Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Walk to lifts-ski to front door on pow days! Park your car and forget it!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 566 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5)

Just steps to the village, 7800 bar, and chairs 1, 11, 10, 5, and 6!

New pellet stove installed in Summer 2013-making this condo toasty warm. New propane BBQ.

Our Base Camp Condo is very convenient for the hard core skiers/riders due to it's location directly across from the village and chairs 5,6,10, and 11. Park your car when you arrive and you will be able to walk 3 mins to everything. Just steps from Cornice Grill to watch the game or grab a pizza with the family. Short 3 min walk to the 7800 Club for good food, live music, and late night fun! Bottom floor unit means you will have no stairs to contend with while carrying your gear. On good powder days you can ski to our front door!

ATTN: Cross Country Skiers- this condo literally backs up to the groomed trails on the meadow which connects to over 80 KM of groomed trails for classic skiing, ski skating and snow shoeing. Walk out the door, snap on your skis and go!

The condo comes with all the items needed in the kitchen for your cook to get busy. Sleeping arrangements: Queen bed in bedroom, log full size futon with twin bunk in living rm. Flat Screen TV with Smart Blue Ray DVD player.

Keywords: Ski condo, cabin, ski resort, cross country skiing, hiking, fishing, horseback riding, village, bars

More Details

Owner
Chris Garcia
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2017

About Chris Garcia

We are a skiing family of three. We have our daughter on the Kirkwood Ski Team and love everything about Kirkwood all year round. We love the local feel of the resort.

Chris Garcia purchased this condo in 2011

Why Chris Garcia chose Gold Country / High Sierra

We have been skiing at Kirkwood for years due to the lack of crowds and the excellent challenging mountain. The highest elevation in Tahoe means better and more snow! When other resorts are getting spring rain Kirkwood tends to get spring snow-more March and April powder days than any other resort in Tahoe. We purchased our condo because it was so close to the lifts.

What makes this condo unique

Short walks to chair lifts and village. 3 bars/restaurants just steps away from our front door. Walk to everything!

Map

Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Reno Tahoe
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
7800 Bar
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Highway 88
Nearest Restaurant
The Wall Bar or Cornice
Nearest Ski
Kirkwood

Amenities

Kirkwood Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 566 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Village ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Log Full Size Futon with Twin Bunk
  • Queen size Beds (1) New bed set-extra comfy! Full size futon with twin bunk in living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
directly across from the village, assigned parking just a few steps from front door, walk to 7800 bar and grill.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Walk to lifts-ski to front door on pow days! Park your car and forget it!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
5

great slope side property with a great owner

  • 5 of 5

Base camp is right across the street from chair 6. Nice 1 bedroom condo. Chris is incredible. It was a complicated trip because of road closures due to snow. Chris reached out and contacted us and worked with me to make the trip work. I would definitely recommend renting from him.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
California
5

Lift Across The Street

  • 5 of 5

Great condo right where the lifts are. Near Lifts 5,6,10 and 11. The condo is warm and comfortable. My wife and kids had a great week and Chris provides sheets and towels. The skiing at Kirkwood is fantastic too.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Not Specified
5

Just what we needed for the weekend

  • 5 of 5

Chris' condo had everything we needed during our stay and Chris even let me know the day of that the road was closed and to seek the alternate route (I wouldn't have known!). He was so helpful and accommodating throughout the process and let us even have a late check out. I would return again!

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Come back anytime. Thank you for sharing our home away from home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location in Kirkwood

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time enjoying the fresh Kirkwood powder. This unit is a short walk from the lodge and lifts. The pellet stove keeps the unit toasty on a cold winter evening. Chris was a great host and made sure we had everything we needed for our ski vacation. We will certainly be back for another trip!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jeff, You are welcome back anytime! Thanks for taking great care of our place. The house cleaner said you left our condo very clean. You picked a great week with all of that fresh Holiday Pow! I hope you and your family come back soon. Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo setting downstairs on a small creek. If we come back to the area we will defiantly stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jindabyne, Australia
4

Fun family holiday

  • 4 of 5

We spent a fantastic 13 days over Christmas and New Year just relaxing and skiing in the nice little resort of Kirkwood. It was exactly what we were looking for.

The Condo is in a great location, easy walk to the lifts and even skied back to the door on a powder day! The owners Chris and his family were helpful in anything we needed, and even took us to the hot tubs on a few occasions.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a treat to meet you and your family. It was very inspirational to hear of your round the world trip with the kids and skiing all over the world. We are so proud that you found Kirkwood to be as charming and challenging as we do. Thank you for your stay at our ski condo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
cleaning $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties