same experience that we had. The condo complex itself is very nice and well located. I understand the owner has engaged new management and all is well now.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our problems started when we found out of the dishonesty of our current manager. He was sending us false statements showing paid expenses, However, very few bills got paid, which resulted in our cable disconnection on 12/31. We became a victim of his negative actions, thinking that our condo was well taken care of since he lives in the same complex. We did not know of any problems until one of the latest renters had sent us an email saying that he did not have their deposit money upon check out since he had spend some of it. This caused a red flag and the reason of his discharge as of 1/1. The renters that happened to arrive during the period of chaos created by his lack of responsibility, had taken advantage of the situation by constantly complaining to us (absent owners) instead of the manager, who was still responsible for these renters and got paid for that service. He hired the cleaning service, did greet them, gave them the keys and was there to answer their questions. He had also showed up once in the middle of the renters stay but not a single issue was shared with him. We were not there to take care of the renters need. The renters arrived on Dec. 29 and they were still covered under his management. Had the renters complained about the hot water, the quality of cleaning, or any other issues on the first day of their arrival, the appropriate steps to remedy the situation would had been taken care of the same day. Instead, the complains started on a 3rd and 4th day, during the holidays when it was impossible to fix any of the issues. They did not know there was no hot water for 3 days, or that condo was not clean? Kind of strange. We were however accused of lying immediately upon their arrival. They called and said there was no washer and dryer in the unit. We do have a combo washer and dryer in a condo.The renters did get a cleaning credit and compensation of $ 100 towards a dinner at a local restaurant. They agreed and said they would take care of any potential new issues from that moment. We have not heard back from them until now when they started presenting us with different versions of their reviews and holding us hostage, perhaps to beg them not to post it. We did encourage them to post the review. We had an agreement, satisfied all their needs and never left their emails unanswered for more than few minutes. We have an excellent manager taking care of the condo as of 1/5 and happy renters staying there right now, who booked next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2


  • 5 of 5

Isabelle was so helpful when we had little ups and downs with the management ( her ordinary woman that takes care of the apartement was an maternity leave) , but everythhing was solved. We had a wonderful vaction the whole family (2 adults and two kids, 7 and 9). The pool was a wonderful complement to the wonderful ocean. The kids loved the pool! We loved the location,cause it wasn´t so many tourists. We went to the supermarket Mega just two steps away and we ate wonderful meals at the restaurants around the apartment, much cheaper and the food was so good! Don´t forget to eat at the tacostand outside Mega (where you park the cars), it doesn´t get any better! We´ll be back!! :) :)

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Caroline, Many thanks for posting this review and sharing your Playa experience. I can tell you must be missing Playa and perhaps planning another vacation there? It will be almost a year soon. I am so happy your kids had fun. Hoping you will be back.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Ferry to Cozumel Island
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Mamitas Beach
Car: not necessary

Our favorite places to visit: Tulum ruins and the beach, Akumal bay (swim with the sea turtles), Chichen Itza, Hel-Ha,


Rates & Availability

Gonzalo Guerrero Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Jun 13 2016 - Dec 18 2016
1 night minimum stay
Dec 19 2016 - Dec 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
New Years
Dec 27 2016 - Jan 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
winter high
Jan 4 2017 - Apr 7 2017
1 night minimum stay
spring break
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
Apr 18 2017 - Jun 9 2017
1 night minimum stay
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 20 2017
1 night minimum stay
Aug 21 2017 - Dec 16 2017
1 night minimum stay
Standard pricing
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

online payment $30
Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $50

Long Term - 6 Month or annual $ 1,000 a month;
Pay with personal or certified check, or Paypal (4% charge for C/C);
Rates include taxes, cable TV, wifi internet
50% deposit required to hold the reservation;
Balance - 60 days before the arrival
Weekly rentals security deposit $ 500 c/c or cash upon arrival
Monthly rentals - $ 1,000 security deposit + electric bill.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Gonzalo Guerrero Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Paper Towels
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible Bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Living Room
  • Master Bedroom - queen bed, private bath; 2nd Bedroom - 2 twin beds (could be put together), private bath
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • caves
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
This a a fully furnished, contemporary style condo with a Mexican flair.; Kitchen - fully equipped incl. all dishes, pots, microwave, toaster; Dining Room - table with chairs for 6, china cabinet; Living Room - comfortable sofa with a glass coffee table, TV and DVD; Master Bedroom - queen bed, private bath; 2nd Bedroom - 2 twin beds (could be put together), private bath; Laundry - front load washer/dryer, ironing board, storage cabinets; Balcony - table with chairs + hammock; There are 3 seperate A/C units for each room; Plenty of towels and extra linens for your use.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties